$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

3 stars
124 Royal Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
86 reviews
Great getaway place

Excellent service and friendly staff. Room will spacy and quiet with good temperature control See full review

  • Brendan traveller
  • Jun 25, 2014
Best location!

We really enjoyed out location! The hotel was clean and everybody was so friendly and helpful. We... See full review

  • Mrs Zee
  • Jun 25, 2014
The Wyndham New Orleans, French Quarter boasts the unique honor of being the hotel in the Quarter to offer a heated indoor pool. Famed regional Louisiana cuisine can be sampled in Deuce McAllister's Ole Saint Kitchen & Tap, the on-site restaurant, where guests can enjoy oyster stew or Mississippi rabbit pot pie before watching sports on the flat-screen televisions with a local craft beer. Accommodations reflect the history-rich ambience of the surrounding neighborhood, and businesspeople can book Deluxe Double or Deluxe King rooms to benefit from high-speed Wi-Fi internet and work desks.
Key facts
  • 374 guestrooms
  • Heated pool
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • On-site parking
  • Laundry and dry cleaning services
  • Fitness center
  • Restaurant: Deuce McAllister's Ole Saint Kitchen & Tap
Neighborhood

The hotel's prime location on Royal Street means that an array of shops, museums, restaurants and entertainment are just a few steps away. Take to the streets of the historic French Quarter on foot, or rent a cruiser bicycle to get around in retro style. Check out the beauty of the rose garden and flowing fountains in nearby Louis Armstrong Park, or purchase tickets to a performance at the Marigny Opera House just a few doors down.

Hints and tips
Complimentary newspapers are available in the lobby, and front desk staff is happy to assist guests with booking tours in and around New Orleans, or directing them to the best bars and clubs in town.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.9535 -90.0688
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.4 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.4 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.7 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.8 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.4 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.4 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.7 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.8 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.3 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.2 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.7 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.6 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.7 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.4 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (86)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.3

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DJThomas
Atlanta, GA
Feb 24, 2014

Awful housekeeping

Shower had hair on the walls upon checking in. Finger nail clippings on floor. What appeared to be sticky spots on the night stand from a soda spill. I've had cleaner rooms at the motel 6. I wouldn' let my pet stay in this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
just an old biker
nixa mo
Feb 23, 2014

wonderful location, staff

All the staff worked hard to please from the day clerk to the janitor. The most efficient was the night clerk, who was alert, courteous and extremely knowledgable about all of new Orleans including the French quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Good food

Review of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tuggboatlife
New Orleans
Feb 18, 2014

cool spot to stay

It was alright the night I stayed there. It was in a good location for where I wanted to be. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooms could have been better as far as upkeep but all in all it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ratchetrapp
French Quarter, Louisiana
Feb 17, 2014

Perfect Location

Perfect Location!!! Just a block away for the world famous Bourbon Street. Friendly staff rooms weren't as clean as i expected but who cares i really didn't do anything but bathe and sleep there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

just a block away from Bourbon Street

Review of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lcdj
Louisiana
Jan 25, 2014

Great location!

Elevators kinda sucked if you stayed on 20th floor. Had to ride 2 elevators to get there. Room was very quiet and comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buisnessman1
Business
Memphis,TN
Jan 17, 2014

Buisness trip

Room was great except I was put across from elevators so I heard the elevators or people waiting on the elevators all night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DanielBKNY
New york
Jan 3, 2014

Wyndham should know someones running their name into the ground.

The worse experience in hotel stay i ever experienced, Want dirty disgusting rooms with no sanitary, no hot water? No garbage removal? Want someone who does not clean your room while your out all day, and try to wake you up at 8am on your vacation day? How about rude people at the counters that dont give you wake up calls, and when confronted acted like you never asked. HORRRIBLE!!! I WILL NEVER STAY AT A WYNDHAM HOTEL BECAUSE OF THIS BAD SPOT! By the way i have traveled all around the world in real poor places and I got 10X the service. I wish i can give them a 0 for taking my 1500 dollars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denise happy customer
Louisville, KY
Jan 1, 2014

Huge nice room!

We stayed in the deluxe king bed room. It was a big room with a nice big bed. There was a pull-out sofa which I didn't expect. The staff was nice and helpful and everything was clean. Will definitely stay there again. Also it was very convenient to the French quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LouisianaSusan
Birmingham, MIchigan
Dec 28, 2013

Hotel in great location...

The rooms are good size and comfortable and it's located a block off of Bourbon Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kaplanguy40
lafayette.la
Dec 25, 2013

Great weekend in the Big Easy

Location,Location,Location,Location,did I say Location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street from Margariteville is a local bar called Turtle Bay,they offer a 20 ounce Ribeye with a house salad and garlic bread for $15.95

Back to menu Return to top

Change search