$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 25, 2014 Check-out: Nov 26, 2014

Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

3 stars
201 Baronne St, New Orleans, LA 70112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
448 reviews
Best pillows ever!

Had a lovely stay at this hotel. Close to all attractions but far enough away you didnt hear the... See full review

  • emily2255
  • Sep 20, 2014
Loved, loved, loved the Wyndam Baronne Hotel!

I absolutely loved this hotel! It's on Baronne street. A bit tricky to get to the destination... See full review

  • SaraSara22
  • Jul 10, 2014
An indispensable part of the rich Wyndham Hotels & Resorts brand, the Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel in New Orleans houses a streamlined central atrium space, a nice contrast to the Art Deco-inspired granite façade. Get your morning off to a snappy start in the hotel café, with sweet croissants, fruit and a Starbucks coffee to fuel your day. During the evenings, the City Diner offers a packed menu, and fitness fanatics can burn off the calories with a weightlifting session inside the modern workout center. Built in 1931, the hotel offers history with a modern feel, and all suites come with a whirlpool bathtub.
Key facts
  • 170 guestrooms
  • 20 suites
  • 5 floors
  • 4 meeting rooms
  • Restaurants and cafes: City Diner and Sunrise Café
  • Gym
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour front desk
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel is located just two blocks from the French Quarter in the bustling Central Business District of New Orleans. Guests in the Big Easy can stroll to nearby attractions, including the Mercedes-Benz Superdome sports and entertainment complex, Canal Street, and the Mississippi River. For a literal taste of local flavor, stop at a quaint outdoor café for beignets and café au lait.
Hints and tips
A St. Charles Streetcar stop is located just one block from the hotel; guests can ride it all the way to lovely Audubon Park and Zoo, or get off in the picturesque Garden District and stroll among the extravagant mansions and vibrant flora.

When you're ready to check out, print your boarding pass in the business center and hop on the available airport shuttle for an easy ride to Louis Armstrong International (MSY).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.9532 -90.0721
Area served
New Orleans, LA
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport
Area description
Located in the National Historic Lower Central Business District, this building was constructed in 1931 and features the original Art Deco stone and granite facade. Its excellent location, only one block from Canal Street and the French Quarter, offers convenient access to New Orleans' most famous landmarks, including Jackson Square, French Market, Riverwalk, Casinos, New Orleans Convention Center, Jax Brewery, Riverfront Streetcar Line, Aquarium of the Americas, all Mississippi River attractions, and the Super Dome.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel Rooms

Rooms
170 Oversized Rooms featuring Kings, Double/Doubles, VIP and Honeymoon Suites with Jacuzzi Tubs, Microwave and mini-refrigerators. Room features include Coffee Makers, Hairdryers, Ironing Boards & Irons, Radio Alarm Clocks, Dry Cleaning at Front Desk, Jacuzzi Tubs in Luxury Room, Microwaves & Refrigerator in Luxury Room, Complimentary Cable Television, Voicemail Service, Electronic Key Locks.
Run of House
Standard Room Type. Includes (1) King or (2) Double Beds. Hotel to determine available room type.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.5 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.6 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.6 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.7 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.3 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.5 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.6 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.6 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.7 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.3 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.4 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.4 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.6 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.4 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.6 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.2 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.5 mi

Dining

On-Site Dining
* Yokohama Sushi Bar (lunch and dinner). * Breakfast Served in Hotel Cafe.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (448)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
448 out of 448
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Opelika
Jan 3, 2009

My review of Baronne Plaza Hotel

Room was new and clean Hotel is being renovated so there was no bar or restaurant Very good value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kyle Wild
Business
Hattiesburg, MS
Dec 23, 2009

Great Experience

A great time that I will always remember

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Douggg
Business
San Francisco Bay Area
Jun 12, 2010

Nice hotel and location for the price

Was looking for a nice clean hotel in a safe area a short walk to convention center. Hotel was much better than expected. Will defiantly stay here again. Staff was very helpful and nice. Rooms were very clean, housekeeping did a great job. Hotel in only 2-3 blks from FQ - What a bonus. Felt the neighborhood was very safe even at 1-2 in the morning. My only complaint is the neighboring room's TV's volume can be very loud. (Not a problem with the hotel but with inconsiderate guests.) From now on where ever I stay I'm asking for a room on floors that don't have TVs. This place on and staff exceeded all of my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mizark68
Business
Biloxi, Ms.
Jun 12, 2010

Great trip

Hotel staff was helpful in finding new places to eat, and things to do while in New Orleans. We go all the time and this was one of our best trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Howl at the Moon

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oxnard Ca
Jun 24, 2010

An Exception to the ordinary

The staff treated me like family,very clean and easy and safe walk to the Quarter

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jack S.
Business
Tyrone, PA
Jun 21, 2010

Another 'special' memory from New Orlean

We enjoyed the fabulous dining, for 6 nights. And our recreation and sight seeing trips. At Anaurald's, the chef actually personally demostrated his art of 'correctly'preparing his puffed potatoes!!!!!!!!!!! We meet and spoke personally with the Governor at Acme's Oyster Bar. We could of done without all the rain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel has been upgraded beautifully, I've been coming here for many years. The hotel, now, lacks nothing. Their staff is very helpful and pleasant! Enjoy yourselves.We were even able to get a refrig./microwave for our room; (we needed for our med's.) Having a safe parking area for our car was a plus, also.a Improvement, include the cost breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Apr 27, 2010

excellent place to stay

The location is great. It is close to Bourbon and Canal street but it isn't in the noisy area. The streets around the hotel are very quiet. The rooms are very clean. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is very cheap. I didn't have any problems during my 4-day stay. I didn't hear any noises from other rooms. So I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison WI
Jun 2, 2010

Great location & quiet!

Great location within walking distance of French Quarter action. Extremely helpful staff with info on attractions, arranging reservations, calling cabs etc. Love the art deco look. Building is very clean and well maintained. All this without the noise and bustle I've experienced at other downtown hotels in the past.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you need within blocks of the hotel. Bars,variety of restaurants,entertainment and stores. No need for a car or cab. Bring an umbrella!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OLIMPIA
Business
Temple, GA
Jul 29, 2009

Family Reunion

I love my visit @ your hotel :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Turbo Brian
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 4, 2009

Great Room & Location

The room is very nice, comfortable, and comparable to Hyatt that I stayed before. The bathroom is nice too. Hotel lobby is still under construction and it doesn't bother me. 2 blocks from French Quarter & 1 block from St. Charles Street car are big plus. Hotel's own parking lot is narrow to get in. You should ask hotel staff (or your passenger) to guide you through the driveway since it's very narrow. Staffs are friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top