$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 Baronne St, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
426 out of 426
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T A R
Couples
New York
Jul 18, 2014

Not bad, but there were some cons

Pros: -The staff was friendly and held my bags for a few hours after checkout until I was ready to leave, and had a cab waiting for me. -Room was clean -It is within walking distance of french quarter and bourbon street Cons -My main complaint is that the room (as all king size ones) did not have a window to the outside and was small -The pillows were too puffed -no complementary breakfast -the attached diner did not have good service or an accurate menu (it was on a crumpled up piece of paper) Things to do -The Natchez steam boat -go to Saint Louis cemetery #1 (you can go with a standard tour or go to the cemetery and there is a tour guide who sits outside. -- "NuAwlins NateScott" gives a good 40 min in depth tour.) -Good food - don't eat on Bourbon! as you get closer to the water and Jackson Brewery, there are some great restaurants -take a tour of the city and nearby plantations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat on Bourbon, eat at nearby restaurants like Deanie's and Jackson Brewery. Also bring a small umbrella on tours!

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bday Girl 2 NOLA
Couples
Chicago, IL
Aug 12, 2014

Pretty Good

From the reviews, I read prior to arriving I was a little concerned. Good news though..the room was clean and comfortable.. staff were friendly. I would not advise anyone to pay for parking here at the hotel. The spots are tiny, and it is seriously precarious! We were actually able to find parking outside the hospital. There are cushions around the poles, Im guessing bc you have to slide in. Air ducts can use a good dusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of groupons for New Orleans..

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
msy install
Business
new orleans
Oct 4, 2014

wyndham garden hotel

charged me $22 per night to park car. no breakfast, no pool, no laundry construction going on right next door very noise during the day. small room but very comfortable bed had down comforter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

3 blocks down baronne st awesome seafood deanie's seafood

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smiling Stacy
Couples
Houston, TX
Nov 25, 2014

Dirty room

The location is ideal! However, our room was dirty. There were beer bottles left from the previous guests, which made us unsure about the cleanliness of the beds. We checked our sheets thoroughly and concluded they were clean for us to sleep in. One plus was how comfortable the beds were! Our only negative is the trash that was left on the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brian
Friends
Johnson
Feb 18, 2015

Average Mardi Gras stay

You had to pay for a min of four nights and they double the usual parking rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Birthday traveer
Business
Capitol Heights, Maryland
May 22, 2014

Great location for the money

The hotel location was great..especially the walking distance from the trolley, canal street, and bourbon street was good. The hotel lobby was nice, and the front desk staff was excellent. However, the room it self had a terrible odor. I don't know if the carpets needed to be cleaned, or the odor was coming from the vent, or something, but the smell was bad. I had just stayed one night, but I had spent the last 3 previous nights at the Wyndam Avenue Plaza. That hotel was nicer,but it was so far away from everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The lone wolfster
Single
Houston
Jul 28, 2014

Nothing fancy pants

Ya know, it's just a hotel. The bathroom kinda smelled like my old gym socks, but it was clean, as was the room. The location was good. The walls are VERY thin though, every time my neighbors go in our out, i heard the doors. It was nice for a quick unromantic stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

The parking downstairs is TIGHT, but if i can do it, so can you

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fargo farr
Family
Danville
Aug 3, 2015

Could more than average

This was not what I expected for the price. Good news is that it is near everything you may be interested in exploring. However, the restaurant was closed for renovation and there was intense construction on the Common street side of the building. (very loud and not easy to sleep) Staff was helpful and informative. Housekeeping services were fine once they arrived, but kept very weird hours...either super early in the morning or late afternoon...neither convenient. The rooms were clean enough. I feel like they presented their hotel as business friendly, but there were only three computers in their business room and you couldn't use the printer. Internet was ridiculously slow and frustrating. Overall the experience was disappointing, but mostly because I feel they misrepresented their hotel as being better than it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wendy w.
Couples
indio
Aug 11, 2015

New Orleans Hotel

This hotel was ok for the night before our cruise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Maybe next time...
Family
Shreveport, Louisiana
Oct 7, 2011

Not Clean at all....

Well let me start off with the only two good things about this Hotel experience, the first was the Front Desk Staff they were OUTSTANDING! The second the Location it is only a few blocks from Bourbon which was nice cause as much as parking is, it is nice to be able to walk there. Now the bad the Hotel doesnt look as nice as it does in the photos I was diappointed. The parking is a JOKE we decided to self park in the parking garage of the Hotel and it was AWEFUL there are big collums in the way and it is extremely difficult to park between that and another car. The room looked ok but it was obvious the sheets hadnt been changed and me and my mom kept feeling like we were getting bit by something. I hardly slept and could not wait to check out Im so glad it was only for one night. As someone who checks this site and others for reviews I felt I was mislead about the others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top