$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 Baronne St, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
457 out of 457
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Band007
Business
Seattle
Jun 7, 2013

Reasonably good hotel

This is a reasonably good hotel and it is rightly located and good. As with any other downtown hotel, parking was a difficult one. Otherwise everything is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nathan Nathan
Business
new jersey
Jun 7, 2013

Conference

No outside facing window, otherwise fine. Was close to stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bro and sis overnighters
Business
Washington State
Jun 6, 2013

Exceeded Our Expectations

We traveled as a mixed group of family and close friends. The staff was friendly and helpful, particularly the front desk attendant Michael. The location was spot on for places to eat and party. The room was clean and the service was prompt. The diner has a warm and friendly staff and convenient hours to dine. The parking was $22 per day and did not have an elevator but you can load and unload in the front loading zone. The hotel was quiet and security was always visible and monitoring the units. I used to manage commercial and residential properties and I give this hotel a thumbs up for attention to detail and quality customer service. Everything was functioning (no "out of order" signs posted) and the lobby restrooms were immaculately cleaned. I could not have enjoyed my stay more and we scored big at this particular location. If you comb through reviews searching for reassurance, you can stop here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Felix's and Luke's, both in walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lauren KB
Business
Sykesville, MD
Jun 3, 2013

Great location

This hotel was in a great location, walking distance to every where we wanted to go. We had an inside room without a window, which we did not like, but we were hardly in the room but to sleep. Our other gripe was that sheets were not soft. But for the price and location, it was a sufficient hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rich likes to travel
Business
Cleveland, OH
May 28, 2013

Great Location

This is the 2nd year in a row that I stayed at the Wyndham Garden and enjoyed my stay. The location is perfect with only being a couple of blocks from Bourbon St and a couple of blocks from Poydas St. If you want to get away from the noise and crowd on Bourbon St. you will have many choices on this side of Canal St. The staff was very freindly and answered all questions that I had. I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BarbaraJane729
Business
New Orleans
May 21, 2013

Room Issue

It would have been nice if i was told that I had an "inside" room with no window. Very claustrophobic. I would have either changed my room or gone to another hotel if I had the chance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robobob
Business
Santa Rosa Beach, FL
May 15, 2013

A Fine Hotel

Wasn't there long, but the experience was good. Comfy clean room, friendly staff, affordable price and good location in downtown New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There was a breakfast place in the hotel, City Diner, I think. Open late, serves beer and the food is pretty tasty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
2 Disappointed 2 Return
Business
Chicago, Il
Apr 20, 2013

A roof over your head

My visit to New Orleans was entirely self-researched, so I have no one to blame for the decision. However, I knew from the time I entered the room, with a non-working TV, that the trip was going to be less than memorable. Staff were friendly, but not enough staff were on duty to help you when you needed it. The hotel provided me with a roof over my head and a place to be when not sight-seeing. There are a lot of nice hotels and B&B's in New Orleans. I will try another place on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the super city tour on your first day in the city, and find the sights you would like to see. It wii save you some time an money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jennibeans
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 20, 2013

Stay somewhere else

We checked in a little early which was nice, but that was it with the nice. The desk staff was not very knowledgeable, the room smelled like old cigarette smoke and the hot water was shut off for a day. The cleaning staff also needs to be retrained. There is no hotel cafe or room service so you have to leave for everything and the vending machines were out of most products. The hotel was pretty cheap, but I would have liked to have spent a few more dollars for a better experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Historic Hotel Aficionado
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 19, 2013

Not great - better options in New Orleans

I had a very disappointing stay - the room was small and windowless (aside from the window to an interior hall way), the sheets were old and uncomfortable, the towels small and scratchy, the carpet was tattered, and the entire building smelled of cheap air freshener. All in all there are many better options in New Orleans - I wouldn't stay here again. The location is great, but there are ample hotels in or near the CBD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Merchant is a great spot for breakfast or lunch and it is just down the street from this hotel. Great coffee, great crepes, great sandwiches, interesting decor - highly recommend you check it out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top