$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 Baronne St, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
457 out of 457
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Phonix
Business
New Orleans
Apr 3, 2013

Not great, Not bad.

When I arrived to check in a young lady told me that she was still waiting for a room with a king bed to be cleaned, The young lady asked if I would have a seat that it should not be too long and that should would walk over and let me know when a room was ready. Well I wait over thirty five minutes and she never came, not even to tell me she was still waiting. So I had to get up and walk to the front desk and see about the room myself. Another young lady helped me with getting my room( which took all of 1 minute) and she did a better job the the first lady, plus the second young lady couldn't talk all that well but I had better, faster service from her.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nash in NOLA
Business
New York
Mar 22, 2013

Great location, average accomodations

This was a very average hotel, with very little bells and whistles. Actually, no bells or whistles. There was a room, with a flat screen cable service available TV, no complaints there. The free internet was shoddy. However, the staff were very nice, pleasant, good people. They chatted with us and gave us a good run down on what to do in NOLA. I believe the front desk person was Randy, he was fun to talk to. The location was in the downtown area, so no complaints there. Its conveniently placed close to stores and restaurants to meet the needs you cant meet at the actual hotel. I would book there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourban Street is popping!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MICABEE
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 13, 2013

1st Time in NOLA

This was a good trip. The hotel was very nice and clean. Staff was nice and attentive. Clean linen was supplied. Room was upgraded to a suite, Nice! Love the bathroom. No microwave, but did have a fridge. Double TV's were very nice to have since more than one guest. Beds were sooo comfortable. OMG!! Jetted tub was even better after walking so much! No "free" breakfast, but there is a cafe and restaurant adjoined to the hotel. Also, walking distance to IHOP. We just hopped on in! Other dining options were close in the area as well. Parking garage ($20/nt). But cuz it was so close to everything, vehicle didn't come out. 1 blk from Bourbon St.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

1blk up to Canal St, lots of souvenir shops and stores. Also, 3 blks up there is a really, really nice shopping mall (expensive stores). Decatur St is 2 more blks and more shopping! The Harrah's Casino, Aquarium, Riverwalk, Jackson Square are all in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R and DS
Business
Temecula, Ca
Feb 24, 2013

Great Location

This was our first time to New Orleans and it was the end of Marde Gras. The hotel was the perfect place to walk to Bourbon Street, the Trolley and shopping. The bed was awesome and so was the shower. The Staff was very informative and helped us with all our questions.We ate at The Commander's Palace and were treated like royalty. We would return there again and plan to soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the all day pass for the Trolley, which is $3 a person. You can ride all the trolleys and buses all day. Otherwise, I believe it was $1.25 for one ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Particular
Business
Arlington, TX, USA
Feb 24, 2013

Great Stay

Hotel was very clean and room was very comfortable. We were tired from the drive to New Orleans and our business interests after arrival,.The hotel clerk gave us menus from various local restaurants that deliver at no charge to the hotel room. We took advantage of this option and were pleased we did not have to venture out after a very long day. Valet parking was pricey ($30), but convenient. Self park is available at $20 per night. Holtel sits just below Canal Street in the French Quarter business district and is convenient to shopping, gambling, sight-seeing, restaurants, and entertainment. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Some local restaurants deliver to hotel rooms. Ask hotel desk clerk. Great in-house breakfast in hotel restaurant and good coffee shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MartinandLiz
Business
Denver, CO
Feb 16, 2013

No airport shuttle, contrary to their web site

We went there for Mardi Gras and found this hotel to be perfect. Our room was an interior room, as our "window" opened to an inside hallway. This was perfect for us as even at the height of Mardi Gras our room was very quiet. At 1 block off Canal Street, 2 blocks from Bourbon Street and 3 blocks from St. Charles Street, our room was perfectly located to see all the Mardi Gras parades and the Bourbob St craziness and still having a quiet place to sleep. Our only quibble is that the web site advertises that they have a shuttle. They don't, if you want to get to or from the airport, you have to take a taxi. Maybe they mean that the "airport shuttle" (which costs $20/person) serves the hotel, but that's not made clear in the web site. If you're by yourself, it makes sense to do the shuttle, otherwise a taxi is cheaper, $33 each way for 2 people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super teacher RJ
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 14, 2013

Couldn't Be Any Better

Every thing about this hotel was wonderful. It was beautiful, service was amazing, and the location was perfect. Went for Mardi Gras and didn't give accommodations much of a thought. Was a pleasant surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom that loves New Orlean
Business
Down south
Jan 22, 2013

Wonderful family weekend

Was very troubled on arrival due to packed lobby with people for biker conference that we didn't know about. However everything else was fine except that the lobby stayed packed with these people the entire time we were there. But we didn't spend much time in the lobby anyway so it wasn't a big deal. Front dest staff were very nice & helpful. The room was small, but very clean & updated. The bed was WONDERFUL!!! It was so soft that I just sunk into it every night and slept like a baby. The bed & bedding were equally fantastic. Would definitely stay here again but will ask if any conferences are going on next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cajuns rule
Business
Lafayette, La
Dec 25, 2012

Good location but scary parking attendant

I am at front desk for check in & they were very nice & helpful but before I could finish signing for room, Parking attendant rushes in lobby yelling at me to come & park car now! I had to leave desk , follow him to underground parking garage where he continues to yell at me & insult me because he thinks I'm taking too long to move car. He had me shaking as I went back to lobby.....not a great first impression of hotel!!! The location was good... easy to get around but no restaurant close by. They do however provide coffee & tea in room. Just beware of parking attendant....he has bad attitude and anger issues...I recommend to self park which is $20 per day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You will have to leave hotel for eating....there are a few litlle restaurants close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First time NOLA visitor
Business
Indiana
Nov 29, 2012

Will stay here again

This was my second stay here, first driving. Self-parked in the below-ground garage for $20/day vs. $38 (plus tips) for valet. Room was spotless, bedding so comfortable that I wanted to take it all home. Desk staff friendly and helpful. Location is perfect - can walk to anyplace. The WWII Museum is fantastic! Plan to spend most of the say, if you like to read and take it all in. It's amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have breakfast any time at the Ruby Slipper. Bananas Foster French Toast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top