$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Wyndham Riverfront

3 stars
701 Convention Center Blvd, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
160 reviews
excellent

I couldn't have asked for a better room a better location and a better hotel. the staff was... See full review

  • ivyvvisitor
  • Jun 19, 2014
Cruise/Honeymoon

The staff was super nice and very helpful. We felt very welcome. The location was great couldnt get... See full review

  • WIFEY101
  • Apr 21, 2014
Renovated warehouse lends historic feel to modern New Orleans hotel
The Wyndham Riverfront New Orleans recently underwent a $9 million renovation. The converted rice mill now shows off original brickwork and plantation shutters. The modern hotel's fine art photographs of New Orleans in guest rooms and public spaces capture the past and present theme. The Wyndham Riverfront is situated in the old warehouse district and convenient to Mississippi river attractions and the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center. The hotel offers amenities for business and pleasure.
Highlights
  • Historic look and feel of converted rice mill space
  • Convenient to Ernest N. Morial Convention Center
Rooms

The Wyndham Riverfront New Orleans's 202 rooms and suites cover six floors including some in the old rice mill and others in a new space. All rooms include down comforters and 100 percent cotton bedding, a coffee maker with Wolfgang Puck coffee and Numi teas, desk, ergonomic chair, free high-speed Internet and 27-inch cable television. Baths are outfitted with Tru-Blue spa products. Exposed brick, plantation shutters, 16-foot ceilings and slate floors highlight the Historic King rooms. Presidential suites provide living space that is separated from the bedroom. Loft suites offer bedroom lofts above the living area. 

Features

Guests can enjoy 24-hour room service, or choose the on-site 7 on Fulton restaurant where contemporary New Orleans cuisine is offered at breakfast, lunch and dinner and for cocktails.  Free Wi-Fi in the lobby is a bonus.

Transportation
  • Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (15 miles)
Attractions
  • Ernest N. Morial Convention Center
  • Riverwalk
  • Cruise terminal
  • Harrah's Casino
  • Creole Queen and Cajun Queen riverboats
Business
  • Free business center
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Four meeting rooms for up to 120 people
  • 24-hour fax and copy service

Hotel Map

29.9459 -90.0648
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Riverfront also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Game room
Play ground
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.3 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.8 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.3 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.8 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.3 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3.3 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3.3 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.8 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.8 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.2 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (160)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Riverfront

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
160 out of 160
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KC BROWN
TEXAS
Mar 7, 2014

riverfront

Everything works! The gym was nice, the room service was very prompt and food was delicious. Great pillows, plenty towels and large windows. Need more light! No hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It's close to the casino.

Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GSG Attender
Business
Washington DC
May 8, 2014

Visiting NOLA for a conference

The hotel was close to the conference I attended so it was in a good location for me. 10 min walk to French Quarter and Bourbon st. I didn't deal much with the staff but when I did, they were very nice. My room was nice and clean and I slept good :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RLL
DALLAS, TEXAS
May 5, 2009

Great Location!

I had stayed at his hotel several years ago and enjoyed the room and service. The rooms and service are still impeccable. There is nothing bad I can say about our stay. Rhonda, April '09

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roman S
Austin, TX
Jun 10, 2009

Good Hotel close to French Q;

Like the location and attention to detail. Room nice and neat, a lot of small extras make your stay very pleasant. Good proximity to Bourbon street for good price; Valet parking overpriced at $28+$3Tax

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ki Dan
Virginia
Jul 5, 2009

Great Hotel

We stayed in this hotel during the Essence Music Festival 2009. The hotel was in an excellent location. Very convienent to the Covention Center. It was in walking distance to the Harrah's Casino, Riverwalk and French Quarters. The beds was extremely comfortable! Very quiet location away from the noise in the streets. Perfect place to stay!! Will stay again next year!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Please eat at the casino buffet!!! It was absolutely delicious!!! Worth the money!!

Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RMHCR
Birmingham, AL
Jul 8, 2009

Great Location

This hotel was in a great location to the Covention Center and the Riverfront Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to Harrah's Casino

Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reading, PA
Oct 28, 2010

NOLA the easy way

Good location, great if you were a convention/business traveler. Very clean, quiet and safe place to stay. Be prepared to walk or use taxi service to get to the attractions of the French Quarter and Garden District. Right next to free parking at casino with validation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park at casino, gamble for 30 minutes at penny slots to get free parking for 24 hours.

Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
halfrunner
Superior, CO, USA
Mar 8, 2012

Perfect Location

Very nice hotel right across from the River Walk mall. Clean and the staff was very friendly. I wish that I would have stayed my whole trip at this hotel. Much cheaper than the other hotels around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The prices in the mall are comparable to the French Quarter no need to compare prices.

Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pmagee816
Katy, Texas
Mar 16, 2012

Great Stay, Great Location!

We had a wonderful time at this hotel! Only two complaints: 1) Valet is insanely expensive and it takes 45 minutes to an hour to get your car!!! It is $35 dollars a night to ark your car and when we arrived they said to call down 10 minutes before we need our vehicle and they would have it ready but it took anywhere almost an hour both times we wanted our car! 2) There's no pool, only a tiny gym and NO concierge. BUT this hotel is great, close to all the attractions and they staff, except valet, was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Mother's - It was a delicious hole-in-the-wall!!!!!

Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love the Big Easy
West Tennessee
Mar 19, 2012

Great convenient getaway

Room was clean and nice. Average size for NOLA. Beds very comfy and well equipped. Valet parking went smoothly. Buffet breakfast included with room was great! Eggs, bacon, sausage, precooked pancakes, fruit, cereal, grits and oatmeal on the buffet with toast or biscuits and beverages brought to your table. All service personnel we encountered were very gracious and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mulate's is within a block. We had excellent salads, tilipia po-boys, 2 kinds of gumbo, and fantastic ice cold tea. Easy to get in and out of - no wait. Ultra convenient to hotel. Can dance or watch. Live music at night.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search