Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$85
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 23, 2016 Check-out: Feb 24, 2016

Great location

Would recommend Sun, Nov 23, 2014
Perfect location to stores, food, and fun. Easy to find not far off the interstate. Right around the corner is a restaurant called Cajun Mike's. The roast beef Po boy there is to die for. Great location and a great hotel. Perfect for our girls trip.

Dining

Cajun mike's roast beef poboy, right around the corner from hotel

| Louisiana, USA Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Overall: Great Location, Nice Hotel! Beware of Construction Noise!

Would recommend Mon, Oct 6, 2014
Overall, no complaints about the hotel itself. The rooms were spacious, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was adequate and the location was great. Only a block away from all the action. There's also a great 24 hour diner located off from the lobby with great food! The only issue - There's construction going on in the area and staying on the top floor made it impossible to sleep during the day. It sounded like the roof was about to come down on us. However, who really sleeps in NOLA during the day? The construction noise ended at nightfall, so at least they were respectful of that.

Nightlife hint

Bourbon Street was only a five minute walk away from the hotel!

| Victoria, Texas Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

wyndham garden hotel

Would recommend Sat, Oct 4, 2014
charged me $22 per night to park car. no breakfast, no pool, no laundry construction going on right next door very noise during the day. small room but very comfortable bed had down comforter.

Dining

3 blocks down baronne st awesome seafood deanie's seafood

| new orleans Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Best pillows ever!

Would recommend Sat, Sep 20, 2014
Had a lovely stay at this hotel. Close to all attractions but far enough away you didnt hear the noise. Beds were amazing. Might even order the hotel pillows for home!

Dining

Amazing pizza at Waldolf hotel.

| boston Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Pretty Good

Would recommend Tue, Aug 12, 2014
From the reviews, I read prior to arriving I was a little concerned. Good news though..the room was clean and comfortable.. staff were friendly. I would not advise anyone to pay for parking here at the hotel. The spots are tiny, and it is seriously precarious! We were actually able to find parking outside the hospital. There are cushions around the poles, Im guessing bc you have to slide in. Air ducts can use a good dusting.

Money saver

Lots of groupons for New Orleans..

| Chicago, IL Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Nothing fancy pants

Would recommend Mon, Jul 28, 2014
Ya know, it's just a hotel. The bathroom kinda smelled like my old gym socks, but it was clean, as was the room. The location was good. The walls are VERY thin though, every time my neighbors go in our out, i heard the doors. It was nice for a quick unromantic stay.

Dining

The parking downstairs is TIGHT, but if i can do it, so can you

| Houston Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Not bad, but there were some cons

Would recommend Fri, Jul 18, 2014
Pros: -The staff was friendly and held my bags for a few hours after checkout until I was ready to leave, and had a cab waiting for me. -Room was clean -It is within walking distance of french quarter and bourbon street Cons -My main complaint is that the room (as all king size ones) did not have a window to the outside and was small -The pillows were too puffed -no complementary breakfast -the attached diner did not have good service or an accurate menu (it was on a crumpled up piece of paper) Things to do -The Natchez steam boat -go to Saint Louis cemetery #1 (you can go with a standard tour or go to the cemetery and there is a tour guide who sits outside. -- "NuAwlins NateScott" gives a good 40 min in depth tour.) -Good food - don't eat on Bourbon! as you get closer to the water and Jackson Brewery, there are some great restaurants -take a tour of the city and nearby plantations

Attractions

Don't eat on Bourbon, eat at nearby restaurants like Deanie's and Jackson Brewery. Also bring a small umbrella on tours!

| New York Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great spot close to everything

Would recommend Mon, Jul 14, 2014
Great location. Great but not too close to be disturbed by the noise of Bourbon street. Staff was friendly and helpful. Beds are super comfy. Good spot for a quick weekend get away.

Time saver

Just walk where you want to go. Even the D Day museum is only 1 mile away.

| Atlanta, Ga. Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Loved, loved, loved the Wyndam Baronne Hotel!

Would recommend Thu, Jul 10, 2014
I absolutely loved this hotel! It's on Baronne street. A bit tricky to get to the destination between Baronne and Common, if you are a tourist. I loved the room and the gym was on my floor. I used the gym and the business center, I ate at the diner and the coffee and breakfast was affordable and amazing, I cannot say more good things about this hotel- the staff was extremely nice and sweet. They have the answers to everything!!!I love this hotel:)

Nightlife hint

Go to the Cat's Meow- Karaoke Bar. That is the best place to go:)

| New York,NY Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Will stay again!

Would recommend Thu, Jul 10, 2014
His hotel was top notch! Great location, great price, slept like a baby and super clean! Will be staying here on my next trip to New Orleans!

| Bossier city, La Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5