$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Shreveport

3 stars
6001 Financial Plaza, 6001 FINANCIAL PLAZA, Shreveport, LA 71129
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
14 reviews
Everything was great

i have stayed here several times before, it is near everything shopping food and right off I20. See full review

  • carlab
  • Jan 22, 2013
perfect resting spot

Staff was very friendly and thy made you feel like you were family. reat plae to stay and will be... See full review

  • Mee Maw
  • Jul 2, 2013
Experience the pleasures of our new state-of-the-art, redefined lobby where high tech and high touch meet high style! Our open, bright, and contemporary new lobby welcomes and invites you, with flexible seating options ranging from group, to private media booths with high-definition televisions, to more intimate, semi-enclosed areas. Stay connected with our GoBoard, a 52-inch LCD touch screen packed with local information, maps weather and news headlines. The Bistro - Eat.Drink.Connect provides guests with healthy food and beverage options complete with Starbucks coffee in the morning, and evening dinner service with a well-stocked bar for cocktails! The Market ensures 24/7 food availability for guests. We offer a meeting room and fitness center, indoor pool and spa. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Courtyard Shreveport Airport is just for you!

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Shreveport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.4516 -93.858
Area served
Shreveport
Nearby airports
Shreveport Regional Airport, (SHV), 3.00, MI, W;
Area description
Oceanfront

Nearby points of interest

  • Independence Stadium: 4.2 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Shreveport

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Shreveport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarionW
Business
DFW, TX
Jun 10, 2012

Courtyard by Marriot Shreveport

Very helpful staff, clean, comfortable rooms, quiet, and convenient to restaurants and major freeways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Shreveport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mee Maw
South carolina
Jul 2, 2013

perfect resting spot

Staff was very friendly and thy made you feel like you were family. reat plae to stay and will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Shreveport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carlab
cleveland, texas
Jan 22, 2013

Everything was great

i have stayed here several times before, it is near everything shopping food and right off I20.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Shreveport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joshuah
Business
Grand Prairie, Tx
Jun 28, 2012

Not a pleasant stay

The sink was clogged and the cold water did not work at all only the hot water. I was ill from a salad I ate an around 3:45 in the morning I was sick to my stomach and wanted some cold water for my Alka Seltzer but the cold water side was hot also. The room was very musty, stinky. Not at all what a Marriott is SUPPOSED to smell like at all. I have stayed at Marriotts for years an this room stunk. Musty. I had to leave my room sick and all and go to the lobby to get some cold water. Not good at all. I will not stay there again. I asked for a different room at check in it smelled, I should have been more forceful and demanded it! I travel 80% of my time with work so Shreveport is dead center of all 18 plants that I service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Shreveport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarionW
Business
DFW, TX
Jun 10, 2012

Courtyard by Marriot Shreveport

Very helpful staff, clean, comfortable rooms, quiet, and convenient to restaurants and major freeways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Shreveport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J...
Business
Alexandria, LA, USA
Dec 1, 2011

Nice

The hotel was recently renovated. The hotel staff was friendly and checkout was a snap!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Shreveport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G.C.
Shreveport, LA, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Great place to stay!

I am always happy after staying in a courtyard Marriott hotel and this recent stay from sept 12-16, 2011 was no different. All of the staff was very friendly and the rooms were very clean. We used the indoor pool and whirlpool alot and really enjoyed that the area was clean and well maintained. The laundry room is near the pool only cost 2 dollars to wash and dry.. Free wireless Internet was good had no problems with speed or connection. The location was good, lots of restaurants nearby and walmart all within a couple miles, also right off 1-20 so was a quick ride to local attractions. I will definitely be staying at courtyard Marriott again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Refrigerators available in rooms on request along with free laundry soap and dryer sheets....we stocked up on some food to keep in room at walmart which saved us money eating out. I would also recommend joining the marriotts rewards program on their website, they send you deals and you earn points for your stay, also comes with a few extra perks like late checkout :)

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Shreveport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arkansas
Sep 7, 2010

Disappointed

Showed up at 3 and was told that my room was not ready. I had to wait an hour. We were forced to change rooms twice. First because one room smelled of smoke, though it is a smoke-free hotel, and again because the toilet was broke. No continental breakfast for this price was ridiculous. The lobby was nice, but what does that say? The hotel is way over priced and we got robbed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Shreveport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arkansas
Sep 7, 2010

Disappointed

Showed up at 3 and was told that my room was not ready. I had to wait an hour. We were forced to change rooms twice. First because one room smelled of smoke, though it is a smoke-free hotel, and again because the toilet was broke. No continental breakfast for this price was ridiculous. The lobby was nice, but what does that say? The hotel is way over priced and we got robbed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Shreveport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr JK
Houston
Jul 7, 2010

Better House Keeping

The hotel staff was nice and friendly. The location is near the freeway with several restaurants and a Walmart. I loved the nice cold room and hallway which made me not want to leave the building. My only complaint was that I had to question the cleanliness of my room. The only flaw from the perfect 5 star rating was dried nasal snot (Site thinks the b word is profanity) on my curtain and the mountain or cigarette butts on the second floor roof.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Shreveport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr JK
Houston
Jul 7, 2010

Better House Keeping

The hotel staff was nice and friendly. The location is near the freeway with several restaurants and a Walmart. I loved the nice cold room and hallway which made me not want to leave the building. My only complaint was that I had to question the cleanliness of my room. The only flaw from the perfect 5 star rating was dried nasal snot (Site thinks the b word is profanity) on my curtain and the mountain or cigarette butts on the second floor roof.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top