$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Wyndham Riverfront

3 stars
701 Convention Center Blvd, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
243 reviews
excellent

I couldn't have asked for a better room a better location and a better hotel. the staff was... See full review

  • ivyvvisitor
  • Jun 19, 2014
Cruise/Honeymoon

The staff was super nice and very helpful. We felt very welcome. The location was great couldnt get... See full review

  • WIFEY101
  • Apr 21, 2014
Renovated warehouse lends historic feel to modern New Orleans hotel
The Wyndham Riverfront New Orleans recently underwent a $9 million renovation. The converted rice mill now shows off original brickwork and plantation shutters. The modern hotel's fine art photographs of New Orleans in guest rooms and public spaces capture the past and present theme. The Wyndham Riverfront is situated in the old warehouse district and convenient to Mississippi river attractions and the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center. The hotel offers amenities for business and pleasure.
Highlights
  • Historic look and feel of converted rice mill space
  • Convenient to Ernest N. Morial Convention Center
Rooms

The Wyndham Riverfront New Orleans's 202 rooms and suites cover six floors including some in the old rice mill and others in a new space. All rooms include down comforters and 100 percent cotton bedding, a coffee maker with Wolfgang Puck coffee and Numi teas, desk, ergonomic chair, free high-speed Internet and 27-inch cable television. Baths are outfitted with Tru-Blue spa products. Exposed brick, plantation shutters, 16-foot ceilings and slate floors highlight the Historic King rooms. Presidential suites provide living space that is separated from the bedroom. Loft suites offer bedroom lofts above the living area. 

Features

Guests can enjoy 24-hour room service, or choose the on-site 7 on Fulton restaurant where contemporary New Orleans cuisine is offered at breakfast, lunch and dinner and for cocktails.  Free Wi-Fi in the lobby is a bonus.

Transportation
  • Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (15 miles)
Attractions
  • Ernest N. Morial Convention Center
  • Riverwalk
  • Cruise terminal
  • Harrah's Casino
  • Creole Queen and Cajun Queen riverboats
Business
  • Free business center
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Four meeting rooms for up to 120 people
  • 24-hour fax and copy service

Hotel Map

29.9459 -90.0648
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Riverfront also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Game room
Play ground
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.3 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.8 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.8 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 1 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.3 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.8 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.8 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 1 mi
  • East Tennessee Historical Center: 1 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Storyville: 1.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.3 mi
  • Amistad Research Center: 3.2 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3.3 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3.3 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.8 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.8 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.2 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • State Capital Publishing Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.9 mi
  • Six Flags New Orleans: 10.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (243)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Riverfront

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 243
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ivyvvisitor
New Orleans, LA
Jun 19, 2014

excellent

I couldn't have asked for a better room a better location and a better hotel. the staff was wonderful the food was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

we're comfortable walking shoes

Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jorge3000
Texas
Aug 12, 2013

Couple Getaway

Overall the hotel is a decent hotel. The room was comfortable and large. The bed was just ok, but the pillows and sheets were very nice quality. The TV was big enough to see from anywhere in the room, the AC kept the room pleasant with no issues and the bathroom was well stocked with good quality towels. I also liked that the hotel elevator required a key card in order to access any of the floors of the hotel. A couple of issues were the surprise fees like parking. The only parking is valet parking and it is $32 + $4 tax per night. Also, the hotel may say riverfront, but it is not. In fact, you cannot even see the river, however it is close and on the other side of the Hilton and Riverwalk. The staff seemed nice, but we had little interaction other than checking in and dropping our car off and picking it up from valet. Overall this is a decent hotel. It is not the best I have stayed in at this price range, however it is also not the worst. We did not experience any "wow" factor to make us think that this hotel stood out, however we also did not experience any disappointments to make us think that it was a poor choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bubba Dee
Daphne, AL, USA
Jan 22, 2013

Comfortable Location

Location of this hotel was great for needing to be near the Convention Center. You have the Casino, Riverwalk, and Restaurants conveniently located. The staff and hotel itself made our stay very comfortable in every phase. My only issue is a lack of emenities, especially with no continental breakfast. I know a lot of hotels don't offer this, but it makes a huge difference especially when your dropping $200+ for one night. Would rather pay the competitor rates of $150-$180 range that offer breakfast when traveling with a family of four, especially when the locations are not much further away. Overall, the place is great but too high in price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Riverwalk, Casino, Awesome Restaurants, and Conv Ctr are extremely close

Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ceylon28
Louisiana
Nov 24, 2012

Great hotel!

My husband and our 19-month old son stayed here for Thanksgiving while visiting family and the staff was very nice, friendly & courteous! I really wish they would've had a micro-fridge in the room so I could keep my son's milk cold & warm up his food. The bathroom was quite small but we managed. Overall, a great hotel with beautiful rooms, excellent customer service & great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andie B
Miami, Florida
Oct 3, 2012

Trend setter

Staff was friendly & location great. would stay again and recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

convenient location

Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacationer 8282012
Tampa, FL
Sep 29, 2012

Good Hotel, not 4 star quality, watch for parking

Missing 4 star feel, however, friendly staff, secure access to rooms, very close to transportation hub, One negative, parking costs a lot extra and is not included in stay, must Valet vehicle if staying, postive is that it is secure. Overall great hotel, just expected "more"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Emiril's resturant is very close to walking, and so is the street car

Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RFK from Topeka
Topeka,Ks
Jul 31, 2012

A room to die for!

we had a room the with a bay style window over looking the Mississippi River bridge. Room, staff and ameninties were first class. Great location to the French Quater ( about 2 blocks). Be prepared to pay $34 For valet parking I give it two thumbs up. RFK from Topeka

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Harras cosino next door and Canal two blocks away!

Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maureen Philips
Louisiana
Jul 13, 2012

Enjoyed the Staff and great breakfast

I enjoyed the hotel location and felt safe. A short walking distance to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daughter and mom
Orlando, FL
Jun 11, 2012

Traveling with mom

Traveling with our 92 year old mother. The staff and the accessibility were perfect! It was a wonderful hotel. Only negative was the cost of parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pat K
Riverfront
May 27, 2012

Food

Tfhe food in the resaurant " 7 " was excellent. We enjoyed every meal !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You do not need a vehicle to get around New Orleans . The transportation system was excellent. For three dollars you can ride the bus.train.and trolly around town all day.

Back to menu Return to top