$33 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Days Inn Shreveport Airport

2 stars
4935 West Monkhouse Drive, Shreveport, LA 71109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
143 reviews
great

room was clean and cold loved it.and the food was great. See full review

  • eskeith
  • Jun 17, 2013
Weekend getaway

The staff was very friendly and helpful will come back again. See full review

  • Dee Dee Winston
  • Jul 7, 2014
HOTEL SPECIAL 15 PERCENT OFF TWO NIGHTS OR MORE! BOOK NOW. Free Wireless High Speed Internet throughout hotel Louisiana Boardwalk is 5 miles from the Hotel We provide excellent and personalized service Friendly and efficient staff members who will make each guests stay a pleasant one Easy access to I-20 Fax and Copy Service Complimentary DayBreak expanded Continental Breakfast No smoking rooms/facilities Free Parking Ample RV or Truck parking Pets Allowed- nominal 10.00 fee per day Outdoor pool Shops/Commercial services nearby Complimentary USA Today Newspaper Monday-Friday Restaurants nearby Shopping nearby Complimentary Hot Tea and Coffee 24 hours per day in the lobby Kids 17 and under stay free Elevator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Shreveport Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.4625 -93.8285
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Independence Stadium: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (143)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Shreveport Airport

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.2

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Shreveport Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brut
Business
Hoyston, Texas
May 29, 2012

Fair and close

Place was fair, clean and cheap. Not sure if I would consider staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to down town and river walk

Review of Days Inn Shreveport Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
heathcliff
Alexandria, LA, USA
Apr 9, 2012

personal vacation

A side from not having my room ready at check in time...I had a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

try the casinos

Review of Days Inn Shreveport Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sweets2012
Louisiana, USA
Apr 9, 2012

it was ok

Its cheap just for a quick stay and go on the move,will return only if have too..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Shreveport Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drel
central coast california
Apr 3, 2012

friendly staff

i like coming here cause the people are so helpful and nice. oh ya and the biscuits and gravy! mmm!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Shreveport Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
doitagain
Dallas, TX, USA
Mar 8, 2012

Good

I want one to ask for much, just a place to spend the weekend and for the price, I think I did pretty good. Would not mind staying there again when visiting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Shreveport Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
peI peI
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Feb 29, 2012

O my!

If you are into a room that smells of cigarettes ,and like the minimum then you are in luck. For the price it is what it is. If you expect rainbows and sunshine look elsewhere ( like the hotel across the street :) )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Superiors Bar and Grill. Delicious food and yummy yummy Margaritas!

Review of Days Inn Shreveport Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chuck Dee
New Orleans, LA, USA
Feb 21, 2012

worst & filthiest hotel ever

This hotel was the flilthiest and overall worst hotel my wife and I have ever stayed at. Even the lobby was gross, with spit and slime all over the carpet, which looked like it had never been cleaned. When we got to the room, it smelled, the carpet was gross, and there were suspicious smears of dried fluid on the wall right next to the bed. We should have left immediately, but we requested another room. While waiting in the filthy lobby for a new room to be cleaned, we overheard a classy young lady (with male friend) bantering with the front desk attendant about how frequently she found herself staying at the hotel ("four or five times a week--they ought to give me frequent flier miles!"). The new room was still gross. The internet didn't work. The seal on the shampoo bottle was broken, and it looked like it had been refilled. There were cigarette burn marks on the the linens and the toilet seat. We woke up before dawn just to get out of there. Don't stay at this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Shreveport Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dee Dee Winston
Houston,Texas
Jan 23, 2012

Staff was very guest friendly!

My room was clean and nice, I will visit this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Shreveport Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
loua
Arkansas, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Anniversary

sheets were not clean, room was not completely Cleaned! Condoms by the staircase! Could not shut the bathroom door! Carpet was dirty! Will Not Be Back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Shreveport Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JTrudy
Tyler, TX, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Could have been better

After receiving my key & going to my room my key did not work & I discovered I was given the wrong room. I asked for a king not a double bed. The staff was not accommodating at all. Both were very rude & unprofessional. They got an attitude with me when I asked to upgrade my room & informed them the key I was given did not work. While I was standing and waiting they were using profanity & taking personal phone calls. By far the worst experience I'd ever had. I wouldn't return if they were the last people open for business. If I could be refunded that would be great. Although that won't happen I know to never return!!! Hated my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top