$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

3 stars
124 Royal Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
90 reviews
Great getaway place

Excellent service and friendly staff. Room will spacy and quiet with good temperature control See full review

  • Brendan traveller
  • Jun 25, 2014
Best location!

We really enjoyed out location! The hotel was clean and everybody was so friendly and helpful. We... See full review

  • Mrs Zee
  • Jun 25, 2014
The Wyndham New Orleans, French Quarter boasts the unique honor of being the hotel in the Quarter to offer a heated indoor pool. Famed regional Louisiana cuisine can be sampled in Deuce McAllister's Ole Saint Kitchen & Tap, the on-site restaurant, where guests can enjoy oyster stew or Mississippi rabbit pot pie before watching sports on the flat-screen televisions with a local craft beer. Accommodations reflect the history-rich ambience of the surrounding neighborhood, and businesspeople can book Deluxe Double or Deluxe King rooms to benefit from high-speed Wi-Fi internet and work desks.
Key facts
  • 374 guestrooms
  • Heated pool
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • On-site parking
  • Laundry and dry cleaning services
  • Fitness center
  • Restaurant: Deuce McAllister's Ole Saint Kitchen & Tap
Neighborhood

The hotel's prime location on Royal Street means that an array of shops, museums, restaurants and entertainment are just a few steps away. Take to the streets of the historic French Quarter on foot, or rent a cruiser bicycle to get around in retro style. Check out the beauty of the rose garden and flowing fountains in nearby Louis Armstrong Park, or purchase tickets to a performance at the Marigny Opera House just a few doors down.

Hints and tips
Complimentary newspapers are available in the lobby, and front desk staff is happy to assist guests with booking tours in and around New Orleans, or directing them to the best bars and clubs in town.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.9535 -90.0688
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.4 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.4 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.7 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.8 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.4 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.4 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.7 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.8 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.3 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.2 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.7 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.6 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.7 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.4 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.3

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Single
New York
Jun 26, 2013

good value!!

My stay was excellent! good value at the right price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lizbaum
Killeen, TX
Jun 24, 2013

Great Stay

This is a great hotel for the budget conscience. It is in a great location so we walked everywhere. The rooms where clean and the staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bachelorette parties
Houston,tx
Jun 24, 2013

Ideal location! Friendly staff

Had a great time! Over all we will stay again at that hotel. Elevators were a little scary though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brissieguy
Brisbane Australia
Jun 14, 2013

Good location, that's about all

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights , and we wouldn't stay here again. All we look for in our accommodation is somewhere clean and comfortable, not fancy, and this certainly didn't meet that. HOTEL STAFF:: not very welcoming, and when we asked for someone to look at the toilet which wasn't flushing properly, the staff started to talk about us as we left, and the toilet never got fixed. Other occasions we asked them something or said hello on return, it was like we were bothering them. A phone message was left with conceirge for them to call back about the wifi and they never called back. ACCOMODATION: the room was very outdated, the bed was terrible, and we had a bed lamp that was broken and the light was just hanging, cables for the tv were all out in the open. Wifi reception is terrible , we needed to stand at our door to connect. Overall the hotel was in a good location, however based on our stay and experience, we would stay somewhere else in that area and not here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
80s World Traveler
Knoxville, Tennessee
Jun 11, 2013

Great Location and Clean Rooms

We booked a last minute weekend getaway and the value for the price was probably the best we could have hoped for in our time frame. The room was comfortable and clean and the staff was very friendly. The parking garage was a huge plus but you do have to pay for parking (normal in that area)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Skip Bourbon street if you're not looking for a Spring Break atmosphere. There are tons of great bars and restaurants throughout the rest of the French Market

Review of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
o skool
Houston
Jun 10, 2013

Good location

Hotel was clean, staff was professional. The main shortcoming was the hotel elevator. The wait to go up or down was ridiculously long. Other than that perfect access to Bourbon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The start of Bourbon St. is one block away.

Review of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr. Dissapointed
South Ms.
May 29, 2013

expecting more

ok but I was expecting so much more. They need something special, maybe even a continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Superman07
Natchez, Ms
May 20, 2013

Nice Stay

Close to everything we wanted to do! Nice clean room, kids enjoyed the pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Judy the sceptic
Helotes, Texas
May 17, 2013

Good place for a short stay

After reading several reviews, my expectations were low. But I was pleased with all aspects of the hotel--large, clean room, friendly staff, great location. Needs renovating, which I was told was forthcoming. The carpeting definitely needs to be replaced. But for three nights, it was doable. Will stay there after renovations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Curty
Los Angeles
May 14, 2013

Perfect French Quarter Getaway

Overall this was a great deal for a very nice hotel in the French Quarter. Location is perfect and the staff and room were well above par. Parking is pricey @$30/night, but you're in the Quarter so take a cab to the hotel, don't rent a car and park it. Rooms were great, comfortable...the only downside was that the internet was nonexistent, even though it was supposed to be working, neither wireless networks would connect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search