$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 Baronne St, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
457 out of 457
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
monika
Business
Newark, NJ
Apr 30, 2007

Family Friendly

The Barrone Plaza is a walking distance (two blocks) from the French Quoter. There is a cafe and a buffet next to the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpfull. The clealiness of the room was good, the sheets had funny smell, although. The room had iron,but no iron board.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 11, 2009

We went to a wedding in New Orleans

The bed in this hotel was so comfortable we considered extending our stay and moving in permanently. The one downfall to this room was that we didn't have a window to the outside. The window in our room opened to the hallway of the hotel. No view. But the bed, and the amazing water pressure in the shower made up for it. The staff was incredible and extremely helpful. There was no swimming pool and in the New Orleans humidity we were hoping for one, but the A/C in the room was strong enough to cool us down. The hotel is under construction right now, so we are planning on coming back next year when the renovations are done (and the bar is open). Location is incredible!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Floridian Couple
Business
Tampa, FL
May 24, 2009

Nice location, nice rooms, great service

We were in New Orleans to visit family. The hotel's location -one block from Bourbon street -was great. We toured the French Quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scranton, Pa
Jun 8, 2009

Great service, great beds!

Hotel had great service,everything was brand new and very comfortable. It will be gorgeous when finished- however,the lobby was under construction during our stay and it felt like we were the only ones there midweek! A little unsettling when we approached the front door with the Do not enter sign! (we had to enter further down the street). The restaraunt,bar & gym were also not open d/t construction. I think they should have offered a discount on the room since the usual amenities were not available yet. Basically all you could do there was sleep,but it was spotless and quiet despite the construction. I would definitely recommend this hotel after the summer of 2009,it should be finished by then.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

sign up for the many tours available at the front desk- our favorite was the swamp tour and the ghost/cemetary tour. All of the tourguides were very knowledgeable in the history of New Orleans and surrounding areas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Court
Business
Irving, TX
Jul 6, 2009

Will Be An A+ Hotel After Renovations

My overall stay at Baronne Plaza was great. The staff was great and helpful. The rooms were nice and clean. The only thing that was disappointing was the outside presentation. They are under renovation and you can vividly see once it is complete is will be a magnificant hotel. I can say that even with the renovations the hotel was very clean. I would highly recommend this hotel for an affordable vacation stay, I am more than sure the prices will increase once renovations are finished

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon street is only a few blocks over from the hotel. Also the hotel staff recommended the best tradition New Orlean resturant Oceana, you must try it. Located off Bourbon St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Havelock, North Carolina
Jul 9, 2009

Great Location and Service

I was down for the July 4th Essence Music Festival was`nt really sure where to stay because events were happening at Superdome and the civic center, so I choose the Baronne because it was close to the Dome by the description on the Web site and it was. Everything was within a 15 minute walk, the Dome, the French Quarter and the Convention Center. I just wish ther was no construction being done, it did`nt bother me because I was`nt in my room much but it is a beautiful place but bar or club that would be a great addition a place to relax and compose after along day of Playing.I will not be using Cheaptickets again because after checking I know I could have gotten a better deal thru the airline and a much easier flight, I will do them seperate next year for sure. Did`nt see the pool area so I can`t speak on that. Overall my trip was pleasant. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is a just a walk away plus you`re in New Orleans you have to walk to get the Essence of the city by walking,during my stay there was always people out walking (visitors) even at 2am and later so walking was not a problem.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Leesville, LA
Jul 10, 2009

Great location

I chose this hotel because of the prime location and affordable price for the Annual Essence Festival. Though the hotel was under construction, the service was still wonderful. I will definantly try to stay here next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Life
Business
New orleans
Jul 9, 2009

Great Hotel

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
de bassmaster
Business
thib,la
Dec 20, 2009

good price for the location

nothing bad about this hotel except they didn`t clean the room while we were out.Told them about it and all we needed was towels.They were there with the towels in short order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
De
Business
Chandler, AZ
Mar 26, 2010

Very Good!

Very friendly staff, very helpful. Very nice and clean rooms. Super Comfy beds and pillows. Great location, close to everything. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top