$116 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 3, 2014 Check-out: Nov 4, 2014

Wyndham Riverfront

3 stars
701 Convention Center Blvd, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
157 reviews
excellent

I couldn't have asked for a better room a better location and a better hotel. the staff was... See full review

  • ivyvvisitor
  • Jun 19, 2014
Cruise/Honeymoon

The staff was super nice and very helpful. We felt very welcome. The location was great couldnt get... See full review

  • WIFEY101
  • Apr 21, 2014
Renovated warehouse lends historic feel to modern New Orleans hotel
The Wyndham Riverfront New Orleans recently underwent a $9 million renovation. The converted rice mill now shows off original brickwork and plantation shutters. The modern hotel's fine art photographs of New Orleans in guest rooms and public spaces capture the past and present theme. The Wyndham Riverfront is situated in the old warehouse district and convenient to Mississippi river attractions and the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center. The hotel offers amenities for business and pleasure.
Highlights
  • Historic look and feel of converted rice mill space
  • Convenient to Ernest N. Morial Convention Center
Rooms

The Wyndham Riverfront New Orleans's 202 rooms and suites cover six floors including some in the old rice mill and others in a new space. All rooms include down comforters and 100 percent cotton bedding, a coffee maker with Wolfgang Puck coffee and Numi teas, desk, ergonomic chair, free high-speed Internet and 27-inch cable television. Baths are outfitted with Tru-Blue spa products. Exposed brick, plantation shutters, 16-foot ceilings and slate floors highlight the Historic King rooms. Presidential suites provide living space that is separated from the bedroom. Loft suites offer bedroom lofts above the living area. 

Features

Guests can enjoy 24-hour room service, or choose the on-site 7 on Fulton restaurant where contemporary New Orleans cuisine is offered at breakfast, lunch and dinner and for cocktails.  Free Wi-Fi in the lobby is a bonus.

Transportation
  • Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (15 miles)
Attractions
  • Ernest N. Morial Convention Center
  • Riverwalk
  • Cruise terminal
  • Harrah's Casino
  • Creole Queen and Cajun Queen riverboats
Business
  • Free business center
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Four meeting rooms for up to 120 people
  • 24-hour fax and copy service

Hotel Map

29.9459 -90.0648
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Riverfront also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Game room
Play ground
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.3 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.8 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.3 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.8 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.3 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3.3 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3.3 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.8 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.8 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.2 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (157)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Riverfront

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 157
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Suzy T.
Business
Biloxi, MS
Feb 22, 2010

Sex stains on the sheets, hair all over

The hotel had horrible service and staff, they could not find my confirmation number, there for I did not get a room at the original price, until the day of check out. They were rude about it too, I had fortunatly printed it out, but it didb't matter to them. Also the room had sheets with THREE sex stains on it, and hair allover the bath room floor like someone had shaved their privates and did not clean it up! The hotel would not compensate me any thing for that, we showed the manager the room too. She did not care. When you go to bed at night in a dark room your not going to notice the sheets until in the morning. You shouldn't have to in the first place! Very dirty room and un-friendly staff! Sincerly Susan Templin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RickS51
Business
Newnan, GA
Jan 2, 2013

Money Stolen From Room

The room was clean and comfortable, but definatly not a 4 star hotel as advertised, 3 star at the most. Parking is a premium not an amenity, I used the valet service once during my stay, the rest of the time the car stayed parked. Over 35 dollars per night just to park. My biggest issue however was, I would empty my pockets each evening on the night stand, having a pocket full of change each night, I left it on the night stand. The 4th evening when I came back to my room, the change was missing (about 5 to 6 dollars) not a lot of money, but if house keeping will steal your change, they will steal anything. Luckily I didn't find anything else missing, yet. I reported it to the manager, his response was "if I liked, he would give me 5 dollars to cover my loss." It was like he was disappointed that I was accusing his staff of stealing, not that HIS STAFF WAS STEALING. I didn't take his money, I just took the lesson learned. the room did not have a safe, luckily I didn't leave real valuables laying around for them to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All of our dining experiances were good. Cafe DuMont is a long wait, but well worth it for their Beinets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PTL
Business
Carencro,La
May 7, 2011

Wyndham Riverfront New Orleans

Good Location, But that was about the only plus. Plumbing issues..No hot water..No parking ..had to park overnight at casino parking facility for $30. Room was warm when arriving and took awhile to cool. Would not stay here again.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Nov 8, 2009

Good location. Clean rooms, comfortable

Location is very good. Was able to walk to most places. Breakfast was good. They do have parking but it is over $25 a day. Very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1809
Business
El Paso, Texas, Vereinigte Staaten
Feb 25, 2012

Good location

but valet parking is to expansive.They should give a discount for guests who stay more than one night. No free Internet access in the guest rooms, that's poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Feb 24, 2012

Good value

Coffee makers only worked once no matter how many they brought to the room. Internet access too complicated and charge for access once you did get access. Be prepaired to walk a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Don Rosario
Business
Oakville, Ontario Canada
Jun 28, 2012

New Orleans Wyndham Riverfront

OUt of the 7 differnt people at the front desk, only three treated us with pleasent smile. Two were extremely gloomly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Do nor need a rental car in NewOrleans

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gambler 5
Business
Knoxville
Jan 24, 2013

Incorrect room

We selected king bed and were given single. Also staff refused to assist

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping,dining,night life very short walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris79
Business
Houston TX.
Apr 18, 2010

Nothing much to write about

The staff over all was nice. There was one bellmen that took our bags he seemed very rude and sarcastic. When went to check in they did have our reservation so it took awhile to have our room ready. Hotel rooms could use a face lift and was quite loud walls seemed thin. They also needed a newer tv in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
love n.o.
Business
providence
Aug 31, 2009

new orleans

nice people, modern style room. we spent our time in the quarter so we just slept there but it was a nice large room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top