$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Wyndham Riverfront

3 stars
701 Convention Center Blvd, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
243 reviews
excellent

I couldn't have asked for a better room a better location and a better hotel. the staff was... See full review

  • ivyvvisitor
  • Jun 19, 2014
Cruise/Honeymoon

The staff was super nice and very helpful. We felt very welcome. The location was great couldnt get... See full review

  • WIFEY101
  • Apr 21, 2014
Renovated warehouse lends historic feel to modern New Orleans hotel
The Wyndham Riverfront New Orleans recently underwent a $9 million renovation. The converted rice mill now shows off original brickwork and plantation shutters. The modern hotel's fine art photographs of New Orleans in guest rooms and public spaces capture the past and present theme. The Wyndham Riverfront is situated in the old warehouse district and convenient to Mississippi river attractions and the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center. The hotel offers amenities for business and pleasure.
Highlights
  • Historic look and feel of converted rice mill space
  • Convenient to Ernest N. Morial Convention Center
Rooms

The Wyndham Riverfront New Orleans's 202 rooms and suites cover six floors including some in the old rice mill and others in a new space. All rooms include down comforters and 100 percent cotton bedding, a coffee maker with Wolfgang Puck coffee and Numi teas, desk, ergonomic chair, free high-speed Internet and 27-inch cable television. Baths are outfitted with Tru-Blue spa products. Exposed brick, plantation shutters, 16-foot ceilings and slate floors highlight the Historic King rooms. Presidential suites provide living space that is separated from the bedroom. Loft suites offer bedroom lofts above the living area. 

Features

Guests can enjoy 24-hour room service, or choose the on-site 7 on Fulton restaurant where contemporary New Orleans cuisine is offered at breakfast, lunch and dinner and for cocktails.  Free Wi-Fi in the lobby is a bonus.

Transportation
  • Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (15 miles)
Attractions
  • Ernest N. Morial Convention Center
  • Riverwalk
  • Cruise terminal
  • Harrah's Casino
  • Creole Queen and Cajun Queen riverboats
Business
  • Free business center
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Four meeting rooms for up to 120 people
  • 24-hour fax and copy service

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Game room
Play ground
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Riverfront also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

29.9459 -90.0648
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.3 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.8 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.8 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 1 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.3 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.8 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.8 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 1 mi
  • East Tennessee Historical Center: 1 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Storyville: 1.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.3 mi
  • Amistad Research Center: 3.2 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3.3 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3.3 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.8 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.8 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.2 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • State Capital Publishing Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.9 mi
  • Six Flags New Orleans: 10.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (243)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Riverfront

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 243
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KC BROWN
TEXAS
Mar 7, 2014

riverfront

Everything works! The gym was nice, the room service was very prompt and food was delicious. Great pillows, plenty towels and large windows. Need more light! No hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It's close to the casino.

Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul77777
La,ca
May 9, 2013

Good place to be close to convention center

Fine staff very helpful . Staff was most friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ken from Afghanistan
Killeen, TX
Nov 2, 2012

Great singles trip

I have never been to New Orleans and had to rely on the internet for location and description. I was amazed at the location and service. I was able to get to everything on foot. The hotel was clean and the staff knows how to provide great customer service, especially the chalet. The provided breakfast was top notch. I will for sure stay here on my next trip to New Orleans. Great for singles and families. Great areas for running and site seeing. Thanks for the great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you need and want within 5-10 minutes walking.

Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeannean
North Carolina
Jul 5, 2012

Short but sweet

Only had one night in new Orleans and it was a pleasure to spend it at this grand hotel. Would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pat7
West Virginia
Jun 15, 2012

New Orleans 2 Days

Excellent service from check-in to check-out. The staff members were all friendly and helpful. The hotel appears to be well managed and is modern, clean. Good hot breakfast at the restaurant 7 included. Close to Harrah's Casino and an easy walk to the French Quarter and other downtown attractions. A great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles
Sep 6, 2010

Great Stay

Always clean, and good service. Second time staying at this hotel. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles
Sep 6, 2010

Great Stay

Always clean, and good service. Second time staying at this hotel. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
shoes4ana
California, US
Mar 23, 2010

a nightmare

This hotel is located close to the FRench Quarter and the rooms are quite nice. THis is when the good ends. The first 2 nights I have stayed on the 2nd floor and the noise was so loud it almost felt like the floor was vibrating. Turns out their laundry room is located at that floor and their machines might be 100 years old. The third day i was moved to a quiet room. When i tried to put the heat on at night it blew only cold air. I tried calling the front desk, the phone did not work. The next day I told the front desk who said they will look into it. When I came back to my room the vent was blowing hot air. I turned it off and when I returned from dinner I tried again to turn it on. After 30 min of waiting, the vent was still blowing cold air. So, i froze again for another night. (they have some extra blanket but is more like a sheet, not providing any warmth). My stay came with a free "continental breakfast". What that means is basically a coffee, fruit and a croissant. It also includes 20% tip for the restaurant. I had to ask for the voucher, because the front desk was not apparently aware of it. However, the first day, after 30 min of wait in the half empty restaurant i was brought an old croissant, frozen butter and fruit that was cut several days ago. The same old fruit was brought to me the next day, although this time faster. The third day was a charm, they were fast and the fruit was fresh. By that time I was so fed up i did not want to have it. So, if the breakfast is a motivation in choosing this hotel i would say do not bother. Also at the end they refused to give me a receipt because i booked through [...]. This is the first time this happens to me and I booked hotels with [...] many times before. Other minor unpleasant facts include the sink in the bathroom don't evacuating water and the fact they painted the hallway walls during the stay, so it was quite smelly. For a hotel rated 4 starts I think one expects more and for the same price in New Orleans you can do MUCH better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
shoes4ana
California, US
Mar 23, 2010

a nightmare

This hotel is located close to the FRench Quarter and the rooms are quite nice. THis is when the good ends. The first 2 nights I have stayed on the 2nd floor and the noise was so loud it almost felt like the floor was vibrating. Turns out their laundry room is located at that floor and their machines might be 100 years old. The third day i was moved to a quiet room. When i tried to put the heat on at night it blew only cold air. I tried calling the front desk, the phone did not work. The next day I told the front desk who said they will look into it. When I came back to my room the vent was blowing hot air. I turned it off and when I returned from dinner I tried again to turn it on. After 30 min of waiting, the vent was still blowing cold air. So, i froze again for another night. (they have some extra blanket but is more like a sheet, not providing any warmth). My stay came with a free "continental breakfast". What that means is basically a coffee, fruit and a croissant. It also includes 20% tip for the restaurant. I had to ask for the voucher, because the front desk was not apparently aware of it. However, the first day, after 30 min of wait in the half empty restaurant i was brought an old croissant, frozen butter and fruit that was cut several days ago. The same old fruit was brought to me the next day, although this time faster. The third day was a charm, they were fast and the fruit was fresh. By that time I was so fed up i did not want to have it. So, if the breakfast is a motivation in choosing this hotel i would say do not bother. Also at the end they refused to give me a receipt because i booked through [...]. This is the first time this happens to me and I booked hotels with [...] many times before. Other minor unpleasant facts include the sink in the bathroom don't evacuating water and the fact they painted the hallway walls during the stay, so it was quite smelly. For a hotel rated 4 starts I think one expects more and for the same price in New Orleans you can do MUCH better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
barryp3403
Upstate NY
Oct 30, 2009

Nice hotel, convenient, one issue

The hotel was nice, very convenient - five minute walk to the Convention Center, 10 minute walk to the edge of the French Quarter. The internet fee was over $10 per day and the connection was slow (about 1 MB/sec - usual cable modem is about 5 to 10 MB/sec)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top