$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel

3 stars
201 Lake Street, Shreveport, LA 71101-3737
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
28 reviews
In town wedding

Nice staff. Clean room. Beautiful hotel. Great breakfast. Would definitely stay again! See full review

  • ToniMarieC21
  • Feb 24, 2014
Not there to gamble

This downtown hotel was in a perfect location for my race on Sunday morning. The hotel itself and... See full review

  • 5kguy
  • Nov 18, 2013
Business perks meet dramatic rooms and a free country breakfast

Located in Shreveport's Downtown Riverfront area, Best Western Chateau Suite Hotel is perfectly positioned for a comfortable stay. The hotel is just off I-20 and a few minutes' drive to casinos, the convention center and other attractions. Guests enjoy the free country style buffet every day, free Wi-Fi and outdoor pool, while business travelers appreciate the free business center, in-room desks, meeting facilities and close proximity to the convention center. Suites feature amenities such as a whirlpool tub, kitchenette and fireplace. 

Highlights

  • Free and hearty country-style buffet breakfast
  • Business travel is made easy with amenities like the free weekday newspaper, free Internet, on-site meeting facilities and guest laundry
  • Get cozy with a Best Western suite equipped with a whirlpool tub and fireplace
  • Walk to several of Shreveport's best attractions, including Sci-Port

Location

Best Western Chateau Suite Hotel is in Shreveport's Downtown Riverfront area, near I-20, casinos, the convention center, Sci-Port and Louisiana Boardwalk.

Rooms

The low-rise Best Western Chateau Suite Hotel features rooms and suites with dramatic, rich decor. Each room includes satellite TV with DirecTV service, air conditioning, free high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access, free local calls under 30 minutes, voicemail, coffee/tea maker, microwave, mini bar, desk and refrigerator. Suites may include a fireplace, kitchenette and whirlpool tub.

Features

Guests at Best Western Chateau Suite enjoy well-rounded amenities that appeal to families and business travelers. A guest laundry, free Wi-Fi, comfortable rooms, an outdoor pool and on-site meeting space are just some of the hotel's offerings. Guests also receive a free country-style hot breakfast buffet daily. For more dining options, visit the on-site Le Club cocktail lounge or head out to nearby restaurants and casinos.

Transportation

  • Shreveport Regional Airport (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Hotel provides free airport shuttle service

Attractions

  • Sci-Port: Louisiana's Science Center (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Barnwell Memorial Garden & Art Center (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • The Southern University Museum of Art (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Shreveport Convention Center (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Louisiana Boardwalk (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • R.W. Norton Art Gallery (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Gardens of the American Rose Center (9.5 mi/15.3 km)

Business

  • Free access to spacious business center with workstations and separate seating area
  • Boardroom and theater/classroom-style rooms with space for a total of 52 guests (fees apply)
  • Catering services for lunch or snack service (fees apply)
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access

Hotel Map

32.5116 -93.7436
Area served
Alexandria, Lafayette, Baton Rouge, Mansfield, Jackson,, Monroe, New Orleans, Bossier City
Nearby airports
(SHV), 5.00, MI, E;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel Rooms

SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,MICRWV,SOFSIT,KITCHEN,MINIBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMAST,ROLLSH,KITETT,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,HISPD,MICRWV,SOFSIT,KITCHEN,MINIBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MINIBAR,MICROWV,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MINIBAR,MICROWV,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,MICRWV,SOFSLP,KITCHEN,MINIBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,OVRSZD,SOFSLP,KITCHEN,MINIBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,HISPD,MICRWV,SOFSLP,KITCHEN,MINIBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,FIREPL,SOFSLP,KITCHEN,MINIBAR,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPEED NET,MINIBAR,MICROWV,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Fire place
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Independence Stadium: 3.7 mi

Dining

Le Club
Le Club, on premises, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: dinner, cocktail lounge
Monjuni's Italian Grocery
1 mile(s) from Monjuni's Italian Grocery, Full Service, American, Open for: dinner, classic Italian salads, pastas, and meats, Monday through Tuesday 10:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m., Wednesday through Saturday 10:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m., price range $4.00 to
Semolina's
5.5 mile(s) from Semolina's, Bar/Lounge, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner, personally created pastas, seafood, salads, Sunday through Thursday 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m., price range $7.00 to $18.00
The Blind Tiger
0.3 mile(s) from The Blind Tiger, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, steaks, seafood and Cajun influenced cuisine, Monday through Thursday 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m., Sunday 11:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m., price range $8.00 to $23.00
Ernest's Orleans Restaurant
0.2 mile(s) from Ernest's Orleans Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, Cajun, Open for: lunch, dinner, fresh seafood, steaks, gourmet salads, Tuesday through Thursday 5:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m., closed Sunday and Monday, price range $15.00 to $30.00
Ralph & Kacoo's
2.5 mile(s) from Ralph & Kacoo's, Full Service, Cajun, Open for: lunch, dinner, Cajun inspired seafood, steaks, and gumbo, Monday through Thursday 11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m., Friday and Saturday 11:00 a.m. to 10:30 p.m., Sunday 11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.,
Village Grill
1 mile(s) from Village Grill, Bar/Lounge, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner, Specializing in Chicago prime steaks and chops, this fine dining restaurant and steakhouse also serves Maine lobster, fresh gulf seafood, veal, and pasta dishes, all

