$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Wyndham Riverfront

3 stars
701 Convention Center Blvd, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
160 reviews
excellent

I couldn't have asked for a better room a better location and a better hotel. the staff was... See full review

  • ivyvvisitor
  • Jun 19, 2014
Cruise/Honeymoon

The staff was super nice and very helpful. We felt very welcome. The location was great couldnt get... See full review

  • WIFEY101
  • Apr 21, 2014
Renovated warehouse lends historic feel to modern New Orleans hotel
The Wyndham Riverfront New Orleans recently underwent a $9 million renovation. The converted rice mill now shows off original brickwork and plantation shutters. The modern hotel's fine art photographs of New Orleans in guest rooms and public spaces capture the past and present theme. The Wyndham Riverfront is situated in the old warehouse district and convenient to Mississippi river attractions and the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center. The hotel offers amenities for business and pleasure.
Highlights
  • Historic look and feel of converted rice mill space
  • Convenient to Ernest N. Morial Convention Center
Rooms

The Wyndham Riverfront New Orleans's 202 rooms and suites cover six floors including some in the old rice mill and others in a new space. All rooms include down comforters and 100 percent cotton bedding, a coffee maker with Wolfgang Puck coffee and Numi teas, desk, ergonomic chair, free high-speed Internet and 27-inch cable television. Baths are outfitted with Tru-Blue spa products. Exposed brick, plantation shutters, 16-foot ceilings and slate floors highlight the Historic King rooms. Presidential suites provide living space that is separated from the bedroom. Loft suites offer bedroom lofts above the living area. 

Features

Guests can enjoy 24-hour room service, or choose the on-site 7 on Fulton restaurant where contemporary New Orleans cuisine is offered at breakfast, lunch and dinner and for cocktails.  Free Wi-Fi in the lobby is a bonus.

Transportation
  • Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (15 miles)
Attractions
  • Ernest N. Morial Convention Center
  • Riverwalk
  • Cruise terminal
  • Harrah's Casino
  • Creole Queen and Cajun Queen riverboats
Business
  • Free business center
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Four meeting rooms for up to 120 people
  • 24-hour fax and copy service

Hotel Map

29.9459 -90.0648
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Riverfront also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Game room
Play ground
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.3 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.8 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.3 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.8 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.3 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3.3 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3.3 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.8 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.8 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.2 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (160)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Riverfront

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
160 out of 160
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gambler 5
Knoxville
Jan 24, 2013

Incorrect room

We selected king bed and were given single. Also staff refused to assist

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping,dining,night life very short walk

Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jorge3000
Texas
Aug 12, 2013

Couple Getaway

Overall the hotel is a decent hotel. The room was comfortable and large. The bed was just ok, but the pillows and sheets were very nice quality. The TV was big enough to see from anywhere in the room, the AC kept the room pleasant with no issues and the bathroom was well stocked with good quality towels. I also liked that the hotel elevator required a key card in order to access any of the floors of the hotel. A couple of issues were the surprise fees like parking. The only parking is valet parking and it is $32 + $4 tax per night. Also, the hotel may say riverfront, but it is not. In fact, you cannot even see the river, however it is close and on the other side of the Hilton and Riverwalk. The staff seemed nice, but we had little interaction other than checking in and dropping our car off and picking it up from valet. Overall this is a decent hotel. It is not the best I have stayed in at this price range, however it is also not the worst. We did not experience any "wow" factor to make us think that this hotel stood out, however we also did not experience any disappointments to make us think that it was a poor choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
masonredmark
Business
North Carolina
Jun 6, 2014

Pictures and description do not reflect

When i think of Wyndham, i think of a very nice place to stay. If you are looking for a 4&5star hotel look somwhere else. This hotel in my opinion needed alot of TLC to live up to the Wyndham name. Arrival-be prepared to fork over $38/night for parking if you want the hotel to park your car. Check in- no grande lobby. Seems very cramped at check in desk. Room-This is where i have my biggest gripe. The housekeeping did only a 80% job in cleaning the room. There were still evidence of places that were not vacuumed, pieces of hair in the shower, and things just not wiped down. I get that no one is perfect, but again this experience did not live up to the Wyndham name.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 23, 2009

You get what you pay for. . . .

The rooms were nice and clean. Staff were friendly. During my stay on the 1st night, the light switch shorted out and I had only lamps with no overhead lighting. The alarm by the bed was not reset and it went off at 4am. . . . 20 mins later after I fell back asleep, the fire alarm went off for about 10 mins! This was very annoying. The room service food was just average. I got a deal for the room and definitely am glad b/c in no way would I have paid the full asking price to stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris79
Houston TX.
Apr 18, 2010

Nothing much to write about

The staff over all was nice. There was one bellmen that took our bags he seemed very rude and sarcastic. When went to check in they did have our reservation so it took awhile to have our room ready. Hotel rooms could use a face lift and was quite loud walls seemed thin. They also needed a newer tv in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence, RI
Aug 13, 2009

Great location for the price

while attending a trade show at the convention center my stay at the Wyndham was great because the location was perfect my only complaints are that the shower head had very little pressure and the vending machines were out of water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Antoine's great food historic location

Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
love n.o.
providence
Aug 31, 2009

new orleans

nice people, modern style room. we spent our time in the quarter so we just slept there but it was a nice large room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charlie Boy
Bogotá, Colombia
Sep 21, 2011

Great experience

i enjoyed the perfect ubication near to the port for cruises and to enterteinment places like retaurants and Borbon street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hoter is in a convenient place.

Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baton Rouge, LA
Feb 16, 2011

Sleepless in New Orleans

We are not very well traveled so I do not have much to compare. [...] the room was right across from the elevator shaft/motor so the noise was sleep depriving! New Orleans was fun [...]. Also, some sort of stain on the wall in the room...not good attention to detail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Street cars, children's museum, Aquarium of the Americas all within walking distance. Good for family fun.

Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 13, 2009

Essence Fest Weekend with the Girls

My friends and I booked this hotel for the Essence Fest. The hotel was in a great location. I loved the fact that it was right across the street from the conventention center and not too far from the Riverwalk. Although a bit of a walk, we walked from the Superdome each night. Bourbon street isn't too far either. The staff was pleasant but somewhat stingy with the towels. We had to call them multiple times to get the correct number of towels. Other than that minor hiccup, we all enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Grand Isle restaurant right down the street. Great food!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search