$87 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites OPELOUSAS

3 stars
5696 I-49 North Service rd., Opelousas, LA 70570
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
15 reviews
good room for the price

This is my home town, so I don't stay in hotels often, but I'd stayed here a couple of times prior... See full review

  • shortie5252003
  • Nov 9, 2014
good place to get away too.

good service and good food and in a great location See full review

  • debra ann
  • Jul 21, 2012
Stay Your Way at Our Hotel's Opelousas Locale Welcome to our 100% non-smoking hotel in lovely Opelousas, LA. We are pleased to offer contemporary, attractive pet-free rooms and a quaint location in the heart of South Louisiana's Cajun country. Business and leisure travelers lodging in Opelousas, LA choose our Holiday Inn® address for the best accommodations of all area hotels. In Opelousas, visitors can discover a trove of history at sites like Arlington Plantation and Le Vieux Village or enjoy more contemporary attractions like Evangeline Downs Racetrack & Casino. Guests are just minutes from historic downtown Opelousas shopping, dining and entertainment. With Lafayette just a short ways from our hotel's Opelousas, LA hideaway, you can enjoy the city or escape the hustle and bustle. Business travelers appreciate our hotel's facility in Opelousas, LA for its convenient access to the Lafayette Airport, just 20 miles away, and close proximity to local and corporate businesses. If you're planning an event, opt for our function space, ideal for meetings, conferences and weddings. If you're looking for a place to relax with co-workers, our hotel's location in Opelousas is near golf and tennis facilities. Our renovated property offers terrific amenities like an indoor swimming pool, free Wi-Fi access and a business center, our pet-free and smoke-free Holiday Inn® hotel is the perfect pick.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites OPELOUSAS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board

Dining

Cafe 5696
We offer a wide variety of menu offerings for breakfast and dinner. looking or something special? Try one of our Dinner specials or some authentic Cajun Cuisine including the Famous Viv's Pasta!
Prejeans
Award winning Cajun cuisine served in a casual atmosphere. Live music and dancing nightly.
Soileau's
Downhome cooking style for families, business and tourists. Cuisine with a local flavor, with daily specials offered.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites OPELOUSAS

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 15
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites OPELOUSAS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shloretta
Business
houston texas
Sep 26, 2011

Family Birthday Celebration

Besides the mold odor it's a good stay . Staff was great they accommodated us nicely

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites OPELOUSAS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Nov 30, 2010

Great location and Very comfortable

We were in town for a friend's wedding. The hotel staff was very friendly although they seemed a little overwhelmed by the number of wedding guests that kept needing attention in the restaurant/bar or otherwise. The pool was very nice, heated, and clean. The kids enjoyed it and the hot tub. We also enjoyed to workout room when the kids needed to use up some of their extra energy. We enjoyed our time here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Cajun Buffet at the Evangeline Downs was not the best casino buffet food, but it was great that it was open on Thanksgiving night!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites OPELOUSAS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sulphur Springs, Tx
Oct 31, 2010

Hotel...Okay

was disappointed they didn't have a free breakfast. Plus they charged me for the room after I had already paid [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites OPELOUSAS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Aug 24, 2009

Great family getaway

very enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Wal-Mart short drive, vert close, convenient

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top