$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Wyndham Riverfront

3 stars
701 Convention Center Blvd, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
243 reviews
excellent

I couldn't have asked for a better room a better location and a better hotel. the staff was... See full review

  • ivyvvisitor
  • Jun 19, 2014
Cruise/Honeymoon

The staff was super nice and very helpful. We felt very welcome. The location was great couldnt get... See full review

  • WIFEY101
  • Apr 21, 2014
Renovated warehouse lends historic feel to modern New Orleans hotel
The Wyndham Riverfront New Orleans recently underwent a $9 million renovation. The converted rice mill now shows off original brickwork and plantation shutters. The modern hotel's fine art photographs of New Orleans in guest rooms and public spaces capture the past and present theme. The Wyndham Riverfront is situated in the old warehouse district and convenient to Mississippi river attractions and the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center. The hotel offers amenities for business and pleasure.
Highlights
  • Historic look and feel of converted rice mill space
  • Convenient to Ernest N. Morial Convention Center
Rooms

The Wyndham Riverfront New Orleans's 202 rooms and suites cover six floors including some in the old rice mill and others in a new space. All rooms include down comforters and 100 percent cotton bedding, a coffee maker with Wolfgang Puck coffee and Numi teas, desk, ergonomic chair, free high-speed Internet and 27-inch cable television. Baths are outfitted with Tru-Blue spa products. Exposed brick, plantation shutters, 16-foot ceilings and slate floors highlight the Historic King rooms. Presidential suites provide living space that is separated from the bedroom. Loft suites offer bedroom lofts above the living area. 

Features

Guests can enjoy 24-hour room service, or choose the on-site 7 on Fulton restaurant where contemporary New Orleans cuisine is offered at breakfast, lunch and dinner and for cocktails.  Free Wi-Fi in the lobby is a bonus.

Transportation
  • Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (15 miles)
Attractions
  • Ernest N. Morial Convention Center
  • Riverwalk
  • Cruise terminal
  • Harrah's Casino
  • Creole Queen and Cajun Queen riverboats
Business
  • Free business center
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Four meeting rooms for up to 120 people
  • 24-hour fax and copy service

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Game room
Play ground
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Riverfront also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

29.9459 -90.0648
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.3 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.8 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.8 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 1 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.3 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.8 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.8 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 1 mi
  • East Tennessee Historical Center: 1 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Storyville: 1.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.3 mi
  • Amistad Research Center: 3.2 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3.3 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3.3 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.8 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.8 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.2 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • State Capital Publishing Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.9 mi
  • Six Flags New Orleans: 10.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (243)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Riverfront

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Super Saver Mom Summer
Pensacola, Florida
Jun 1, 2010

Not all it was supposed to be

I was very disappointed. For the price I paid, I expected more. Ammenities offered refrigerator, and continental breakfast--it did not state there was a charge for these. It took almost an hour to have the valet retrieve our car. Upon checking in, the hotel did not even have our information in the computer. Overall, very disappointed. I paid a higher price to be riverfront to have a nice hotel but I could have paid half the price, had free breakfast and free parking and taken the train in to the Aquarium/Riverwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
one day stay enough
New Oleans, LA
Jan 10, 2010

Hotel-GREAT, Valet Parking Carjacking

Room was small, clean and comfortable, but need to have (2) Queens instead of twins. Parking was a Nightmare. Cost for 2 days $78.00 Hotel valet off premises parking. The valet pulled in with our car and then took off. Told front desk that our vehicle was not for their personal use. took awhile before we ever saw our vehicle again. No one at the front desk on third shift. New Orleans..just one day here is enough, unless you're an alcoholic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

You do not need a car in New Orleans. One day is enough time to see what it has to offer.

Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, Ca
Sep 1, 2009

Horrible

I spent time in the popular tourist locations in new Orleans. They hotel did not really offer anything spectacular. It is mostly just a room to sleep in, cable was VERY limited, site said internet was available for a small fee but its outrageously over priced and there is ONLY valet parking that is 32.00 dollars a day. I spent a weekend in the Platinum Hotel in Las Vegas and it was time and money well spent. I especially did not like that the rooms had bed bugs, we had bites all over by the time of check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Red Fish Grill and make sure your order the double chocolate pudding, its to die for.

Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling Gals
Raleigh,NC
Mar 25, 2012

Disappointed

This hotel was listed as a four star hotel. I would have to disagree with that rating. I would say it was a three max. There was no concierge, the bellman was rarely out front to hail a cab or get your car and the restaurant was poor at best. The package we booked included breakfast each morning at the hotel restaurant. What we were not informed of was that the vouchers only covered a very select few items which seemed to change daily. This was uncomfortable and took all the pleasure out if eating breakfast there. One day we were told we could order an entree but no drink the next day nothing on the menu was available except cereal or bacon and eggs. The final day we went with the weekend only buffet and the food was awful. From the over cooked eggs to the sausage that appeared microwaved. There are better deals for the money out there. I would look past this Wyndham hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
raddatz
Pensacola FL
Mar 5, 2012

Girls week away for Bday.

Very rude at front deak when we arrived. then we took elevator up to 3rd floor where we had alot of heavy luggage(4 girls gone for a week)and walk till we reached a flight of stairs (about 5) then walked down a long hallway and turned agin just to find another flight of stairs to walk down and went down two more hallways to reach our room. No elevators but the ones at the one end.Only hope there was no fire! I' m stage 4 breast cancer patient doing chemo on top of every thing. Would never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall is across the street.

Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Mar 31, 2008

great location for convention center

located diagonally across from the convention center make it ideal. the mall with a large food court is great, but try to avoid the lunchtime hour-very long lines

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

gordon bierch brew pub with good food

Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
one day stay enough
New Oleans, LA
Jan 10, 2010

Hotel-GREAT, Valet Parking Carjacking

Room was small, clean and comfortable, but need to have (2) Queens instead of twins. Parking was a Nightmare. Cost for 2 days $78.00 Hotel valet off premises parking. The valet pulled in with our car and then took off. Told front desk that our vehicle was not for their personal use. took awhile before we ever saw our vehicle again. No one at the front desk on third shift. New Orleans..just one day here is enough, unless you're an alcoholic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

You do not need a car in New Orleans. One day is enough time to see what it has to offer.

Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RickS51
Newnan, GA
Jan 2, 2013

Money Stolen From Room

The room was clean and comfortable, but definatly not a 4 star hotel as advertised, 3 star at the most. Parking is a premium not an amenity, I used the valet service once during my stay, the rest of the time the car stayed parked. Over 35 dollars per night just to park. My biggest issue however was, I would empty my pockets each evening on the night stand, having a pocket full of change each night, I left it on the night stand. The 4th evening when I came back to my room, the change was missing (about 5 to 6 dollars) not a lot of money, but if house keeping will steal your change, they will steal anything. Luckily I didn't find anything else missing, yet. I reported it to the manager, his response was "if I liked, he would give me 5 dollars to cover my loss." It was like he was disappointed that I was accusing his staff of stealing, not that HIS STAFF WAS STEALING. I didn't take his money, I just took the lesson learned. the room did not have a safe, luckily I didn't leave real valuables laying around for them to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All of our dining experiances were good. Cafe DuMont is a long wait, but well worth it for their Beinets.

Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PTL
Carencro,La
May 7, 2011

Wyndham Riverfront New Orleans

Good Location, But that was about the only plus. Plumbing issues..No hot water..No parking ..had to park overnight at casino parking facility for $30. Room was warm when arriving and took awhile to cool. Would not stay here again.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ashley Anderson
New Orleans, Louisiana
Apr 2, 2013

worst experience ever

A Had a apple under one of the beds. The air conditioner didn't work, went to bed hot. The valet and belmans were very sweet. It's not a four star hotel if you ask me. There wasn't a cooler and our TV was acting up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top