$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 Baronne St, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
498 out of 498
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lafayette, LA
Jan 2, 2010

Decent, clean hotel

Location is good, and easy to find. Admittedly, we did not spend much time in the hotel, but the few hours we were inside were pleasant. Like many hotels in New Orleans, the parking area was very cramped and expensive. The water pressure was low, and the hot water took some time. The beds were comfortable, and the room was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Only three blocks from debauchery.

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MTSU Dad
Business
Tennessee
Dec 31, 2009

New Orleans

We traveled to New Orleans to go to the New Orleans college bowl game. It was a great trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kyle Wild
Business
Hattiesburg, MS
Dec 23, 2009

Great Experience

A great time that I will always remember

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
de bassmaster
Business
thib,la
Dec 20, 2009

good price for the location

nothing bad about this hotel except they didn`t clean the room while we were out.Told them about it and all we needed was towels.They were there with the towels in short order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
de bassmaster
Business
thib,la
Dec 20, 2009

good price for the location

nothing bad about this hotel except they didn`t clean the room while we were out.Told them about it and all we needed was towels.They were there with the towels in short order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Dec 9, 2009

new orleans conference

The staff are nice but the room was not cleaned daily. I stayed in the hotel for 3 days and my garbage can was full. The water pressure was low for taking shower. If you're attending the conference at the new orleans convention, its about 20 minutes walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nig
Business
Fremont,CA
Dec 3, 2009

Good Hotel

Great !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greek Prof
Business
Philadelphia
Nov 24, 2009

Lovely New Orleans Hotel

The hotel was clean and freshly painted. The overall atmosphere was quiet and my non-smoking room was both comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was provided each morning, and the staff were friendly/helpful. The only drawback was that I had to run the water for about 10 minutes before it heated up. Otherwise, it was fine and I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Nov 23, 2009

Good price for the location

I was going to a wedding. The hotel clerk was very rude. I had two rooms and he said that I had one. Then he finally found them. I said just give me a room and he said No he had to go by the reservation. I wanted the rooms to be close by and it took forever for them to find a room. Very Very rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Houston Traveller
Business
Houston
Nov 23, 2009

Stay at Baronne Plaza Hotel

When I arrived workers were finishing the restaurant section and we actually ate in that restaurant on its opening day. But inside, the hotel was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top