$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 17, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 Baronne St, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
498 out of 498
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bonnie likes to travel
Business
Midvale, Utah
Jun 1, 2009

Great place to stay

Even with the construction going on it was a great place to stay. It was so quiet at night I thought I was the only person staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping, entertainment and the French Quarter are just 2 blocks from the hotel. Anything further away, take the trolley.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tracy
Business
London
Sep 23, 2010

Great location, friendly staff

This hotel was in a great position, a few minutes from Canal Street and the French Quarter so near enough to get there easily but far enough away to give you peace and quiet when you want it. Staff were extremly friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this to visitors to New Orleans

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Vist the Bourbon house restaurant and bar on bourbon street. despite its location on a very busy street this is a fab restaurant and bar with great food and knowledgable staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris225
Business
Louisiana
Dec 30, 2013

Very good

The only real bad thing I can say is the well in the bathroom is thin because I could hear the people in the next room talking the hole time I was taking a shower but beside that everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JinLA
Business
LA, California
Jan 14, 2014

Good Location & Value

One block from corner of French Quarter. Very clean and comfortable room. Helpful staff. Great value for price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seahawk 12th Man
Business
Enumclaw, WA
Jan 11, 2014

First time in NO

Great location. Nice,clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Helpful staff. Great value. What's not to like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aj Aguirre
Business
great state of Texas
Jan 21, 2014

nola

Clean, friendly place. Near bourbon. Real fun time there in nola

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laurel
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 30, 2007

great location

Nice hotel, friendlky staff, however the room could have been cleaner, dirty vents, floor stained room furniture. We had no outside windows once inside the room, jokingly referred to as the dungeon. The location was terrific a short walk to bourbon street. one block off canal. Easy to get everywhere and no hustle and bustle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
monika
Business
Newark, NJ
Apr 30, 2007

Family Friendly

The Barrone Plaza is a walking distance (two blocks) from the French Quoter. There is a cafe and a buffet next to the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpfull. The clealiness of the room was good, the sheets had funny smell, although. The room had iron,but no iron board.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 11, 2009

We went to a wedding in New Orleans

The bed in this hotel was so comfortable we considered extending our stay and moving in permanently. The one downfall to this room was that we didn't have a window to the outside. The window in our room opened to the hallway of the hotel. No view. But the bed, and the amazing water pressure in the shower made up for it. The staff was incredible and extremely helpful. There was no swimming pool and in the New Orleans humidity we were hoping for one, but the A/C in the room was strong enough to cool us down. The hotel is under construction right now, so we are planning on coming back next year when the renovations are done (and the bar is open). Location is incredible!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Floridian Couple
Business
Tampa, FL
May 24, 2009

Nice location, nice rooms, great service

We were in New Orleans to visit family. The hotel's location -one block from Bourbon street -was great. We toured the French Quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top