$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 Baronne St, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
464 out of 464
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phildesu
Lake Charles, LA
Jul 30, 2012

Amazing hotel

I really enjoyed the hotel. The hotel was in a very convenient location, just 2-3 blocks from Bourbon st, the heart of New Orleans. The hotel staff was very friendly and provided information on the best places to eat/visit. The room was really nice and clean, all in all I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon Live. It's a really fun place to get drunk and have a good time. One of the first few bars on Bourbon st.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ben Russo
Business
Portland Maine
Oct 16, 2013

New Orleans

The hotel was very nice. Unfortunately for us, LSU and Florida state had a football game and all the college kids stayed in our hotel. Our check in time was pushed out until 5:30 because they were trying to get all the kids settled. The first two nights we got no sleep because the kids partied until 4am. The hotel did nothing to stop them even after our countless calls to the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pondicherry
Business
New Orleans LA
Oct 12, 2013

Personal Business

Enjoyed staying at your place for the first time and would recommend friends and family members.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Number1 Saint Fan
Business
Tehachapi, California
Oct 2, 2013

Great first stay in NOLA

My girlfriend and I went to New Orleans to celebrate our anniversary and to watch our favorite football team, the Saints, play in the Superdome. We stayed for 5 days and 4 nights at the Wyndham Garden hotel. The staff was great and gave us our room as soon as we arrived, which happened to be 6 hours before the actual check-in time. The hotel is in a great location, everything is within walking distance, from Bourbon st to the Superdome. There is even a 24hour diner connected to the hotel in case you want a late night snack and don't want to roam the streets. Our room was cleaned and restocked every day with no problem. On our last day they even stored our suitcases for a couple hours after check-out so we could get some last minute shopping done before heading to the airport. For our first time in New Orleans, they sure helped make it a memorable and great experience. We will for sure plan to stay there again when we make a second trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon street just a few blocks down from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DGK 251
Business
New Orleans, LA
Sep 27, 2013

Good location & great rates

My wife & I had an overall good experience so I can't say that much about our experience was negative. When it comes to cities, I really expect the best & this was defiantly not the best. However, it was far from the worst. So for everyone considering staying at this location I will say they charge $20 a day for parking & unfortunately you can typically expect to pay approximately that amount at any place you stay. It also does not come with any complementary breakfast. They do give you a wifi pass & that was very nice for us. I was very pleased with the location. It is close to a 24/7 convenient store and there was a Walgreens and CVS right around the corner. The location of this hotel was slap dab in the middle of the city of New Orleans, making it very accessible to any part of the city as well as to the New Orleans's streetcar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BRRR
Business
New Orleans LA
Sep 22, 2013

Good experience

Hotel is two blocks from Bourbon Street and is well within walking distance. Rooms have been updated and are very clean. Staff was helpful. The only thing missing is a pool, but I didn't have time for it anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stanley crew
Business
Pluma Hidalgo, OAX
Sep 19, 2013

Loved it!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in New Oreans! The location was awesome, and the beds were super comfy! Only down side was the small and expensive parking garage, but I'm assuming that is the norm for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

24hr Diner on the ground floor of the hotel was excellent! They had awesome eggs Benedict and 22inch pancakes!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JeffRH
Business
Cleveland, OH
Sep 3, 2013

Hard to beat at this price

Hotel does seem a bit dated, but the rooms are clean and modern. Location is great, just a block off of canal street. Convenient 24 hour diner in the building. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A P worker here
Business
S.Dakota
Sep 3, 2013

Excellent Value..Will definately stay at this location again!

Excellent value...Beds were amazing....Room was clean...A/C worked well... Down side was the air vent was filthy, and the windows were not "sound proof" could hear every car going by. All in all was an excellent value and the location was excellent Would recommend the diner attached to the hotel! Breakfast was amazing...Pancakes as big as a pizza! No kidding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the diner attached to the hotel..Breakfast was wonderful! Great value as well!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShamusNoblet
Business
Portland, OR
Aug 15, 2013

Great Stay

I had a wonderful stay. The room was clean, the staff was friendly, and the location was wonderful for exploring New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jay and her sis
Business
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Aug 5, 2013

An okay trip

Location was excellent and overall the staff were okay, but we did not receive housekeeping and had to call numerous times until the men at the front desk himself brought use fresh towels. Gym was not in services and they did not offer alternative. Okay for the price, could've been great with some minor changes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not rent a car, waste of money, everything is in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top