Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites OPELOUSAS ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$93
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016
3.8 /5
Overall score
100%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

No description for the hotel available

Dining

Cafe 5696 Cajun Restaurant
We offer a wide variety of Cajun family style dishes to your likings from hand cut steaks to our very own pasta dishes. Let us cater your next wedding, family reunion or business meeting. Our banquet halls holds up to 100 people. Please call our Sales De
Prejeans
Award winning Cajun cuisine served in a casual atmosphere. Live music and dancing nightly.
Soileau's
Downhome cooking style for families, business and tourists. Cuisine with a local flavor, with daily specials offered.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.0 / 5
$85
Guest score 3.0 / 5
$94
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$82
Guest score 3.1 / 5
$39
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$43

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Pet friendly

Activities

  • Indoor pool
  • Casino
  • Golf

Dining

  • Coffee maker in room
  • Lounge
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Guest laundromat
  • ATM/Cash machine
  • In-Room Safe
  • Shops/Commercial services
  • FAX
  • White board

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities

Room

  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Desk with lamp
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave
  • Cribs available
  • Sofa bed
  • Temperature control
  • Computer in Room
  • Ironing board
  • Bath tub

Reviews

3.8 /5 Overall score

100% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.9/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.9/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.2/5
  • Comfort: 3.9/5
  • Location: 4.3/5
  • Value: 3.4/5

Great hotel

Would recommend Fri, Oct 2, 2015
Great hotel, great location, friendly staff! Enjoyed the stay!

| N/A Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

good room for the price

Would recommend Sun, Nov 9, 2014
This is my home town, so I don't stay in hotels often, but I'd stayed here a couple of times prior to this trip and I was amazed at the redecorating. It was very nice. It looks like s whole new place

| texas Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Location

Would recommend Sun, Jan 27, 2013
All compliments except when I opened the door, and throughout the night, the odor, and slight uncomfortable breathing sensation (in nose & throat) was noticed. The smell seemed to be a"chemical" odor, probably from insecticides or cleaning fluid. I was in room 113. The location was great. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was good (and free) except the guest is charged for coffee.

Shopping hint

Found an Antique store about 4 miles away. Very interesting. A local advised me to be very careful about low speed limits. They are very strict.,

| Bossier City, Louisiana Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

good place to get away too.

Would recommend Sat, Jul 21, 2012
good service and good food and in a great location

| houston ,tx Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Family Birthday Celebration

Would recommend Mon, Sep 26, 2011
Besides the mold odor it's a good stay . Staff was great they accommodated us nicely

| houston texas Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great location and Very comfortable

Would recommend Tue, Nov 30, 2010
We were in town for a friend's wedding. The hotel staff was very friendly although they seemed a little overwhelmed by the number of wedding guests that kept needing attention in the restaurant/bar or otherwise. The pool was very nice, heated, and clean. The kids enjoyed it and the hot tub. We also enjoyed to workout room when the kids needed to use up some of their extra energy. We enjoyed our time here.

Dining

The Cajun Buffet at the Evangeline Downs was not the best casino buffet food, but it was great that it was open on Thanksgiving night!

| Austin, TX Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Hotel...Okay

Would recommend Sun, Oct 31, 2010
was disappointed they didn't have a free breakfast. Plus they charged me for the room after I had already paid [...].

| Sulphur Springs, Tx Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

weekend getaway

Would recommend Mon, May 3, 2010
everything was wonderful except that the water temperature was not hot enough. cold showers = yuck!

| breaux bridge, la Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Review by HP, Lafayette, LA.

Would recommend Sun, Apr 25, 2010
Enjoyable stay, except the small lobby was crowded with just five or six people

| Lafayette Louisiana Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Good location, good pricing

Would recommend Tue, Mar 23, 2010
have stayed here several times, will be going back again

| Mobile, AL Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$93
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016