$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Wyndham Riverfront

3 stars
701 Convention Center Blvd, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
160 reviews
excellent

I couldn't have asked for a better room a better location and a better hotel. the staff was... See full review

  • ivyvvisitor
  • Jun 19, 2014
Cruise/Honeymoon

The staff was super nice and very helpful. We felt very welcome. The location was great couldnt get... See full review

  • WIFEY101
  • Apr 21, 2014
Renovated warehouse lends historic feel to modern New Orleans hotel
The Wyndham Riverfront New Orleans recently underwent a $9 million renovation. The converted rice mill now shows off original brickwork and plantation shutters. The modern hotel's fine art photographs of New Orleans in guest rooms and public spaces capture the past and present theme. The Wyndham Riverfront is situated in the old warehouse district and convenient to Mississippi river attractions and the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center. The hotel offers amenities for business and pleasure.
Highlights
  • Historic look and feel of converted rice mill space
  • Convenient to Ernest N. Morial Convention Center
Rooms

The Wyndham Riverfront New Orleans's 202 rooms and suites cover six floors including some in the old rice mill and others in a new space. All rooms include down comforters and 100 percent cotton bedding, a coffee maker with Wolfgang Puck coffee and Numi teas, desk, ergonomic chair, free high-speed Internet and 27-inch cable television. Baths are outfitted with Tru-Blue spa products. Exposed brick, plantation shutters, 16-foot ceilings and slate floors highlight the Historic King rooms. Presidential suites provide living space that is separated from the bedroom. Loft suites offer bedroom lofts above the living area. 

Features

Guests can enjoy 24-hour room service, or choose the on-site 7 on Fulton restaurant where contemporary New Orleans cuisine is offered at breakfast, lunch and dinner and for cocktails.  Free Wi-Fi in the lobby is a bonus.

Transportation
  • Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (15 miles)
Attractions
  • Ernest N. Morial Convention Center
  • Riverwalk
  • Cruise terminal
  • Harrah's Casino
  • Creole Queen and Cajun Queen riverboats
Business
  • Free business center
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Four meeting rooms for up to 120 people
  • 24-hour fax and copy service

Hotel Map

29.9459 -90.0648
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Riverfront also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Game room
Play ground
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.3 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.8 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.3 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.8 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.3 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3.3 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3.3 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.8 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.8 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.2 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (160)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Riverfront

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
160 out of 160
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ken from Afghanistan
Killeen, TX
Nov 2, 2012

Great singles trip

I have never been to New Orleans and had to rely on the internet for location and description. I was amazed at the location and service. I was able to get to everything on foot. The hotel was clean and the staff knows how to provide great customer service, especially the chalet. The provided breakfast was top notch. I will for sure stay here on my next trip to New Orleans. Great for singles and families. Great areas for running and site seeing. Thanks for the great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you need and want within 5-10 minutes walking.

Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RazorRick
Camden, AR
Jan 8, 2011

Plenty of room for the family

Our stay got off to a shakey start when, at check-in, we were told that the our 2 rooms each had a king bed and a pull-out, not two double beds in each, which was confirmed in my online reservation. The desk clerk never could explain why. It reminded us of the Seinfeld episode where Jerry and friends got a totally different rental car than the one they had reserved. Anyway, that aside, the room was large and spacious and comfortably clean. I wish they had taken a little of the extra space from the room and added it to the bathroom, which was a little cramped. The location was good and was within walking distance of all of the area attraction (French Quarter, Aquarium, Harrah's, Superdome, etc.). They do charge $32 a night for valet parking. All in all, this hotel was a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Walking distance does NOT mean a nice short little stroll

Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chef from chicago
Chicago
Jan 30, 2010

great stay

Very enjoyable. The staff was very helpfull. The rooms were very clean and quiet. Huge rooms, very comfortable beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a amazing place to eat about 5-6 blocks to the south called conchon. Its fairly expensive, (about 40 a person) but it is worth it.

Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
CALIF
Jan 13, 2011

Orleans is fun

good hotel and good location to all events. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

MANY GOOD RESTAURANTS CLOSE

Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, South Carolina
Oct 15, 2010

Perfect for the convention center

Overall experience was good. Started out rocky, they didn't have record of my reservation so I'm glad that I had my confirmation number and [...] info. It took them about 10 minutes and it seemed that everything was resolved and I was given a room. The room was good sized but next to the laundry area with traffic and noise the entire stay. I was attending a convention and the location was perfect, closer than the host hotel was. The cab ride to the French Quarter was a little over $6. The hotel restaurant had breakfast but stopped serving it at 10 AM. That seemed a little early to me as I didn't really feel like a burger when I walked in at 10:01. But the room was clean and the staff courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get an airport shuttle and pay ahead. It's a $40 cab ride from the airport or a $20 if you ride the shuttle.

Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Oct 1, 2009

Quiet Luxury Downtown

I was there on business and the hotel is very convenient to the convention center. The rooms are very quiet, clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and courteous and room service was excellent -- great well priced food that didn't take too long to deliver. In fact my breakfast was early! The only downside is that the tv didn't have to many channels, there was no fridge/mini bar and the exercise room was very small and warm with no way to adjust the temperature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grand Isle Restaurant serves great oysters and is a short walk away.

Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Usher's Future Wife
MS
Oct 6, 2010

nice, large room

Traveled to New Orleans for a quick getaway. Booking was fast and easy. The room was a very nice size. The beds were amazingly comfortable and my mother and I slept so well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brandon,Ms
Jun 15, 2010

Very comfortable hotel

Rooms were very clean and beds were very comfortable.Te temp out side was close to 100 and the ac was icy cold and perfect.Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hudson Krewe
Ruston, LA
Feb 17, 2010

2010 Mardi Gras

Staff was friendly, informed & helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MardiGrasRegular
Sunnyvale, CA
Feb 17, 2010

Excellent Location, friendly desk staff

Stayed during Mardi Gras, and considering it was such a busy time in the city, the hotel and it's staff certainly made it feel that it was all business as usual.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is a short walk to the parade routes, to shopping or even to the French Quarter

Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Donaldsonville
Jul 5, 2008

VERY COZY

THE WYNDAM RIVERFRONT WAS VERY COZY, THE ROOM SEEMED LARGER DUE TO THE STRATEGIC PLACEMENT OF THE FURNITURE. I LIKE THE LARGE SHOWER AREA AND CLOSET SPACE. THE LOCATION TO THE NEW ORLEANS ENTERTAINMENT DISTRICT WAS EXCELLENT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search