$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 17, 2015 Check-out: Mar 18, 2015

BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 Lake Street, Shreveport, LA 71101-3737

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
33 reviews
Business Trip

The hotel staff was very nice and courteous. The room was clean and much nicer than I had expected.... See full review

  • Jonathan L.
  • Jan 22, 2015
In town wedding

Nice staff. Clean room. Beautiful hotel. Great breakfast. Would definitely stay again! See full review

  • ToniMarieC21
  • Feb 24, 2014
Discover this great Shreveport, Louisiana hotel-close to Louisiana Boardwalk with free country style buffet breakfast. The BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel is located in the heart of Shreveport, Louisiana. This hotel offers convenient access to the Louisiana Boardwalk and Harrah's Louisiana Downs. This hotel is near many great casinos including Harrah's Casino, Horseshoe Casino and the Hollywood Casino. Guests staying at this hotel will enjoy fun-filled local events including the Mudbug Madness, Holiday in Dixie, Louisiana State Fair and the Independence Bowl. This Shreveport, Louisiana hotel offers thoughtfully-appointed guest rooms, each complete with a refrigerator, microwave, cable/satellite television and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Suites featuring kitchenettes, whirlpool tubs, and fireplaces are available upon request. Guests will wake each morning to a complimentary hot country style breakfast buffet. This hotel also features an outdoor swimming pool, fitness center, guest laundry, business center and meeting facilities. For a comfortable and enjoyable experience while in Shreveport, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel! Welcome to Best Western!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel Rooms

SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,MICRWV,SOFSIT,KITCHEN,MINIBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMAST,ROLLSH,KITETT,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,HISPD,MICRWV,SOFSIT,KITCHEN,MINIBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MINIBAR,MICROWV,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MINIBAR,MICROWV,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,MICRWV,SOFSLP,KITCHEN,MINIBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,OVRSZD,SOFSLP,KITCHEN,MINIBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,HISPD,MICRWV,SOFSLP,KITCHEN,MINIBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,FIREPL,SOFSLP,KITCHEN,MINIBAR,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPEED NET,MINIBAR,MICROWV,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Fire place
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Independence Stadium: 3.7 mi

Dining

Ralph & Kacoo's
2.5 mile(s) from Ralph & Kacoo's, Full Service, Cajun, Open for: lunch, dinner, Cajun inspired seafood, steaks, and gumbo, Monday through Thursday 11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m., Friday and Saturday 11:00 a.m. to 10:30 p.m., Sunday 11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.,
The Blind Tiger
0.3 mile(s) from The Blind Tiger, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, steaks, seafood and Cajun influenced cuisine, Monday through Thursday 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m., Sunday 11:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m., price range $8.00 to $23.00
Monjuni's Italian Grocery
1 mile(s) from Monjuni's Italian Grocery, Full Service, American, Open for: dinner, classic Italian salads, pastas, and meats, Monday through Tuesday 10:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m., Wednesday through Saturday 10:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m., price range $4.00 to
Semolina's
5.5 mile(s) from Semolina's, Bar/Lounge, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner, personally created pastas, seafood, salads, Sunday through Thursday 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m., price range $7.00 to $18.00
Ernest's Orleans Restaurant
0.2 mile(s) from Ernest's Orleans Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, Cajun, Open for: lunch, dinner, fresh seafood, steaks, gourmet salads, Tuesday through Thursday 5:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m., closed Sunday and Monday, price range $15.00 to $30.00
Village Grill
1 mile(s) from Village Grill, Bar/Lounge, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner, Specializing in Chicago prime steaks and chops, this fine dining restaurant and steakhouse also serves Maine lobster, fresh gulf seafood, veal, and pasta dishes, all

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 33
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.9

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tsue47
Business
Smackover, AR
Oct 21, 2014

Overnight stay in Shreveport

The booking agent charged my card 90.37 The hotel bill was 72.37 I would have saved me 18.00 to book it myself. At this rate I probably will not use your booking agent again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheMoShow
Business
Dallas TX
Aug 11, 2014

Weekend Getaway

I was pleasantly surprised by the location and what the room had to offer.. very clean, Mini Fridge, microwave separate sitting area, nice salt water pool, and within walking distants to casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Busterboo
Business
Dallas tx
Feb 18, 2014

Not too shabby

An overall pleasant experience and would definetly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveler2332
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Apr 23, 2012

A mistake - don't do it!

