$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 Baronne St, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
457 out of 457
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sydney, Australia
May 30, 2011

Baronne Plaza

Good location, good facilities, though poor gym and related facilities. Staff were great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 28, 2011

Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

I am frequent visitor to New Orleans, but this is the first time I stayed in this hotel. The room was clean; bed was comfortable; and the location is convenient. My room was totally skipped in cleaning and when I came back in the evening I had to call the desk for service. The cleaning crew had gone home for the night; so the desk clerk brought up some clean towels and took the dirty towels out of the room. That was the only cleaning that was done to my room. Also there is no breakfast offered with the room. There is a small coffee shop which offers Jimmy Dean sausage sandwiches - YUK! You have to go out to breakfast. No eliptical in the fitness room; only one treadmill; bikes and a stepper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lafayette, la
May 29, 2011

Great Location/Weird set-up

Hotel was OK because of the location - I just did not like the set up of the rooms -- inside room with window looking into the atrium. I know I could have asked for an outside room but didn't. Very friendly staff - parking a little tight and scary

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ken & Bree
Business
Katy, TX.
Jun 12, 2009

very nice we enjoyed our stay.

We were very comfortable. BUT The parking was horrible. EVERYTHING ELSE WAS PERFECT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lewisville, TX
Apr 24, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

The Hotel Staff were fabulous, very friendly and helpful. They made us feel welcome. Even though the Hotel was undergoing some renovation I would venture to say that it will be phenomenal once all work is completed. Very pretty Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy souvenirs at the French Market instead of on Canal Street, they are much cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 21, 2011

Baronne Plaza Hotel a mixed bag

The hotel staff was incredibly kind and helpful, and the hotel was situated perfectly between the chaos of the French Quarter, and the hip nightlife of the Magazine district. The only issues were concerning the room itself, which was roomy, but lacked any ventilation and all bedding was down. As someone with allergies, the forced a/c and down bedding ultimately interfered with the appreciation of the trip. By the third night my allergies were pretty bad and I found myself wanting to avoid my hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carmo on Julia St. (between Camp and Magazine) is open for lunch only and is a short walk from the hotel. The atmosphere and food were outstanding.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bronx,NY
Jul 18, 2011

Hotel Was OK

We stayed at the Wyndham Gardens for one night as part of a weekend guys trip. Overall the hotel was nice and the staff was friendly. Positives: Hotel is in a great location for access to both French Quarter and Garden District. Staff allowed us to check in early with no hassels or extra fees. Negatives: Our rooms all had a sewage smell to them for some reason. We ordered a mini-fridge to our room and it took 2 hours before it came. Overall decent place though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Louisiana
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Good value. Great Locaton.

Staff was very friendly. However, the bedspread was soiled and various types of hair were enmeshed in it - less than pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bamachic
Business
alabama
Mar 16, 2009

beware tourists!

I just wanted to kind of tell about my experience, since in other reviews it didn't explain everything that my husband and I experienced! First of all, when I was checking in the girl at the front desk asked for my card that I booked the room with, and an i.d. So i did, and she went and swiped my card...I informed her that I had already paid for the room through this website, and she proceeded to bring me a receipt to sign with a $25.00 "hold" (which really DOES debit your account, no matter what she tells you) so I couldn't spend that money, incase there was damage to the room, or if long distance calls were made...I was NOT happy about it for the simple fact that they already had my information from where I had already charged the room, so it would make sense to just charge that card if any damage was done!! Then after we unloaded our car, we asked where the hotel parking was...They have a parking deck and they charge $22.50 A NIGHT!! We ended up parking accross the street in another parking deck for $20.00 a night, it's valet parking and it is cash only at pick up!! So dont leave anything valuable in your cars b/c they aren't responsible for any lost properties or damage! When we were walking back to the hotel this car stopped in the middle of the street and the driver got out and then he walked over to the dumpster, and PEED ON IT!! I was very disgusted!!Whenever we got to our room I noticed it was not what was shown in the pictures! The pictures look old and dated, but the also look spacious...the room had been updated since those pictures were taken but the room was not big at all! Also on almost every street corner there are homeless guys...which is sad and all but they will basically cuss you out if you dont give them change! The aquarium is okay it's just not worth $18.00 a person in my opinion! I wish we couldv'e gotten out and done more sight seeing, but the weather was awful, so the aquarium and little shops on canal street, and bourbon street were all we got to do. I hope everyone else has a better experience than we did!!Oh, and just to warn parents about bringing their children downtown,it is really not family oriented! I saw parents dragging their kids down bourbon street when there are nothing but drunks everywhere and topless strippers begging you to come into Larry Flynt's Hustler club and "have fun"! It was definatley an experience and hopefully one day we can go back, but it is not likely we will stay at the same place and hopefully the weather will be better! I just wanted to disclose some things that were not disclosed to me when we went!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Dec 9, 2009

new orleans conference

The staff are nice but the room was not cleaned daily. I stayed in the hotel for 3 days and my garbage can was full. The water pressure was low for taking shower. If you're attending the conference at the new orleans convention, its about 20 minutes walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top