Courtyard by Marriott Shreveport ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$79
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 27, 2016 Check-out: Feb 28, 2016
3.6 /5
Overall score
79%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

The 3-diamond Courtyard by Marriott Shreveport is a few minutes from Shreveport Regional Airport and a short drive via I-20 to downtown Shreveport and Bossier City attractions. The hotel's state-of-the-art lobby takes lounging to a new level with group seating areas, private media booths and the signature GoBoard, a 52-inch LCD touch-screen delivering information and news. Courtyard by Marriott also features a free 24-hour business center, restaurant/bar, indoor swimming pool and a fitness center. Sleek guest rooms offer free Wi-Fi. Parking is free.

Location

Courtyard by Marriott Shreveport is a few minutes from Shreveport Regional Airport and a short drive via I-20 to central Shreveport and Bossier City attractions. 

Rooms

Courtyard by Marriott Shreveport features extra-spacious rooms and suites with sleek, contemporary design. All rooms are nonsmoking and include free high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access, air conditioning, a sofa bed, work desk, voicemail, 25-inch cable TV and coffee-maker. A king-bed room with a whirlpool tub and a 1-bedroom suite with separate living and sleeping areas are also available.

Property features

Get rejuvenated at Courtyard by Marriott Shreveport's indoor swimming pool, whirlpool and 24-hour fitness center. Dine at the on-site Bistro restaurant, serving everything from morning Starbucks to cocktails and dinner. For a quick snack, the Market provides sundries 24/7. Local-restaurant dinner delivery service is also available.

Highlights

  • Experience the high-tech lobby zone with free, state-of-the-art meeting spaces and media services
  • Dine at the on-site Bistro, serving fresh creations for breakfast and dinner, and cocktails every evening
  • Stay in touch with the office via the 24-hour business center or print a boarding pass in advance

Nearby attractions

  • Gardens of the American Rose Center (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • R.W. Norton Art Gallery (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
  • The Southern University Museum of Art (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Shreveport Convention Center (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Sci-Port: Louisiana's Science Center (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Barnwell Memorial Garden & Art Center (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
  • Louisiana Boardwalk (10.3 mi/16.7 km)

Business

  • Free access to Courtyard by Marriott Shreveport's 24-hour, full-service business center
  • Renovated event room with 920 square feet (85 square meters) of total meeting space (fees apply) with high-speed Wi-Fi access

Transportation

  • Shreveport Regional Airport (3.7 mi/5.9 km)

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.7 / 5
$89
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$47
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$84
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$87
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$68
Guest score 2.4 / 5
$32

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking

General

  • Air conditioned
  • Non Smoking
  • Elevators
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Indoor pool
  • Fitness Center
  • Exercise gym
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Tennis
  • Water skiing

Dining

  • Restaurant
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Vending machines

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Laundry service
  • Express check in
  • Guest laundromat
  • Express checkout
  • Laundry/Valet services
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Car rental desk
  • Barber shop
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • FAX
  • Drugstore
  • Florist

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Transportation

  • Free airport shuttle

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Radio
  • Phone with speaker
  • Telephone
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Free newspaper
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave
  • Cribs available
  • Sofa bed
  • Temperature control
  • Shower
  • Iron
  • Ironing board
  • Bath tub

Reviews

3.6 /5 Overall score

79% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.6/5
  • Comfort: 4.2/5
  • Location: 4.4/5
  • Value: 3.9/5

Expected from Courtyard

Would recommend Tue, Sep 29, 2015
Nice pool and whirlpool. Courteous staff. Breakfast to order. Near everything and easy to get to, even though it's slightly off the access road. This is a typical Courtyard and you get what you expect.

| San Antonio Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

excellent trip to Shreveport

Would recommend Tue, Mar 24, 2015
The hotel was great, The staff was very friendly. They tried to all they could to make the stay memorable. The only issue was the internet not working for a day. We finally corrected. The rooms were cleaned and maintained, The common area was great as well. We will be utilizing that hotel the next trip to that area.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

perfect resting spot

Would recommend Tue, Jul 2, 2013
Staff was very friendly and thy made you feel like you were family. reat plae to stay and will be back.

| South carolina Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Everything was great

Would recommend Tue, Jan 22, 2013
i have stayed here several times before, it is near everything shopping food and right off I20.

| cleveland, texas Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Not a pleasant stay

Would not recommend Thu, Jun 28, 2012
The sink was clogged and the cold water did not work at all only the hot water. I was ill from a salad I ate an around 3:45 in the morning I was sick to my stomach and wanted some cold water for my Alka Seltzer but the cold water side was hot also. The room was very musty, stinky. Not at all what a Marriott is SUPPOSED to smell like at all. I have stayed at Marriotts for years an this room stunk. Musty. I had to leave my room sick and all and go to the lobby to get some cold water. Not good at all. I will not stay there again. I asked for a different room at check in it smelled, I should have been more forceful and demanded it! I travel 80% of my time with work so Shreveport is dead center of all 18 plants that I service.

| Grand Prairie, Tx Business

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Courtyard by Marriot Shreveport

Would recommend Sun, Jun 10, 2012
Very helpful staff, clean, comfortable rooms, quiet, and convenient to restaurants and major freeways.

| DFW, TX Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Nice

Would recommend Thu, Dec 1, 2011
The hotel was recently renovated. The hotel staff was friendly and checkout was a snap!

| Alexandria, LA, USA Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Disappointed

Would not recommend Tue, Sep 7, 2010
Showed up at 3 and was told that my room was not ready. I had to wait an hour. We were forced to change rooms twice. First because one room smelled of smoke, though it is a smoke-free hotel, and again because the toilet was broke. No continental breakfast for this price was ridiculous. The lobby was nice, but what does that say? The hotel is way over priced and we got robbed.

| Arkansas Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Better House Keeping

Would recommend Wed, Jul 7, 2010
The hotel staff was nice and friendly. The location is near the freeway with several restaurants and a Walmart. I loved the nice cold room and hallway which made me not want to leave the building. My only complaint was that I had to question the cleanliness of my room. The only flaw from the perfect 5 star rating was dried nasal snot (Site thinks the b word is profanity) on my curtain and the mountain or cigarette butts on the second floor roof.

| Houston Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Couples Retreat

Would not recommend Mon, Mar 8, 2010
We stayed for two nights. The first night was ok. There was kids running in the hallway at 11pm but it stopped after a little while. On the second night at 10 or 11pm we had kids knocking on the door and running away. Then about 12am I woke up to the smell of [*]. We did call the front desk telling them of the kids, not much was done.

Nightlife hint

Casinos

| Tyler, Texas Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Independence Stadium 4.2 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$79
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 27, 2016 Check-out: Feb 28, 2016