$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 17, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 Baronne St, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
498 out of 498
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A. Villanueva
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 12, 2012

Had a Great Time!

Out of the few places I've stayed, this was by far the best! Comfortable beds, friendly staff, great location, clean rooms; An overall great experience. If I had to say anything negative, it would be that there was no kind of breakfast available. Other than that, there's nothing bad I can say about this hotel. I'll definitely be staying again... as long as we get the same rates. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bourbon Street trolley stop has a machine where you can buy multi-day Jazzy Passes. Invest in one and you'll never need a car to get around!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sum Sum
Business
Florida
Aug 10, 2012

GREAT HOTEL!

My husband and I took a trip to New Orleans for a little buisiness and a little relaxation. I found a great rate on our King Room at the Wyndham Garden Baronne and could not have been more pleased with the lovely hotel and the very affordable rate. The hotel was rich with New Orleans history and decorated with a healthy combination of modern and historical decor. The staff was very nice and efficient and our room was actually more than I expected it to be. The huge King sized bed was extremely comfortable, so much so that we slept later than we normally would at home. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will certainly be checking their availability the next time we visit New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you walk across the block on Baronne Street, their is a wonderful restaurant called "DOMENICA" (one of John Besh's) located in the bottom floor of the Roosevelt Hotel. They have a wonderful selection of house made pastas, pizzas and salad's and their coffee and desserts were exquisite!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texan Big Easy
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 9, 2012

Excellent Service!

I loved the Customer Service and the room was super clean!!! I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
first time en new orleans
Business
laredo, tx
Aug 7, 2012

family vacations

services was good...rooms were clean and pepole were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

souvenirs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tylet
Business
bama
Aug 5, 2012

great overnight stay

Only stayed here for a night. But i did like the fact that its a good location for everything we wanted to do in new orleans and they had their own parking garage.disliked that our room didnt have a outside window! The beds eere also really comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mothers restaurant is only a few blocks away they had awesome food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phildesu
Business
Lake Charles, LA
Jul 30, 2012

Amazing hotel

I really enjoyed the hotel. The hotel was in a very convenient location, just 2-3 blocks from Bourbon st, the heart of New Orleans. The hotel staff was very friendly and provided information on the best places to eat/visit. The room was really nice and clean, all in all I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon Live. It's a really fun place to get drunk and have a good time. One of the first few bars on Bourbon st.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Red Beans
Business
San Antonio, Tx
Jul 17, 2012

Friendly Staff

Stayed there Feb. 2012 during Mardi Gras. This hotel improved 25% overall from my last stay there. Staff was very friendly and always greeted you with a smile! Room was clean and location a block away from Canal St. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nomad4dixie
Business
South Carolina
Jul 16, 2012

Needs lots of attention

We found the Wyndham to be clean and refreshing to a point. First issue that faced us was that the staff, especially doormen, we quite shabbily dressed and offered little or no help. When we were leaving it was pouring rain and the doorman continued to lean up against a wall and never offered help or an umbrella. Desk staff many times appeared much too casually attired. The hotel has two elevators, however one of them had the buttons for floors 2 and 4 (our floor) broken for the entire week of our stay. They assured us the first day that repairs would be made, but failed to follow through on that promise. Although we found the rooms clean, they had almost no ammenities.... no microwave, frig, breakfast, pool and etc. We also experienced issues with the cold water in the room (there was none) and that issue was never adequately addressed either. One day we walked out of room and touched the brass railings only to find that they were covered with brass polish and no sign warning of same resulted in my hands being totally blackened. If you visit this hotel be prepared to pay an outrageous amount of money for parking your car in a dark, dingy and tiny basement garage. We were in a Sonata and when parked could hardly even find room to open the door to exit the vehicle. I would have expected much better for such an amount of money. All in all it was a very clean hotel but lacked in all other areas that would bring it up to the status of a good hotel. We definately would NOT stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy Camper Kristen16
Business
Memphis, TN
Jul 12, 2012

Decent Stay

Had a good time at this hotel. Nice room and bathroom for sure and not too far from the French Quarter. Not a great view, but the price was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K. Fields
Business
Houma, LA
Jul 12, 2012

Great Place

Great location to everything I wanted to see. The streetcar line was one block away. The bed was really comfortable. I had to force my self out of it. I could have stayed in bed all day. Wireless Internet was FREE. Parking was $20. But I knew I would have to pay to lark because of the great location to everything. Parking was kind of tight and located in the basement of the hotel but my car seemed to be safe. I would defiantly stay at this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The street car line was nice. Buy a Jazzy Pass for $3 and you can ride all of the Street Cars. It cost $1.25 per trip. You would save a few dollars there are 4 different routes to travel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top