$33 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2014 Check-out: Jul 22, 2014

Days Inn Shreveport Airport

2 stars
4935 West Monkhouse Drive, Shreveport, LA 71109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
142 reviews
great

room was clean and cold loved it.and the food was great. See full review

  • eskeith
  • Jun 17, 2013
Weekend getaway

The staff was very friendly and helpful will come back again. See full review

  • Dee Dee Winston
  • Jul 7, 2014
HOTEL SPECIAL 15 PERCENT OFF TWO NIGHTS OR MORE! BOOK NOW. Free Wireless High Speed Internet throughout hotel Louisiana Boardwalk is 5 miles from the Hotel We provide excellent and personalized service Friendly and efficient staff members who will make each guests stay a pleasant one Easy access to I-20 Fax and Copy Service Complimentary DayBreak expanded Continental Breakfast No smoking rooms/facilities Free Parking Ample RV or Truck parking Pets Allowed- nominal 10.00 fee per day Outdoor pool Shops/Commercial services nearby Complimentary USA Today Newspaper Monday-Friday Restaurants nearby Shopping nearby Complimentary Hot Tea and Coffee 24 hours per day in the lobby Kids 17 and under stay free Elevator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Shreveport Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.4625 -93.8285
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Independence Stadium: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (142)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Shreveport Airport

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
142 out of 142
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.2

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Shreveport Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Denise Ann
Business
North Texas
Jul 10, 2014

Days Inn Stay

It's ok for the price the area is not good at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Shreveport Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dee Dee Winston
Houston,Texas
Jul 7, 2014

Weekend getaway

The staff was very friendly and helpful will come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Shreveport Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
erok2g
Business
shreveport
Jun 27, 2014

nothing special

If you are just looking for a place to lay your head then this place will do. If you want amenities and other comforts then choose someplace else. I knew there was a reason why this was the lowest priced room i could find. Wyndam and Days Inn can really do better with this property. Very outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Shreveport Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
C.Hunter
Houston
Jun 25, 2014

DAILY , MONTHLY ,WEEKLY

The place was old and seedy....needs to be updated. A lot of people lived there like an efficiency hotel and I didn't feel comfortable. A lot of people hanging out and lurking around......never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Shreveport Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
scootriteby
Arkansas
May 12, 2014

Avoid this place like the plague!

Stairs were falling apart near 3rd floor, air conditioner leaked water in the room, beds were very small, no microwave or refrigerator in rooms on this floor. Front desk had no extra pillows and complimentary breakfast ran out of several items during my stay. Too far away from casinos. Cheap place to stay, but I will not stay there again! Reminded me of a truck stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Shreveport Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PattDena
Houston, TX
May 5, 2014

For a Funeral

The toilet was not working properly and it was a lot of people hanging out in the front of the hotel.the outlet in the bathroom was not working right it had a shortage.I went to get the continental breakfast and they was out of syrup for the waffle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Shreveport Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bayinnah
Business
New Orleans, Louisiana
Apr 14, 2014

Never Again

This has to be the worse ever. First room we were in the toilet was broken. Second room the AC was running water on the floor, no toilet paper, tub was dirty and scuffed, 2 towels, and my bed look like it was slept in. I ended up loosing out cuz I went across the street to the better hotel for the night wasn't trying to go to a 3rd room I want all my money back. I'm still considering lodging a complaint with BBB. Oh by the way the elevator reeks of fresh urine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Shreveport Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
big sidno
Business
shreveport la
Mar 4, 2014

not bad

Great price not bad but wouldn't connect to wifi thru my tablet no matter how i tried

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Shreveport Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
erok2g
Business
shreveport
Feb 25, 2014

cheap

Restrooms are tiny, remote for television had no batteries, refrigerator didnt work, not enough power outlets, no place for their own alarm clock to be plugged in. If it wasnt for the price i would not have stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Shreveport Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kmnurse
El Dorado Arkansas
Feb 24, 2014

Hotel needs help

The room was not that clean. The location was good but not close to downtown. Price was good though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top