$101 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

3 stars
124 Royal Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
88 reviews
New Orleans is Awesome!

The location was excellent, and an easy walk to anywhere in the French Quarter. The beds were new... See full review

  • geovette
  • Oct 22, 2014
Best location!

We really enjoyed out location! The hotel was clean and everybody was so friendly and helpful. We... See full review

  • Mrs Zee
  • Jun 25, 2014
The Wyndham New Orleans, French Quarter boasts the unique honor of being the hotel in the Quarter to offer a heated indoor pool. Famed regional Louisiana cuisine can be sampled in Deuce McAllister's Ole Saint Kitchen & Tap, the on-site restaurant, where guests can enjoy oyster stew or Mississippi rabbit pot pie before watching sports on the flat-screen televisions with a local craft beer. Accommodations reflect the history-rich ambience of the surrounding neighborhood, and businesspeople can book Deluxe Double or Deluxe King rooms to benefit from high-speed Wi-Fi internet and work desks.
Key facts
  • 374 guestrooms
  • Heated pool
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • On-site parking
  • Laundry and dry cleaning services
  • Fitness center
  • Restaurant: Deuce McAllister's Ole Saint Kitchen & Tap
Neighborhood

The hotel's prime location on Royal Street means that an array of shops, museums, restaurants and entertainment are just a few steps away. Take to the streets of the historic French Quarter on foot, or rent a cruiser bicycle to get around in retro style. Check out the beauty of the rose garden and flowing fountains in nearby Louis Armstrong Park, or purchase tickets to a performance at the Marigny Opera House just a few doors down.

Hints and tips
Complimentary newspapers are available in the lobby, and front desk staff is happy to assist guests with booking tours in and around New Orleans, or directing them to the best bars and clubs in town.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.9535 -90.0688
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.4 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.4 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.7 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.8 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.4 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.4 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.7 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.8 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.3 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.2 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.7 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.6 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.7 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.4 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 88
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.1

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mil414
Business
Reedville, VA
Sep 4, 2014

Would wait before booking here again

I booked this hotel based on the availability of a smoking room only to arrive and find it was a non-smoking hotel. The hotel was under renovation and you could not rest until after 6 PM when construction stopped. Would have been nice to know in advance. The ice and vending on our floor (14) didn't work and we had to go to the 9th floor for ice. The day manager tried to be accommodating but the rest of the front desk were rude. I would recommend at a later date because the location was only a couple blocks off bourbon street and easy walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The energy and excitement of Bourbon Street is well worth the trip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JJJordan
Business
Austin, Tx
Jul 15, 2014

Inefficient Check In

It took over an hour to check in. There was only one employee helping a full lobby outside of the Express line for Wyndham Rewards members. Once we were helped, there was a problem with our room being "not ready due to housekeeping not having flipped it yet". I waited longer, and the only compensation was a quick "sorry" and a coupon for an appetizer at the restaurant next door. Then the restaurant wouldn't accept our coupon during the time we went.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BorderCollie
Business
Winona,MN
Jul 13, 2014

Wyndham New Orleans

Very clean and pleasant staff. Do wish it had a mini fridge. We felt the location was great for us!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pradagx
Business
Pensacola, florida
Jun 30, 2014

Needs to do something

Inconvenient to need two keys for the elevators and room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
P Cheney
Business
Birmingham, AL
May 6, 2014

Perfect hotel!

This hotel offers an Executive King Room, which has a small sitting area that is perfect for having room to move around in! The bed was so comfortable and the shower was great! Everyone we meet that worked at the hotel was so friendly and accommodating. This hotel doesn't have a shuttle, which didn't matter to us, we walked everywhere. There is no complimentary breakfast, but a fabulous restaurant! We will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The money pincher
Business
Baton rouge
Apr 6, 2014

Needs improvement

According to the website, I was booking a room for five guest with two double beds (no pull out bed). We received a king bed with sofa pull out. The pull out bed was uncomfortable and sheets were not changed. We had to call to receive new sheets, pillows for the pull out sofa, more towels and toilet paper. We were only supplied with a toilet paper roll that was running out. They put us in a room that was around the corner from the elevators. Far enough but yet we could hear the bell and elevator move up and down all night long. We were taxed $5 on our parking of $30. We could have paid for same public parking lot ourselves and avoided the extra $5 charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
xsandosllc
Business
Alexandria, LA
Mar 20, 2014

one night for concert

I would have expected a little more for 180 something but it was overall a nice stay :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
busysleepin
Business
Virginia
Mar 10, 2014

Block from Bourbon

Fantastic location; close enough for quick access to the action, quiet for sleep. Super awesome staff. Couple blocks from Harrah's casino. Few blocks from Bourbon. All the daytime Creole, Jazz, performers were on Royal Street, where this Wybdham was at. Rooms were great, comfy beds, clean bathroom. Easy access, parking garage. Safe location. Was staying with friends, but saw good mix of families, bachelorette parties, couples of all ages. Will stay again. Zero complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jarrid
Business
Nashville, TN
Mar 10, 2014

Great Location for Mardi Gras

We had a great stay at the Wyndham for Mardi Gras. It is perfectly located for Bourbon Street and Parade Festivities. Not a ton of extras - no refrigerator in our room for instance - but you should't be spending much time in the room anyways. Comfy beds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jsamwick
Business
New York
Mar 6, 2014

Great Mardi gras spot

Very reasonable price for such a prime location. Excellent place to be on Mardi gras or any trip to nola

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top