BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 Lake Street, Shreveport, LA 71101-3737

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.3

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
paris, tx
Feb 8, 2010

hotel stay

great location for Shreveport's Mardi Gras Parade, within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quality above all
Family
Dallas, TX
Jun 30, 2014

Family wedding

Very reasonable price for the quality and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ToniMarieC21
Family
Charleston, WV
Feb 24, 2014

In town wedding

Nice staff. Clean room. Beautiful hotel. Great breakfast. Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Frank and Kakoos is some of the best food I have ever ate!

Review of BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Busterboo
Couples
Dallas tx
Feb 18, 2014

Not too shabby

An overall pleasant experience and would definetly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
5kguy
Single
Granbury, Tx
Nov 18, 2013

Not there to gamble

This downtown hotel was in a perfect location for my race on Sunday morning. The hotel itself and the staff were pretty darn good. The only thing even remotely negative was the fact that the ice bucket was full of water so it had not been cleaned out. Staff was very friendly and answered all of my questions. There are no restaurants within walking distance but the staff provided info on meal delivery services. I can definitely recommend the deep dish pizza at Jonnies. (advertised on your room key). The race was great and I garnered a first place in my age division.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to breakfast early as the room can be crowded later. Also make sure you inquire about the meal delivery service at the desk.

Review of BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
centgrad
Single
london, uk & arlington, tx
May 6, 2013

Convenient Stay

Very convenient to downtown and other areas of shreveport as well as excellent service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

long walk is only around 10ish minutes!

Review of BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
txvmx
Family
Grand Prairie, Texas
Nov 12, 2012

Close to everything, including the freight train.

Found only one cock roach before bedtime. The train is close, the place is not insulated very well, you will hear rhe train and parking lot noise all night. We had the Handicap room, step in shower with a 4" lip to get in and the fixed shower head is a good 6'6" from the floor. The shower looked unfinished, I don't know. Breakfast, over cooked bacon, greasy sausage, dry potatos, and watery eggs. Yogurt, toast and coffee was the better bet. Room needed a deep cleaning, stains on the bathroom walls. The suttle onlys runs until 10pm, so plan on a cab ride back. What the hotel lacked the staff made up for, all were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great seafood buffet.

Review of BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveler2332
Couples
Dallas, TX, USA
Apr 23, 2012

A mistake - don't do it!

We are used to 'roughing it' and often stay in economy hotels but this one was a real mistake. Beds very hard. Rooms noisy; hard to sleep. Not only thin walls and lots of highway and train noise, all rooms have very old and noisy cooling and heating units (Imagine an airplane engine going randomly on and off next to you). Breakfast ample and varied, but some items (bacon, sausage, etc.) seem reheated from prior days and are very bad. Dinner at restaurant awful. Bar is nice but rarely open...why would you only open the bar from 5 to 10 pm in shreveport on the weekend? Staff varies from extremely helpful to petulant. Shuttle stops running at 10:30pm. Friend's room smelled funny. Staff petulance possibly caused by running at about half staff; odd as they were full when I was there, so business can't be bad. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Bismarck, Arkansas
Mar 15, 2011

Nice Stay!

The entire staff was very helpful. The area is ideal for those interested in being close to downtown events, as well as the casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Be prepared to spend an entire day or more if you would like. Plenty to do and see at the Boardwalk Shopping Area.

Review of BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Monroe, LA
Feb 20, 2011

Double booking

I was very disappointed and not sure who to be disappointed with. When I arrived at the hotel it took them 30 mins to check me in and then I was told that my room had been double booked. I don't know if the error is on the part of [...]or the Best Western but after they told me they had double booked my room they told me in the future I need to call the hotel and make sure that doesn't happen when I book with your company. They also offered me a suite but had the nerve to charge me extra for it when I had made my reservation early and the error was not on my part. I don't not feel that I should have to contact the hotel before my arrival. That is why I use companies like [...]and pay MUCH more than the true value of the room. Because I do NOT want to have to take the extra effort. This leads me to my last point. I used [...]to obtain a good deal on my room but payed 117 for a room through [...]that would have cost me 87 if I would have gone directly through their website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

There is lots to do within walking distance of this hotel. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone but there are more within close proximity that I would.

Review of BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brent Lee
Couples
Tyler,Tx
Sep 20, 2010

George Strait Concert

Location was great to enjoy the broadwalk and catch a cab to the Century Tel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Broakwalk was a great get away to shop and enjoy a wonderful dinner.

Back to menu Return to top