$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 30, 2014

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites OPELOUSAS

3 stars
5696 I-49 North Service rd., Opelousas, LA 70570
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
14 reviews
good place to get away too.

good service and good food and in a great location See full review

  • debra ann
  • Jul 21, 2012
Family Birthday Celebration

Besides the mold odor it's a good stay . Staff was great they accommodated us nicely See full review

  • Shloretta
  • Sep 26, 2011
Stay Your Way at Our Hotel's Opelousas Locale Welcome to our 100% non-smoking hotel in lovely Opelousas, LA. We are pleased to offer contemporary, attractive pet-free rooms and a quaint location in the heart of South Louisiana's Cajun country. Business and leisure travelers lodging in Opelousas, LA choose our Holiday Inn® address for the best accommodations of all area hotels. In Opelousas, visitors can discover a trove of history at sites like Arlington Plantation and Le Vieux Village or enjoy more contemporary attractions like Evangeline Downs Racetrack & Casino. Guests are just minutes from historic downtown Opelousas shopping, dining and entertainment. With Lafayette just a short ways from our hotel's Opelousas, LA hideaway, you can enjoy the city or escape the hustle and bustle. Business travelers appreciate our hotel's facility in Opelousas, LA for its convenient access to the Lafayette Airport, just 20 miles away, and close proximity to local and corporate businesses. If you're planning an event, opt for our function space, ideal for meetings, conferences and weddings. If you're looking for a place to relax with co-workers, our hotel's location in Opelousas is near golf and tennis facilities. Our renovated property offers terrific amenities like an indoor swimming pool, free Wi-Fi access and a business center, our pet-free and smoke-free Holiday Inn® hotel is the perfect pick.

Hotel Map

30.5183 -92.0667
Nearby airports
Lafayette Regional Airport, (LFT), 23.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites OPELOUSAS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board

Dining

Cafe 5696
We offer a wide variety of menu offerings for breakfast and dinner. looking or something special? Try one of our Dinner specials or some authentic Cajun Cuisine including the Famous Viv's Pasta!
Prejeans
Award winning Cajun cuisine served in a casual atmosphere. Live music and dancing nightly.
Soileau's
Downhome cooking style for families, business and tourists. Cuisine with a local flavor, with daily specials offered.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites OPELOUSAS

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites OPELOUSAS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms Cinny
Mobile, AL
Mar 23, 2010

Good location, good pricing

have stayed here several times, will be going back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites OPELOUSAS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 23, 2007

easy location

The Holiday Inn & Suites in Opelousas, La. was very nice. Was pleased with the size of the room and its decor. Really liked the pool inside the hotel. Check in was very fast and the area was very well decorated. Also the location of the hotel was right off the Interstate and very easy to drive to. We had 4 women in one room and was very comfortable for the amuont of time we spent in the room.. When we called for extra towels and coffee they were very quick to getting our supplies. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

we went to the casino and did alot of shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites OPELOUSAS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Aug 24, 2009

Great family getaway

very enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Wal-Mart short drive, vert close, convenient

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites OPELOUSAS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms Cinny
Mobile, Alabama
Dec 28, 2009

Nice room, friendly staff

The hotel is nice, clean and the staff was friendly. We have stayed at other hotels in the area, and this one was one of the nicer ones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites OPELOUSAS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
debra ann
houston ,tx
Jul 21, 2012

good place to get away too.

good service and good food and in a great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites OPELOUSAS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lafayette Louisiana
Apr 25, 2010

Review by HP, Lafayette, LA.

Enjoyable stay, except the small lobby was crowded with just five or six people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites OPELOUSAS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shloretta
houston texas
Sep 26, 2011

Family Birthday Celebration

Besides the mold odor it's a good stay . Staff was great they accommodated us nicely

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites OPELOUSAS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 26, 2008

Good Location

The main advantage to this hotel was its convienant location. Central LA. does not offer many choices for lodging so it was nice to find a modern, clean, professioal hotel. Although we were very busy (read Racetrack and Casinos)I mean... family, the hotel was one of the better Holiday Inns I have stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

You are relatively close to both Casinos and the one of the prettiest Racetracks in the Country

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites OPELOUSAS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
breaux bridge, la
May 3, 2010

weekend getaway

everything was wonderful except that the water temperature was not hot enough. cold showers = yuck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites OPELOUSAS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, TX
Nov 30, 2010

Great location and Very comfortable

We were in town for a friend's wedding. The hotel staff was very friendly although they seemed a little overwhelmed by the number of wedding guests that kept needing attention in the restaurant/bar or otherwise. The pool was very nice, heated, and clean. The kids enjoyed it and the hot tub. We also enjoyed to workout room when the kids needed to use up some of their extra energy. We enjoyed our time here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Cajun Buffet at the Evangeline Downs was not the best casino buffet food, but it was great that it was open on Thanksgiving night!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search