$101 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

3 stars
124 Royal Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
89 reviews
New Orleans is Awesome!

The location was excellent, and an easy walk to anywhere in the French Quarter. The beds were new... See full review

  • geovette
  • Oct 22, 2014
Best location!

We really enjoyed out location! The hotel was clean and everybody was so friendly and helpful. We... See full review

  • Mrs Zee
  • Jun 25, 2014
The Wyndham New Orleans, French Quarter boasts the unique honor of being the hotel in the Quarter to offer a heated indoor pool. Famed regional Louisiana cuisine can be sampled in Deuce McAllister's Ole Saint Kitchen & Tap, the on-site restaurant, where guests can enjoy oyster stew or Mississippi rabbit pot pie before watching sports on the flat-screen televisions with a local craft beer. Accommodations reflect the history-rich ambience of the surrounding neighborhood, and businesspeople can book Deluxe Double or Deluxe King rooms to benefit from high-speed Wi-Fi internet and work desks.
Key facts
  • 374 guestrooms
  • Heated pool
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • On-site parking
  • Laundry and dry cleaning services
  • Fitness center
  • Restaurant: Deuce McAllister's Ole Saint Kitchen & Tap
Neighborhood

The hotel's prime location on Royal Street means that an array of shops, museums, restaurants and entertainment are just a few steps away. Take to the streets of the historic French Quarter on foot, or rent a cruiser bicycle to get around in retro style. Check out the beauty of the rose garden and flowing fountains in nearby Louis Armstrong Park, or purchase tickets to a performance at the Marigny Opera House just a few doors down.

Hints and tips
Complimentary newspapers are available in the lobby, and front desk staff is happy to assist guests with booking tours in and around New Orleans, or directing them to the best bars and clubs in town.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.4 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.4 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.7 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.8 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.4 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.4 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.7 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.8 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.3 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.2 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.7 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.6 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.7 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.4 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.3

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Curty
Business
Los Angeles
May 14, 2013

Perfect French Quarter Getaway

Overall this was a great deal for a very nice hotel in the French Quarter. Location is perfect and the staff and room were well above par. Parking is pricey @$30/night, but you're in the Quarter so take a cab to the hotel, don't rent a car and park it. Rooms were great, comfortable...the only downside was that the internet was nonexistent, even though it was supposed to be working, neither wireless networks would connect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TravelMUCH2
Business
Cincinnati , OH
May 7, 2013

Location is the only thing good about this place

I ended up booking a room last minute in New Orleans. The staff was very friendly, but when I got up to the floor my room was on it looks like a prison. The room itself was not clean and the bathroom even had mold in the shower. The location of this hotel is the only thing that is saving it. For a few bucks more I could have stayed in a cleaner hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance there is a great art district. Local artists with some really great handmade artwork. They are always looking to haggle a price. Was able to get some really great stuff!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr. Dissapointed
Business
South Ms.
May 4, 2013

Expected way more

First of all when we arrived we tried to get an early checkin but it wasn't available so we came back at 4 when we were originally supposed to check in but the room still wasn't ready we had to wait for about 40 minutes until they got the room cleaned up. The room was small and I've never seen a t.v. so small in such an expensive place. Also the bathroom was the tiniest I've ever seen in any hotel. The location and the proximity to Bourbon was the only plus about this place.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Princess sayrita
Business
New Orleans la
May 1, 2013

Great weekend getaway

Great location.. Able to get to and from local bars in foot and restaurants.. Great jazz festival weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Poohb
Business
Jackson MS
Apr 29, 2013

Not typical for a Wyndham

I paid 250.00 for a $65 room! Only reason I gave this 2 stars was because the staff was very friendly and the bed was comfortable. I'm shocked that Wyndham would put their name on this. This was a shabby room wit peeling wallpaper, towel racks falling off the wall, air cond unit sounded like an ambulance siren. No sleep. Never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
standard traveler
Business
Durham, NC
Apr 29, 2013

really expensive on Jazzfest weekend

We went for Jazzfest and had 4 rooms. Two of the rooms smelled like feet, but the others were fine. It was overpriced for what it was, but the location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Motoguy
Business
Jacksonville,Florida
Apr 27, 2013

Great location

Located close to everything. Not a new hotel but clean and acceptable. Only complaint is the only room they would give us (because we booked through this website) was handicapped directly across from the elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Le Bayou, Great restaurant on Bourbon

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lobo1
Business
South Jersy
Apr 22, 2013

great location, friendly staff

The Wyndham is located at the edge of the French Quarter, close to Bourbon Street, streetcar lines & waterfront. Front desk staff and concierge were very helpful & courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ACME Oyster House is excellent & just around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MicheleFloTown76
Business
Florence, MS
Apr 15, 2013

Overpriced, Good Location

I could have stayed in a much nicer place for 250 a night! Upon getting to our room, i open the door and the security lock was on! Scared me to death, I thought someone was in the room! Turns out it was broke, and i had to stand in the hallway forever waiting on the janitor. I got in easily on my own by just sliding my room key in between the lock/door... IT WAS BUSTED! Looked like someone had broken in to that room. SCARY! THe water takes FOREVER to get hot in the shower. the restaurant sucked and food took FOREVER! I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

MR. B's jazz brunch around the corner. BBQ shrimp. AMAZING!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KT23
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 15, 2013

Good location

Good location. We were able to explore the French Quarter, warehouse district, and the river front on foot. The rooms are old but a good size. Th lobby area is very small so it did get crowded in there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top