$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

3 stars
201 Baronne St, New Orleans, LA 70112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
447 reviews
Loved, loved, loved the Wyndam Baronne Hotel!

I absolutely loved this hotel! It's on Baronne street. A bit tricky to get to the destination... See full review

  • SaraSara22
  • Jul 10, 2014
You can't beat it

The Wyndham is phenomenal. It's literally one block away from the French Quarter, so you get all of... See full review

  • The Knight Man
  • Apr 24, 2014
An indispensable part of the rich Wyndham Hotels & Resorts brand, the Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel in New Orleans houses a streamlined central atrium space, a nice contrast to the Art Deco-inspired granite façade. Get your morning off to a snappy start in the hotel café, with sweet croissants, fruit and a Starbucks coffee to fuel your day. During the evenings, the City Diner offers a packed menu, and fitness fanatics can burn off the calories with a weightlifting session inside the modern workout center. Built in 1931, the hotel offers history with a modern feel, and all suites come with a whirlpool bathtub.
Key facts
  • 170 guestrooms
  • 20 suites
  • 5 floors
  • 4 meeting rooms
  • Restaurants and cafes: City Diner and Sunrise Café
  • Gym
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour front desk
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel is located just two blocks from the French Quarter in the bustling Central Business District of New Orleans. Guests in the Big Easy can stroll to nearby attractions, including the Mercedes-Benz Superdome sports and entertainment complex, Canal Street, and the Mississippi River. For a literal taste of local flavor, stop at a quaint outdoor café for beignets and café au lait.
Hints and tips
A St. Charles Streetcar stop is located just one block from the hotel; guests can ride it all the way to lovely Audubon Park and Zoo, or get off in the picturesque Garden District and stroll among the extravagant mansions and vibrant flora.

When you're ready to check out, print your boarding pass in the business center and hop on the available airport shuttle for an easy ride to Louis Armstrong International (MSY).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.9532 -90.0721
Area served
New Orleans, LA
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport
Area description
Located in the National Historic Lower Central Business District, this building was constructed in 1931 and features the original Art Deco stone and granite facade. Its excellent location, only one block from Canal Street and the French Quarter, offers convenient access to New Orleans' most famous landmarks, including Jackson Square, French Market, Riverwalk, Casinos, New Orleans Convention Center, Jax Brewery, Riverfront Streetcar Line, Aquarium of the Americas, all Mississippi River attractions, and the Super Dome.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel Rooms

Rooms
170 Oversized Rooms featuring Kings, Double/Doubles, VIP and Honeymoon Suites with Jacuzzi Tubs, Microwave and mini-refrigerators. Room features include Coffee Makers, Hairdryers, Ironing Boards & Irons, Radio Alarm Clocks, Dry Cleaning at Front Desk, Jacuzzi Tubs in Luxury Room, Microwaves & Refrigerator in Luxury Room, Complimentary Cable Television, Voicemail Service, Electronic Key Locks.
Run of House
Standard Room Type. Includes (1) King or (2) Double Beds. Hotel to determine available room type.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.5 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.6 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.6 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.7 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.3 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.5 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.6 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.6 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.7 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.3 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.4 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.4 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.6 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.4 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.6 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.2 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.5 mi

Dining

On-Site Dining
* Yokohama Sushi Bar (lunch and dinner). * Breakfast Served in Hotel Cafe.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (447)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 447
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
McCarthy Rd
Business
Eagan, MN
Apr 19, 2014

Wyndham stay

Great hotel at a great value in a perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scooper1200
Business
Fruit Cove, FL 32259, USA
Feb 19, 2012

Great stay for a business trip

The staff was friendly and helpful and the accommodations were clean, spacious and comfortable. The location is one block from Canal Street and in close proximity to the French Quarter. The only thing that would have made it better would have been a small refrigerator in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria
Dec 27, 2008

Comfort

Barrone Plaza is a beutiful hotel with some of the most comfortable rooms I have ever stayed in. The rooms were quiet even at full occupancy. This hotel will be even better when the renovations are complete and the restaurant or bar open. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The world famous Burbon street is only two blocks away. The stret car line is only one block. Walgreens and brothers chicken as well as fantastic local eateries are only a block away.

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Douggg
Business
San Francisco Bay Area
Jun 12, 2010

Nice hotel and location for the price

Was looking for a nice clean hotel in a safe area a short walk to convention center. Hotel was much better than expected. Will defiantly stay here again. Staff was very helpful and nice. Rooms were very clean, housekeeping did a great job. Hotel in only 2-3 blks from FQ - What a bonus. Felt the neighborhood was very safe even at 1-2 in the morning. My only complaint is the neighboring room's TV's volume can be very loud. (Not a problem with the hotel but with inconsiderate guests.) From now on where ever I stay I'm asking for a room on floors that don't have TVs. This place on and staff exceeded all of my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Oct 7, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price"

great location for what I needed. the hotel is one block from canal street. Where you can take the trolly all over town. you can walk to the french quater just 2 blocks away. This hotel was great for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

just a short walk to all the places I needed to go and if it wasn't close the trolly was.

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
georgia
Nov 10, 2010

Great Place

Location was great. Hotel staff wonderful. Room very clean. Beds comfortable and the Japanese Restaurant downstairs was very good. Would happily stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to every thing

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PhysAnthro
Business
Long Island, NY
Nov 22, 2010

Excellent place to stay!

I was in town for a meeting at the Marriott, but was looking for a less expensive hotel to stay at. I found the Wyndham Baronne Plaza [...] and stayed for 4 nights. Because the price was about 1/3 the price of the Marriott I was fairly unsure about what to expect of the hotel before I arrived (Marriott was ca. $200/night, Wyndham averaged ca.$70/night). However, once I got there, I was very impressed by the quality of the Wyndham Baronne. It was spacious, clean, well-appointed, and the people were amazingly kind, thoughtful, & nice. One day, there was some sort of catastrophic breakdown at the N.O. sewage plant that put much of the city on a "boil water" alert. This meant no one could drink or bathe in the tap water. The staff at the Wyndham immediately put up signs, notified everyone, and offered free bottles of water during the crises. I thought they handled the situation very well and with good cheer. This is the type of place I would definitely stay at again, recommend highly, and even recommend to my parents. It's quite a deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is about 2 blocks from Bourbon St & the French Quarter.

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CousinAja
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Awesome!

This place was really clean and in a perfect location! Just 2 blocks to Bourbon St. Not to mention the staff was so very friendly! My room was very comfortable and quiet. I could not have asked for anything more. The price was super great too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon Street

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Toni R
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Great Hotel if visiting NOLA

the staff is genuinely friendly and helpful. If I visit again, I will stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Superior Grill on St. Charles Ave Great mexican food

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SaraSara22
Business
New York,NY
Jul 10, 2014

Loved, loved, loved the Wyndam Baronne Hotel!

I absolutely loved this hotel! It's on Baronne street. A bit tricky to get to the destination between Baronne and Common, if you are a tourist. I loved the room and the gym was on my floor. I used the gym and the business center, I ate at the diner and the coffee and breakfast was affordable and amazing, I cannot say more good things about this hotel- the staff was extremely nice and sweet. They have the answers to everything!!!I love this hotel:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Cat's Meow- Karaoke Bar. That is the best place to go:)

Back to menu Return to top

Change search