$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2014 Check-out: May 11, 2014

Baymont Inn and Suites Shreveport Airport

3 stars
5101 Monkhouse Dr, Shreveport, LA 71109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
26 reviews
Hidden Gem

The suite was simply amazing! The staff were friendly and professional. I was in town for the... See full review

  • Monae Ray
  • May 30, 2013
Business

Well location to down town and the Airport just what I was looking. The only thing should be a name... See full review

  • Richard Mann
  • Nov 25, 2013
Enjoy the southern hospitality at this Baymont Inn and Suites Shreveport Airport, just off Interstate 20, minutes from Shreveport Regional Airport and convenient to Independence Stadium, Cargill Park, Shreveport Convention Center, Louisiana State University, Centenary College and Willis Knighton Medical Center. Pets are welcome and smoking is not allowed at this lodging, which features complimentary wireless Internet and complimentary hot breakfast, as well as large-vehicle parking and laundry facilities. Take care of work details in the business center with presentation supplies, computer access, meeting rooms and printing, fax and copy service. When the work is done, relax in the outdoor pool and onsite lounge, or cook out on the barbecue grill. All rooms feature a refrigerator and microwave, ideal for longer stays, and suites and accessible rooms are available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Baymont Inn and Suites Shreveport Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.4601 -93.8274
Area description
Financial district

Nearby points of interest

  • Independence Stadium: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites Shreveport Airport

Overall score

2.9 / 5
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Shreveport Airport

Reviewer score

5
T.Nash
Shreveport,La
Jan 31, 2011

Love It "Praty"

It Was Nice But Need To Up Dated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Shreveport Airport

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Cedar Hill,Tx
Oct 17, 2010

The bad,and ugly

Check-in Office was staged great. But,When we got our key and walked around the corner there sit any old apartment next to the office. It was down hill from there.Once entering the room. (I prayed).I think there should be State inspections yearly.When you see broken outlets,holes in the walls,open cracks not sealed.doors with loose hinges.Now we are thinking safety I checked the only sun light opening the sliding patio door behind the curtains.Door was open hing hook loose and missing screws.More ,but not safe.Very disappointed.And this is one of the Top Hotel ;No-way...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Great boardwalk location to shop and eat.

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Shreveport Airport

Reviewer score

1
Poetic
texas
Mar 10, 2014

not pleased!

Dirty, old laundry under bed, ants in room, no water pressure. In a word ridiculous. Only fit for those on the run.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Shreveport Airport

Reviewer score

1
Uneasy Keke
arkansas
Oct 28, 2013

Weekend getaway with my King

Clerk was rude. No warm welcome. We didnt see any securit,y cameras, ect. Kind of unsafe. Very easy access to come inside building if u werent staying. One sink was broken the other sinks water pressure was low.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Shreveport Airport

Reviewer score

1
Business Traveler4544
Business
Texas
May 31, 2013

Lacking, Dirty

Had to request a different room initially since the first looked like someone had slept in bed. Room was dirty. The hotel is a bit run down and needs updating. I was not impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Shreveport Airport

Reviewer score

1
Pro Fisherman
Business
Howard Pa
May 28, 2011

Not recommended

The room was not clean and the bathroom did not work the last two nights.If I had not already paid in full through [...]I would have left the first night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Shreveport Airport

Reviewer score

2
pearlmom
Tyler, TX, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Shreveport hotel

Didn't like how we had to come in the back way to get to the room. Didn't feel safe. Didn't like that the entrance from outside was not locked. Our patio door wouldn't close so maintenance had to force it. Felt nervous all night. One of the locks on the patio door was broken. Breakfast was great and the room was clean. The bathroom needs an update. Looked very run down. The people were friendly. Lobby and lounge were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Shreveport Airport

Reviewer score

2
Shelby C
Arlington, Tx
Dec 29, 2009

Run Down Hotel with little to offer

The Hotel Location was good to where you could get away from the hustle and bustle of the city but were only a few highway exits from everything. The rooms were not very clean, especially the bathroom where I found hairs in the shower. The sheets on the bed did not fit quite right and kept coming off. The shower had little to no water pressure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Boardwalk was the best part of Shreveport/ Bossier City if you were not into Gambling. It offered shopping, food, and entertainment.

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Shreveport Airport

Reviewer score

2
Broseph10
Lockhart tx
Dec 28, 2013

Horrible stay

First off the hotel is not in the best location. If you get an upstairs room becareful walking up the stairs, there is rust shavings that could cut you. We got in our room the wifi box was not hooked up. I called the front desk and they said there was nothing they could do about it, so I fixed it myself. The room phones didn't work, and there was hardly any outlets to pug laptop or cell phone in. Two of the four outlets didn't not have any power at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Shreveport Airport

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Shreveport,Louisiana
Jun 5, 2011

great family getaway

We went shopping out to eat & we went gambling we had an blast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Casino

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Shreveport Airport

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Missouri City, Texas
Nov 27, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

My overall view of the hotel was good. i have been staying her during Tanksgiving or over 10 years and look forward to staying here next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top