$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 Baronne St, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
423 out of 423
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rockstarvolunteer
Business
Tlumach, Ukraine
Jun 29, 2010

Something to come back to

Check in and check out were very friendly, professional, and quick. The room was luxurious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
georgia
Nov 10, 2010

Great Place

Location was great. Hotel staff wonderful. Room very clean. Beds comfortable and the Japanese Restaurant downstairs was very good. Would happily stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to every thing

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PhysAnthro
Business
Long Island, NY
Nov 22, 2010

Excellent place to stay!

I was in town for a meeting at the Marriott, but was looking for a less expensive hotel to stay at. I found the Wyndham Baronne Plaza [...] and stayed for 4 nights. Because the price was about 1/3 the price of the Marriott I was fairly unsure about what to expect of the hotel before I arrived (Marriott was ca. $200/night, Wyndham averaged ca.$70/night). However, once I got there, I was very impressed by the quality of the Wyndham Baronne. It was spacious, clean, well-appointed, and the people were amazingly kind, thoughtful, & nice. One day, there was some sort of catastrophic breakdown at the N.O. sewage plant that put much of the city on a "boil water" alert. This meant no one could drink or bathe in the tap water. The staff at the Wyndham immediately put up signs, notified everyone, and offered free bottles of water during the crises. I thought they handled the situation very well and with good cheer. This is the type of place I would definitely stay at again, recommend highly, and even recommend to my parents. It's quite a deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is about 2 blocks from Bourbon St & the French Quarter.

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Nov 9, 2010

Great location and friendly staff

This hotel was close to everything we went to see, most attractions being just being short walk away. The rooms were clean and the beds were great, some of the best I have had in any hotel and well worth the price. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful as well, all in all this was a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss Mothers Restaurant, southern home cooking and just a short walk from the hotel. Try the Sweet Potato Pie!

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rex
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 11, 2010

Great Hotel!

The location is fantastic - 1 block from canal, 1 block from Bourbon, a few blocks from the Superdome. The hotel staff was excellent, parking was onsite and great for small vehicles. The room was well kept, clean, modern furnishings, and excellent bedding. The fitness center was OK - we got our workout walking through the French Quarter. My husband and I really enjoyed celebrating our anniversary at this hotel and will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Japanese restaurant/Sushi bar and coffee house onsite, but we enjoyed experiencing restaurants in the area which ranged from high-end to low-budget.

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Morphine
Business
Bay St Louis, MS
Feb 14, 2011

Wyndham Gardens

Even though we only stayed one night, the location is great, the building is beautiful, and the amenities were fantastic. Will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon is only a few blocks away. Very easy walking distance.

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
funshake
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 23, 2011

great for travelers on a budget

If your on a budget and looking for a great value the Wyndham Garden is for you. Walking distance to all the hot spots, great staff and clean rooms. I never expected my stay would be so pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VtDeeJay
Business
Swanton, Vermont
Aug 29, 2011

New Orleans

I stayed at the Wynham Gardens Hotel on Baronne Street in New Orleans and this place was AMAZING. They were professional, friendly and lived up to their reputation of going far and beyond to keep their customers satisfied. This is the hotel I will reccommend to others for all-time, as well as being my new New Orleans hotel of choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Cross the street and within 1-block, you're their. You'll be at the corner of Canal and Bourbon Street. Continue futher down Canal Street to contune to see the amazing attactions, ending at the River Walk, which is full of shops, free ferry rides, Harrah's Casino and a host of other activities.

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CousinAja
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Awesome!

This place was really clean and in a perfect location! Just 2 blocks to Bourbon St. Not to mention the staff was so very friendly! My room was very comfortable and quiet. I could not have asked for anything more. The price was super great too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon Street

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling
Business
New Orleans, LA, USA
Aug 13, 2011

I'd stay again...

Everything was extra nice, clean, comfortable beds, for the price a 5 star rating.... Just a couple blocks from Deanie's one of the best for seafood in New Orleans and 3 blocks from Bourbon Street. The only thing was garage parking cost extra $20.00 and if you have a large vehicle or a truck it's $15.00 more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top