$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Wyndham Riverfront

3 stars
701 Convention Center Blvd, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
157 reviews
excellent

I couldn't have asked for a better room a better location and a better hotel. the staff was... See full review

  • ivyvvisitor
  • Jun 19, 2014
Cruise/Honeymoon

The staff was super nice and very helpful. We felt very welcome. The location was great couldnt get... See full review

  • WIFEY101
  • Apr 21, 2014
Renovated warehouse lends historic feel to modern New Orleans hotel
The Wyndham Riverfront New Orleans recently underwent a $9 million renovation. The converted rice mill now shows off original brickwork and plantation shutters. The modern hotel's fine art photographs of New Orleans in guest rooms and public spaces capture the past and present theme. The Wyndham Riverfront is situated in the old warehouse district and convenient to Mississippi river attractions and the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center. The hotel offers amenities for business and pleasure.
Highlights
  • Historic look and feel of converted rice mill space
  • Convenient to Ernest N. Morial Convention Center
Rooms

The Wyndham Riverfront New Orleans's 202 rooms and suites cover six floors including some in the old rice mill and others in a new space. All rooms include down comforters and 100 percent cotton bedding, a coffee maker with Wolfgang Puck coffee and Numi teas, desk, ergonomic chair, free high-speed Internet and 27-inch cable television. Baths are outfitted with Tru-Blue spa products. Exposed brick, plantation shutters, 16-foot ceilings and slate floors highlight the Historic King rooms. Presidential suites provide living space that is separated from the bedroom. Loft suites offer bedroom lofts above the living area. 

Features

Guests can enjoy 24-hour room service, or choose the on-site 7 on Fulton restaurant where contemporary New Orleans cuisine is offered at breakfast, lunch and dinner and for cocktails.  Free Wi-Fi in the lobby is a bonus.

Transportation
  • Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (15 miles)
Attractions
  • Ernest N. Morial Convention Center
  • Riverwalk
  • Cruise terminal
  • Harrah's Casino
  • Creole Queen and Cajun Queen riverboats
Business
  • Free business center
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Four meeting rooms for up to 120 people
  • 24-hour fax and copy service

Hotel Map

29.9459 -90.0648
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Riverfront also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Game room
Play ground
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.3 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.8 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.3 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.8 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.3 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3.3 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3.3 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.8 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.8 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.2 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (157)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Riverfront

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Nov 16, 2008

Well Done!

The staff was fantastic. Room was great. Location is nice. It's in between The Frech Quarter and The French Market. Close enough to walk to each location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 16, 2008

Quality & clean

This was our first time to stay since it had been rennovated. It is better than ever. We got a free upgrade on our room to a king and it was huge. Furnishings inside were very nice and upscale. The room was clean and bathroom was very clean. The whole hotel was clean and in a good location. Walking distance to all the sites. Parking is reasonable also - $28 a day. Will definitely return. Did not use dining facility at hotel so did not rate it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Riverwalk Mall is right our the front door and the casino and aquarium maybe 2 blocks. Good restaurants nearby - Mulate's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chesapeake, VA
Jul 23, 2008

Comfortable.

This is a beautiful hotel and very comfortable. The room rate was very reasonable, but one simple breakfast cost $13.00. Oatmeal alone was $8. While most hotels have complimentary internet access for business travelers, this hotel charges $10.00 a day. No airport shuttle is offered. $28.00 a day to park your car. I had paid for someone else's stay as well. I was going to leave my credit card info so they could check in without difficulty; however , the person I delt with was rude and would not help. I went after that person's shift was over to do the same thing and this person was fantastic. This hotel has great potential but other travelers at the business conference I was attending were happier at other nearby hotels with all of the things mentioned above included complimentary in their stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Riverwalk right across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Semmes, AL
Jul 12, 2008

Great Location

Wyndham Riverfront, New Orleans, Louisiana The beds for very comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. The only problem was one staff member was unfriendly when checking in but the rest of the stay was wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Riverwalk is great shopping and has a wonderful food court with many choices of crusine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hoover
Jul 9, 2008

Good location

Excellent location for the Riverwalk,dinning and Harrahs casino.The hotel room was a nice size and the restaurant and bar were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Donaldsonville
Jul 5, 2008

VERY COZY

THE WYNDAM RIVERFRONT WAS VERY COZY, THE ROOM SEEMED LARGER DUE TO THE STRATEGIC PLACEMENT OF THE FURNITURE. I LIKE THE LARGE SHOWER AREA AND CLOSET SPACE. THE LOCATION TO THE NEW ORLEANS ENTERTAINMENT DISTRICT WAS EXCELLENT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Crookston
Jul 2, 2008

Perfect for convention center

The hotel room was nice but the bathroom was rather small. The room we got was at the end of a hallway that just meandered forever. It was a good walk to get from the elevator to the room. The room was quiet and the drapes kept the morning sun out so one could enjoy comfortable sleep with no noise. Being at the end of a hallway has its benefits. The room was clean and the bedding and pillows were comfortable. The airconditioner worked very well and it was silent. The internet connection is not wireless and costs $10 per day. One would think it is something that should be included in the price. The excercise room had a good selection of the equipment that I normally use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is within easy reach of the Convention Center and Riverwalk, with cheap places to eat. One can also catch a trolley to Canal street or the French Quarter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Memphis
Jun 22, 2008

poor service

The hotel itself was comfortable; the room was poorly furnished. We had a HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE with valet parking. We arrived at the hotel at 11pm, and told by the vqalet that there was no further valet parking. We were told to find a spot ourselves on the back side of the hotel, which we did. The following morning, we went out to our vehicle, and were followed by the valet. He threatened to tow our vehicle if we did not permit it to be parked by valet, which we reluctantly did. After going to breakfast, our vehicle had not been moved, much to our suprise. The parking attendants were VERY rude, and tainted our otherwise greast stay. We didinot receive an apology or any other consideration.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

short walt to French quarter

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington
Jun 8, 2008

Excellent Facility

The Wyndham Riverfront in New Orleans was an upscale hotel that had pleasant, friendly and helpful staff from curbside to registration to housekeeping. The location of the hotel was in walking distance to my meeting, the streetcar, the Casino, and shopping. The car was parked and stayed parked the entire stay because of the convenience of everything. The restaurant breakfast was excellent with good service. The hotel was an outstanding value, and we will use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is shopping across the street from the hotel as well as within 4 - 6 blocks of the hotel. The downtown mall provided upscale as well as moderate priced shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 5, 2008

disappointment

The stay in the hotel was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mulate's Cajun restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search