We are used to 'roughing it' and often stay in economy hotels but this one was a real mistake. Beds very hard. Rooms noisy; hard to sleep. Not only thin walls and lots of highway and train noise, all rooms have very old and noisy cooling and heating units (Imagine an airplane engine going randomly on and off next to you). Breakfast ample and varied, but some items (bacon, sausage, etc.) seem reheated from prior days and are very bad. Dinner at restaurant awful. Bar is nice but rarely open...why would you only open the bar from 5 to 10 pm in shreveport on the weekend? Staff varies from extremely helpful to petulant. Shuttle stops running at 10:30pm. Friend's room smelled funny. Staff petulance possibly caused by running at about half staff; odd as they were full when I was there, so business can't be bad. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monroe, LA
Feb 20, 2011

Double booking

I was very disappointed and not sure who to be disappointed with. When I arrived at the hotel it took them 30 mins to check me in and then I was told that my room had been double booked. I don't know if the error is on the part of [...]or the Best Western but after they told me they had double booked my room they told me in the future I need to call the hotel and make sure that doesn't happen when I book with your company. They also offered me a suite but had the nerve to charge me extra for it when I had made my reservation early and the error was not on my part. I don't not feel that I should have to contact the hotel before my arrival. That is why I use companies like [...]and pay MUCH more than the true value of the room. Because I do NOT want to have to take the extra effort. This leads me to my last point. I used [...]to obtain a good deal on my room but payed 117 for a room through [...]that would have cost me 87 if I would have gone directly through their website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

There is lots to do within walking distance of this hotel. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone but there are more within close proximity that I would.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brent Lee
Business
Tyler,Tx
Sep 20, 2010

George Strait Concert

Location was great to enjoy the broadwalk and catch a cab to the Century Tel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Broakwalk was a great get away to shop and enjoy a wonderful dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Heath weary traveler
Business
Waco, TX
Jul 19, 2010

Alot to be desired

We arrived late around 11::00pm None of the Ice makes worked in the entire hotel (three). The bed was sticky and nasty just felt dirty. The room smelled. Signs everywhere said not responsible for break ins. That should tell you something. I will never stay here again. The one positive was the free breakfast was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jan 18, 2010

bad deal stay out of shreveport and this

smells funny, food(Breakfast ) Well nice spread but greasy and taste funny wait staff at breakfast nice selections were good but quality SUCKS Noisy elevator scary, NEVER AGAIN and Shreveport and bossier has little to offer unless your into casinos this was bad choice all around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ralph and Kakoos Never again, Superior Bar and Grill great, Go to Crispy cream factory early for hot donuts its on Youree Dr

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 20, 2009

Great location to casinos, great price

Very surprising in a good way, we made the reservation late, rate was very good. These are suites, spacious, friedly staff, just across the river from most casinos, walking distance to two others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go for the comp breakfast, it's good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gamblin' Bob
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 19, 2009

It's cheaper than a Casino hotel...

The hotel is located about 4 blocks from Sam's Town and Eldorado Casino's - perfectly OK for walking. The cost is also about half of a low-end room at one of the casino's. The hotel's lounge was small, but the atmosphere and bartender were good. Free shuttle service only runs until 10:30pm. The (non-smoking) room smelled like smoke really bad, and the shower is kind of weird. They really should put some type of directions on how to set the water temp! My wife took a cold shower, and after speaking with the front desk twice, I eventually figured it out. During checkout, I did learn that this seems to be a common problem with guest. If you're looking to save a little money and don't mind sacrificing a few amenities to do so... then you'll be OK here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Look for a band playing in the Eldorado Casino named SugarFoot. If you like rock, then you will love 'em!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top