$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

Super 8 Ruston

2 stars
1101 Cooktown, Ruston, LA 71270-3115
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
12 reviews
Good Value

Room was supposed to be non smoking but had to take a smoking one, other than that a good value. See full review

  • C S Speedy
  • Apr 16, 2014
Good Value

The room was of good quality a d everything worked as it should including wifi. The only down side... See full review

  • C S Speedy
  • Apr 14, 2014
Welcome to the Super 8 in Ruston, LA. Our property is located on I-20 at Exit 84 and walking distance to LA Tech University. The staff at Ruston is always ready to assist you by making your visit a comfortable one. We offer Super Start Breakfast, Free High Speed Internet access with data ports, refrigerators, Iron and Ironing boards in all rooms. No pets allowed. When you are traveling in the Ruston area, stop by Ruston for a good night sleep. See you along the way.

Hotel Map

32.536 -92.6526
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Ruston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Joe Aillet Stadium: 0.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Ruston

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Ruston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dee mom
ville platte, louisiana
Jul 29, 2012

school trip

good room, staff and value; close to son's school, had food places we could walk to

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Ruston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C S Speedy
Business
Arkansas
Apr 16, 2014

Good Value

Room was supposed to be non smoking but had to take a smoking one, other than that a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Ruston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C S Speedy
Business
Arkansas
Apr 14, 2014

Good Value

The room was of good quality a d everything worked as it should including wifi. The only down side was I paid for a non smoking room and had to take a smoking one. Other tha. That it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Ruston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D Jordan
Business
Dallas
Aug 19, 2013

Family reunion

I only stayed for one night but the room was clean, air conditioner was great and plenty of clean towels were provided. Overall I have no complaints about this hotel. I appreciate your service.......Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Ruston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LuvnMiBooThang
Business
new Orleans la
Feb 18, 2013

A little get away for myself.

It was comfortable and quiet. People were friendly. I enjoyed the stay and will stay there again my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Ruston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dee mom
Business
ville platte, louisiana
Jul 29, 2012

school trip

good room, staff and value; close to son's school, had food places we could walk to

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Ruston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bkeeler23
Business
Duluth GA
Oct 6, 2011

Horrible.. Get what you get when you book cheap

Wow.. Where to begin. Well, for starters, We booked a room with a King Bed, None smoking three weeks in advance. Only to find that they didn't have a King bedroom due to the room being damaged. So they were going to try and put us in a room with two double beds. Oh yeah, did I mention I was married? My wife and I had just finished driving 9 hours and were exhausted. And the lady at the front, just didn't listen. We were tempted to tell her to refund all our money, and we'll go stay at the Days Inn right down the road, when the lady said "I can put you in a King bed room with a Jacuzzi. It's normally $85.00 a night, but I'll give it to you for the rate you paid" We were like ok that'll do. We go to the room, Open the door, and at first we were like, ahh not bad. Then, we turned on the lights, and put our stuff down. Looked around and saw OLD Furniture, and TV, and a 1970's Microwave that looked like it came straight out of a time machine. So anyhow, I needed to use the restroom, and was like ok wheres the bathroom..... I turned and saw the Toliet beside the Jacuzzi. It gets better. There WAS NO BATHROOM.. The toliet had no privacy from, it was litterally out in the open. And there was no shower curtain for the Jacuzzi. Talk about nasty.. And, my wife got into the tub, and turned on the jets. Yeah, it stunk the entire room up all night. I will NEVER stay at this place again! And I tell you all now... A Coardboard Box would've been better then this place. The only positive about this place, it was within walking distance to Joe Alliot Stadium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you wanna catch a La Tech Football game, this is the ONLY good thing about this Motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Ruston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Mar 27, 2011

Road trip

Clean, Quiet, Had a good rest for the long day ahead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Ruston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntsville, AL
Oct 12, 2010

Nice clean place

After a less than stellar stay at another hotel, this place was refreshing. The room was clean and had everything I needed. The one exception was a broken hair dryer. The location was convenient to Joe Aillet Stadium. If I was going to be staying more than one night the hotel was within walking distance (3-4 blocks). The continental breakfast included various juices, assorted danish pastries and biscuits and gravy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Ruston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lufkin, TX
Dec 14, 2009

Quiet...a little too quiet.

The tub was leaking and rusted from the spout to the drain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Ruston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Dec 6, 2009

Not clean!

Visiting family in Ruston. The Super 8 hotel room was not clean. The tub had mold around it. The base boards and corners were built up with dirt from lack of cleaning over a long period of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top