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 28
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
2.8

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheMoShow
Dallas TX
Aug 11, 2014

Weekend Getaway

I was pleasantly surprised by the location and what the room had to offer.. very clean, Mini Fridge, microwave separate sitting area, nice salt water pool, and within walking distants to casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Busterboo
Dallas tx
Feb 18, 2014

Not too shabby

An overall pleasant experience and would definetly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveler2332
Dallas, TX, USA
Apr 23, 2012

A mistake - don't do it!

We are used to 'roughing it' and often stay in economy hotels but this one was a real mistake. Beds very hard. Rooms noisy; hard to sleep. Not only thin walls and lots of highway and train noise, all rooms have very old and noisy cooling and heating units (Imagine an airplane engine going randomly on and off next to you). Breakfast ample and varied, but some items (bacon, sausage, etc.) seem reheated from prior days and are very bad. Dinner at restaurant awful. Bar is nice but rarely open...why would you only open the bar from 5 to 10 pm in shreveport on the weekend? Staff varies from extremely helpful to petulant. Shuttle stops running at 10:30pm. Friend's room smelled funny. Staff petulance possibly caused by running at about half staff; odd as they were full when I was there, so business can't be bad. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Monroe, LA
Feb 20, 2011

Double booking

I was very disappointed and not sure who to be disappointed with. When I arrived at the hotel it took them 30 mins to check me in and then I was told that my room had been double booked. I don't know if the error is on the part of [...]or the Best Western but after they told me they had double booked my room they told me in the future I need to call the hotel and make sure that doesn't happen when I book with your company. They also offered me a suite but had the nerve to charge me extra for it when I had made my reservation early and the error was not on my part. I don't not feel that I should have to contact the hotel before my arrival. That is why I use companies like [...]and pay MUCH more than the true value of the room. Because I do NOT want to have to take the extra effort. This leads me to my last point. I used [...]to obtain a good deal on my room but payed 117 for a room through [...]that would have cost me 87 if I would have gone directly through their website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

There is lots to do within walking distance of this hotel. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone but there are more within close proximity that I would.

Review of BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brent Lee
Tyler,Tx
Sep 20, 2010

George Strait Concert

Location was great to enjoy the broadwalk and catch a cab to the Century Tel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Broakwalk was a great get away to shop and enjoy a wonderful dinner.

Review of BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Heath weary traveler
Waco, TX
Jul 19, 2010

Alot to be desired

We arrived late around 11::00pm None of the Ice makes worked in the entire hotel (three). The bed was sticky and nasty just felt dirty. The room smelled. Signs everywhere said not responsible for break ins. That should tell you something. I will never stay here again. The one positive was the free breakfast was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Jan 18, 2010

bad deal stay out of shreveport and this

smells funny, food(Breakfast ) Well nice spread but greasy and taste funny wait staff at breakfast nice selections were good but quality SUCKS Noisy elevator scary, NEVER AGAIN and Shreveport and bossier has little to offer unless your into casinos this was bad choice all around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ralph and Kakoos Never again, Superior Bar and Grill great, Go to Crispy cream factory early for hot donuts its on Youree Dr

Review of BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, TX
Jul 20, 2009

Great location to casinos, great price

Very surprising in a good way, we made the reservation late, rate was very good. These are suites, spacious, friedly staff, just across the river from most casinos, walking distance to two others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Go for the comp breakfast, it's good.

Review of BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gamblin' Bob
Dallas, TX
Jul 19, 2009

It's cheaper than a Casino hotel...

The hotel is located about 4 blocks from Sam's Town and Eldorado Casino's - perfectly OK for walking. The cost is also about half of a low-end room at one of the casino's. The hotel's lounge was small, but the atmosphere and bartender were good. Free shuttle service only runs until 10:30pm. The (non-smoking) room smelled like smoke really bad, and the shower is kind of weird. They really should put some type of directions on how to set the water temp! My wife took a cold shower, and after speaking with the front desk twice, I eventually figured it out. During checkout, I did learn that this seems to be a common problem with guest. If you're looking to save a little money and don't mind sacrificing a few amenities to do so... then you'll be OK here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Look for a band playing in the Eldorado Casino named SugarFoot. If you like rock, then you will love 'em!

Review of BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 9, 2008

Rat Hole

It was dirty, in poor repair and just down right nasty. Unless you absolutely have to...don't stay there. If you absolutely have to...think about sleeping in your car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search