$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 Baronne St, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
426 out of 426
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jack S.
Friends
Tyrone, PA
Jun 21, 2010

Another 'special' memory from New Orlean

We enjoyed the fabulous dining, for 6 nights. And our recreation and sight seeing trips. At Anaurald's, the chef actually personally demostrated his art of 'correctly'preparing his puffed potatoes!!!!!!!!!!! We meet and spoke personally with the Governor at Acme's Oyster Bar. We could of done without all the rain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel has been upgraded beautifully, I've been coming here for many years. The hotel, now, lacks nothing. Their staff is very helpful and pleasant! Enjoy yourselves.We were even able to get a refrig./microwave for our room; (we needed for our med's.) Having a safe parking area for our car was a plus, also.a Improvement, include the cost breakfast.

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Washington DC
Apr 27, 2010

excellent place to stay

The location is great. It is close to Bourbon and Canal street but it isn't in the noisy area. The streets around the hotel are very quiet. The rooms are very clean. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is very cheap. I didn't have any problems during my 4-day stay. I didn't hear any noises from other rooms. So I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Madison WI
Jun 2, 2010

Great location & quiet!

Great location within walking distance of French Quarter action. Extremely helpful staff with info on attractions, arranging reservations, calling cabs etc. Love the art deco look. Building is very clean and well maintained. All this without the noise and bustle I've experienced at other downtown hotels in the past.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you need within blocks of the hotel. Bars,variety of restaurants,entertainment and stores. No need for a car or cab. Bring an umbrella!

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OLIMPIA
Couples
Temple, GA
Jul 29, 2009

Family Reunion

I love my visit @ your hotel :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Turbo Brian
Family
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 4, 2009

Great Room & Location

The room is very nice, comfortable, and comparable to Hyatt that I stayed before. The bathroom is nice too. Hotel lobby is still under construction and it doesn't bother me. 2 blocks from French Quarter & 1 block from St. Charles Street car are big plus. Hotel's own parking lot is narrow to get in. You should ask hotel staff (or your passenger) to guide you through the driveway since it's very narrow. Staffs are friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ohikura
Single
san jose, ca
Mar 26, 2010

simple, convenient, and friendly :)

I am a Graduate Student who spent 4 days exploring New Orleans during Spring Break. My needs are rather minimal, i.e. a comfy bed in a convenient location with helpful staff is more than enough for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

avoid american airlines and their erratic connections

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Oct 7, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price"

great location for what I needed. the hotel is one block from canal street. Where you can take the trolly all over town. you can walk to the french quater just 2 blocks away. This hotel was great for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

just a short walk to all the places I needed to go and if it wasn't close the trolly was.

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
THIBODAUX
Sep 26, 2010

100 % ENJOYED OUR STAY

WE ENJOYED OUR ROOM, WILL DEF GO BACK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago, IL
Sep 2, 2010

1 1/2 blocks from the French Quarter

Good base of operations from which to enjoy the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat local for the best food at the best prices.

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Charleston, MO
Aug 3, 2010

Perfect

The hotel was very beautiful and clean. Beds were comfortable. Didn't need much assistance from staff who were very helpful and courteous. My next visit to NO will indeed include my staff here. I would recommend it to anyone. I want the staff to know how satisfied I was with the stay and would like to say Thank You!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top