$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Wyndham Riverfront

3 stars
701 Convention Center Blvd, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
157 reviews
excellent

I couldn't have asked for a better room a better location and a better hotel. the staff was... See full review

  • ivyvvisitor
  • Jun 19, 2014
Cruise/Honeymoon

The staff was super nice and very helpful. We felt very welcome. The location was great couldnt get... See full review

  • WIFEY101
  • Apr 21, 2014
Renovated warehouse lends historic feel to modern New Orleans hotel
The Wyndham Riverfront New Orleans recently underwent a $9 million renovation. The converted rice mill now shows off original brickwork and plantation shutters. The modern hotel's fine art photographs of New Orleans in guest rooms and public spaces capture the past and present theme. The Wyndham Riverfront is situated in the old warehouse district and convenient to Mississippi river attractions and the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center. The hotel offers amenities for business and pleasure.
Highlights
  • Historic look and feel of converted rice mill space
  • Convenient to Ernest N. Morial Convention Center
Rooms

The Wyndham Riverfront New Orleans's 202 rooms and suites cover six floors including some in the old rice mill and others in a new space. All rooms include down comforters and 100 percent cotton bedding, a coffee maker with Wolfgang Puck coffee and Numi teas, desk, ergonomic chair, free high-speed Internet and 27-inch cable television. Baths are outfitted with Tru-Blue spa products. Exposed brick, plantation shutters, 16-foot ceilings and slate floors highlight the Historic King rooms. Presidential suites provide living space that is separated from the bedroom. Loft suites offer bedroom lofts above the living area. 

Features

Guests can enjoy 24-hour room service, or choose the on-site 7 on Fulton restaurant where contemporary New Orleans cuisine is offered at breakfast, lunch and dinner and for cocktails.  Free Wi-Fi in the lobby is a bonus.

Transportation
  • Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (15 miles)
Attractions
  • Ernest N. Morial Convention Center
  • Riverwalk
  • Cruise terminal
  • Harrah's Casino
  • Creole Queen and Cajun Queen riverboats
Business
  • Free business center
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Four meeting rooms for up to 120 people
  • 24-hour fax and copy service

Hotel Map

29.9459 -90.0648
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Riverfront also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Game room
Play ground
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.3 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.8 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.3 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.8 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.3 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3.3 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3.3 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.8 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.8 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.2 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (157)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Riverfront

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Super Saver Mom Summer
Pensacola, Florida
Jun 1, 2010

Not all it was supposed to be

I was very disappointed. For the price I paid, I expected more. Ammenities offered refrigerator, and continental breakfast--it did not state there was a charge for these. It took almost an hour to have the valet retrieve our car. Upon checking in, the hotel did not even have our information in the computer. Overall, very disappointed. I paid a higher price to be riverfront to have a nice hotel but I could have paid half the price, had free breakfast and free parking and taken the train in to the Aquarium/Riverwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Apr 28, 2010

Great visit!

Nice hotel, friendly staff, excellent service, great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris79
Houston TX.
Apr 18, 2010

Nothing much to write about

The staff over all was nice. There was one bellmen that took our bags he seemed very rude and sarcastic. When went to check in they did have our reservation so it took awhile to have our room ready. Hotel rooms could use a face lift and was quite loud walls seemed thin. They also needed a newer tv in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
shoes4ana
California, US
Mar 23, 2010

a nightmare

This hotel is located close to the FRench Quarter and the rooms are quite nice. THis is when the good ends. The first 2 nights I have stayed on the 2nd floor and the noise was so loud it almost felt like the floor was vibrating. Turns out their laundry room is located at that floor and their machines might be 100 years old. The third day i was moved to a quiet room. When i tried to put the heat on at night it blew only cold air. I tried calling the front desk, the phone did not work. The next day I told the front desk who said they will look into it. When I came back to my room the vent was blowing hot air. I turned it off and when I returned from dinner I tried again to turn it on. After 30 min of waiting, the vent was still blowing cold air. So, i froze again for another night. (they have some extra blanket but is more like a sheet, not providing any warmth). My stay came with a free "continental breakfast". What that means is basically a coffee, fruit and a croissant. It also includes 20% tip for the restaurant. I had to ask for the voucher, because the front desk was not apparently aware of it. However, the first day, after 30 min of wait in the half empty restaurant i was brought an old croissant, frozen butter and fruit that was cut several days ago. The same old fruit was brought to me the next day, although this time faster. The third day was a charm, they were fast and the fruit was fresh. By that time I was so fed up i did not want to have it. So, if the breakfast is a motivation in choosing this hotel i would say do not bother. Also at the end they refused to give me a receipt because i booked through [...]. This is the first time this happens to me and I booked hotels with [...] many times before. Other minor unpleasant facts include the sink in the bathroom don't evacuating water and the fact they painted the hallway walls during the stay, so it was quite smelly. For a hotel rated 4 starts I think one expects more and for the same price in New Orleans you can do MUCH better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business 1rst
Business
Spartanburg, SC
Feb 25, 2010

Internet Charges

Nice hotel, nice staff, great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Suzy T.
Biloxi, MS
Feb 22, 2010

Sex stains on the sheets, hair all over

The hotel had horrible service and staff, they could not find my confirmation number, there for I did not get a room at the original price, until the day of check out. They were rude about it too, I had fortunatly printed it out, but it didb't matter to them. Also the room had sheets with THREE sex stains on it, and hair allover the bath room floor like someone had shaved their privates and did not clean it up! The hotel would not compensate me any thing for that, we showed the manager the room too. She did not care. When you go to bed at night in a dark room your not going to notice the sheets until in the morning. You shouldn't have to in the first place! Very dirty room and un-friendly staff! Sincerly Susan Templin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessbobotz
Scranton, Pa
Feb 19, 2010

Great Hotel

Hotel staff was nice,7 minute walk to the french quarter. Clean hotel. Will stay here if visiting again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mardi Gras Traveler
Mississippi
Feb 19, 2010

Great Service

super friendly staff. One of the best hotel experiences in a very long time. Will definately stay here on my next trip to NO. Have spent a lot more at other NO hotels and gotten a lot less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. James......(Lamie)
McComb, Mississippi
Feb 18, 2010

Fantastic Getaway

Everything and everybody was so nice and friendly. We went down for Mardi Gras and had a blast.There were six of us from work that went down and had a blast. Did not want to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We just loved all the different foods to eat and enjoy.

Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MardiGrasRegular
Sunnyvale, CA
Feb 17, 2010

Excellent Location, friendly desk staff

Stayed during Mardi Gras, and considering it was such a busy time in the city, the hotel and it's staff certainly made it feel that it was all business as usual.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is a short walk to the parade routes, to shopping or even to the French Quarter

Back to menu Return to top

Change search