$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Wyndham Riverfront

3 stars
701 Convention Center Blvd, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
243 reviews
excellent

I couldn't have asked for a better room a better location and a better hotel. the staff was... See full review

  • ivyvvisitor
  • Jun 19, 2014
Cruise/Honeymoon

The staff was super nice and very helpful. We felt very welcome. The location was great couldnt get... See full review

  • WIFEY101
  • Apr 21, 2014
Renovated warehouse lends historic feel to modern New Orleans hotel
The Wyndham Riverfront New Orleans recently underwent a $9 million renovation. The converted rice mill now shows off original brickwork and plantation shutters. The modern hotel's fine art photographs of New Orleans in guest rooms and public spaces capture the past and present theme. The Wyndham Riverfront is situated in the old warehouse district and convenient to Mississippi river attractions and the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center. The hotel offers amenities for business and pleasure.
Highlights
  • Historic look and feel of converted rice mill space
  • Convenient to Ernest N. Morial Convention Center
Rooms

The Wyndham Riverfront New Orleans's 202 rooms and suites cover six floors including some in the old rice mill and others in a new space. All rooms include down comforters and 100 percent cotton bedding, a coffee maker with Wolfgang Puck coffee and Numi teas, desk, ergonomic chair, free high-speed Internet and 27-inch cable television. Baths are outfitted with Tru-Blue spa products. Exposed brick, plantation shutters, 16-foot ceilings and slate floors highlight the Historic King rooms. Presidential suites provide living space that is separated from the bedroom. Loft suites offer bedroom lofts above the living area. 

Features

Guests can enjoy 24-hour room service, or choose the on-site 7 on Fulton restaurant where contemporary New Orleans cuisine is offered at breakfast, lunch and dinner and for cocktails.  Free Wi-Fi in the lobby is a bonus.

Transportation
  • Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (15 miles)
Attractions
  • Ernest N. Morial Convention Center
  • Riverwalk
  • Cruise terminal
  • Harrah's Casino
  • Creole Queen and Cajun Queen riverboats
Business
  • Free business center
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Four meeting rooms for up to 120 people
  • 24-hour fax and copy service

Hotel Map

29.9459 -90.0648
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Riverfront also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Game room
Play ground
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.3 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.8 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.8 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 1 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.3 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.8 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.8 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 1 mi
  • East Tennessee Historical Center: 1 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Storyville: 1.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.3 mi
  • Amistad Research Center: 3.2 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3.3 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3.3 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.8 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.8 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.2 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • State Capital Publishing Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.9 mi
  • Six Flags New Orleans: 10.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (243)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Riverfront

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ed the photographer
Business
NYC
Jul 31, 2012

Wow!

Perfect and was more than what i expected! Great people and amazing room! (the only thing i noticed was the small magnified vanity mirror was broken)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Awesome Educator
Business
Prairieville, LA
Jul 25, 2012

Great overnight stay!

I need to be in New Orleans overnight the availability Of a great room at a great pricea made the trip affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mulattes

Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maureen Philips
Louisiana
Jul 13, 2012

Enjoyed the Staff and great breakfast

I enjoyed the hotel location and felt safe. A short walking distance to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LiketoGO
Houston,Tx
Jul 9, 2012

Essence Festival

I stayed at this hotel during the Essence Fest and it was great! It's about 3 blocks from the convention center and the Riverwalk /Casino are right across the street and we had the best view. There are several amazing restaurants in the area and many of them are walking distance. On the other hand, parking was a hot mess! It was $35/day for the Valet service because the lot is off site and there is no other parking option! Our room was comfortable, but it didn't have a microwave or a mini refridgerator which was a little frustrating and this hotel does not have a pool. Overall, it was a nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The House of Blues was a few blocks away. Kind of a long walk, but the cab had us there in no time!

Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeannean
North Carolina
Jul 5, 2012

Short but sweet

Only had one night in new Orleans and it was a pleasure to spend it at this grand hotel. Would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lmskc
Business
New Orleans
Jul 1, 2012

Was there for a convention

Staff was super friendly and helpful! The room was very nice and the bed, extremely comfortable. We especially liked the location... so close to the convention center (about 1/2 block), right across the street from the Riverwalk Market Place, and within walking distance to the French Quarter (or a quick streetcar ride away). By booking online, we also received two free breakfast vouchers per night of the stay. (Breakfast was tasty, but the same every morning... a buffet of scrambled eggs, hash browns, bacon, fruit and toast with three jam choices, with coffee and juice included.) I gave it four stars for amenities, as there was no pool, which would have been nice in the heat. However, not completely necessary, as there was really plenty to do in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street to great shopping!

Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HW Travler
St Louis
Jun 28, 2012

Good Location, Good Hotel BUT!

Everything was fine except there is only valet parking. The cost to park daily is $35.00 per day. In the Central Business District there is no parking with the exception of parking meters. If that is not a deal breaker you will enjoy your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Don Rosario
Oakville, Ontario Canada
Jun 28, 2012

New Orleans Wyndham Riverfront

OUt of the 7 differnt people at the front desk, only three treated us with pleasent smile. Two were extremely gloomly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Do nor need a rental car in NewOrleans

Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GaryDBell
Richland, MS.
Jun 26, 2012

30th Anniversary get away

The Hotel is great but the staff is what made our stay wonderful. The place is pretty well located, close to trollies and across from entrance to food court at Riverwalk mall. We rode in on our Harley and they made us feel welcome they went out of their way to accommodate us for parking. Bottom line I will stay here again and will recommend the Hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the trollies and get a day pass. Its good for all the trollies and city busses.

Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rusten
Pensacola
Jun 25, 2012

Just fantastic!

My fiancé and I live close enough to New Orleans that we go fairly frequently for weekend getaways. We've stayed at the nicest the city has to offer and the cheapest we could get. This is by far my favorite place we've stayed. It's close to the Riverwalk and far enough from Bourbon to be quiet and clean, but within walking distance to everything. We will most likely be staying here for all of our future visits!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top