$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2015 Check-out: Oct 1, 2015

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

4 stars
View map of 124 Royal Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matthew S.
Single
Brooklyn
Apr 17, 2015

Halloween weekend

Good hotel, friendly staff. Two downsides: fire alarm(false alarm) went off while I was in the shower...unfortunate circumstance I suppose not really the hotels fault. Second, my room was situated in what seemed like an annexed building resulting in having to take two elevators to get to my floor. Kind of annoying. Other than that, a-ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mark 5869
Couples
sebastopol
Apr 17, 2015

Great service under stress!

We went to NOLA the week before Mardis Gras, leaving the day before Mardis Gras. 1/2 block of the parade route on Canal. The folks at the hotel were great though booked to capacity. Always friendly and great keepers of order! Especially the security and bell staff. We felt relaxed, safe and calm when we periodically escaped to our room during all the festivities! Nice job!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tim M.
Friends
Webster
Apr 14, 2015

Business Trip

Was very pleased with this hotel and location. Close to so many things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nadia a.
Couples
houston
Apr 13, 2015

loved it

loved it location was great we were in between eveything. this will be are same hotel we stay at next time we visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kat Spec.
Couples
Benamariel
Apr 12, 2015

Great Location

This hotel has an optimum location, walking distance to practically everywhere in the city, The staff is friendly and helpful always ready to help us get wherever we needed or wanted to get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meggirb3
Single
Dothan
Apr 6, 2015

Quick, fun trip!

The room was clean and the hotel is in a great location. This was an excellent hotel for the value. Not a lot of amenities but comfortable and easy access to all the attractions of the French Quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sevoli
Family
Istanbul
Apr 6, 2015

Great location

It was a great location, very clean and safe hotel. We enjoyed our stay there. Only thing is wifi on the 10th floor didn't work very well and the parking is $35. But around old town New Orleans that's a pretty average parking fee. The staff for the parking was really friendly. Overall it was a great stay.i recommend this hotel absolutely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Norcross travelers
Family
Norcross
Mar 26, 2015

Family trip to French Quarter

Good location. At the edge of the French Quarter but not noisy. Good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
natalie r.
Family
N/A
Mar 18, 2015

pretty good

The hotel and lobby staff was great. On day 3 we decided to have housekeeping come in for the 1st time. When we returned from our outing at 6pm, the abandoned maids cart was parked in front of our room although no one ever went in to clean or replenish supplies. The manager and security guard were at our door, #922, looking for her???? At the attached sports bar/restaurant we waited over 40 minutes for our food after placing our order. No apology or explanation was offered :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mardi Gras Patron
Friends
tallahassee
Mar 10, 2015

Mardi Gras

The hotel was clean and exceeded expectations. The major set backs were some of the staff's attitude, not being able to access the pool, and having to pay extra $$ to bring a guest back to your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top