$92 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Comfort Inn Ruston

2 stars
1951 North Service Rd E., Ruston, LA 71270
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
9 reviews
Great hotel!

I needed a place to stay in Ruston and the Comfort Inn was perfect. The rooms were very well kept,... See full review

  • Roadtripper BR to Ruston
  • Mar 15, 2014
Fantastic family getaway

Our experience at Comfort Inn on Hwy 33 in Ruston, was very positive because the staff was so... See full review

  • Jim and Georgia
  • Aug 5, 2013
Welcome to the newly remodeled Comfort Inn Hotel of Ruston, Louisiana. With a wide range of amenities, our guest rooms will give you all the comfort of home. Start your morning off with a fresh, hot, breakfast while enjoying a complimentary USA Today or checking you morning e-mails with our free Wi-Fi service. We also offer a superior staff that is knowledgeable, friendly, and willing to assist you in every way. Located directly off I-20, we are just minutes away from area attractions such as Louisiana Tech University, Grambling State University, Lincoln Parish Park, and various shopping, dining, nightlife, and family entertainment venues.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Ruston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Joe Aillet Stadium: 2.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Ruston

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Ruston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ruston, LA
Nov 5, 2010

Great place to stay

Just needed a room for one night. Served purpose comfortably.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Ruston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roadtripper BR to Ruston
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Mar 15, 2014

Great hotel!

I needed a place to stay in Ruston and the Comfort Inn was perfect. The rooms were very well kept, pretty darn clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast is decent and available until 10 which is nice for late sleepers like me. I only really interacted with the staff on check-in and check-out, but they were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend it for a nice, affordable place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Ronin for amazing Hibachi!! It's just down the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Ruston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Single Mom Traveler
Business
DFW
Dec 1, 2013

Works for me

I use this hotel every year going home for Thanksgiving. The location is great and I like the fact that it's dependable. I chose it soley on the fact that the prices are great and the rooms are facing in because it's just my daugther and I that are traveling together. Couldn't ask for a better value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Ruston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim and Georgia
Business
Houston, Tx.
Aug 5, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

Our experience at Comfort Inn on Hwy 33 in Ruston, was very positive because the staff was so accommodating. Even though we arrived two hours before check-in we were able to get our room. There was a shortage of towels each day, but they arrived upon request. Loved all the amenities, swimming pool and breakfast is fantastic. The only thing missing was an exercise room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Ruston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ruston, LA
Nov 5, 2010

Great place to stay

Just needed a room for one night. Served purpose comfortably.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Ruston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ruston, LA
Jun 24, 2010

Just fine

All went well. Parking lot was very full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Ruston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
May 26, 2010

Have had better!

We haD signed up for a non smoking room and there were none available when we arrived. [...] Rooms were quiet and large however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Ruston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sexyblack
Business
dallas, tx
May 10, 2010

comfort inn

Just overall great experience. Fast checkin. Could do a better breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Ruston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 21, 2008

Disappointing Stay

The location is somewhat hard to access. The car GPS could not adequately locate it and the service road entrance is somewhat obscured and appears to be the driveway to a service station. The hotel is an economy lodging and is near to needed locations which is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The state University is only seven or so blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Ruston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shondra
Business
Shreveport, LA
Apr 21, 2007

Very family friendly

The Comfort Inn in Ruston was very much worth the money. Our room was nice, neat, and very comfortable. Would highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top