Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$95
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Mar 1, 2016 Check-out: Mar 3, 2016

Great Experience

Would recommend Wed, Dec 23, 2009
A great time that I will always remember

| Hattiesburg, MS Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

new orleans conference

Would recommend Wed, Dec 9, 2009
The staff are nice but the room was not cleaned daily. I stayed in the hotel for 3 days and my garbage can was full. The water pressure was low for taking shower. If you're attending the conference at the new orleans convention, its about 20 minutes walk.

| new york Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Good Hotel

Would recommend Thu, Dec 3, 2009
Great !!

| Fremont,CA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Lovely New Orleans Hotel

Would recommend Tue, Nov 24, 2009
The hotel was clean and freshly painted. The overall atmosphere was quiet and my non-smoking room was both comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was provided each morning, and the staff were friendly/helpful. The only drawback was that I had to run the water for about 10 minutes before it heated up. Otherwise, it was fine and I would stay there again!

| Philadelphia Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good price for the location

Would recommend Mon, Nov 23, 2009
I was going to a wedding. The hotel clerk was very rude. I had two rooms and he said that I had one. Then he finally found them. I said just give me a room and he said No he had to go by the reservation. I wanted the rooms to be close by and it took forever for them to find a room. Very Very rude.

| Baton Rouge, LA Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Stay at Baronne Plaza Hotel

Would recommend Mon, Nov 23, 2009
When I arrived workers were finishing the restaurant section and we actually ate in that restaurant on its opening day. But inside, the hotel was very good.

| Houston Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great location

Would recommend Mon, Nov 23, 2009
The hotel is in a charming art deco building. The interior is worth a visit even if you are not staying here. The rooms are clean and comfortable, though our window faced a patio, so that the room was dark unless you turned on the light, even during the day. We were attending annual meetings of an association next door at the Roosevelt, and were paying half the price for a perfectly acceptable and very convenient room -- an unbeatable deal. The free breakfast is generic -- but it's free, after all. All the people at the front desk were extremely helpful, friendly, and attentive.

Dining

During the week for the rest of the year (2009), Restaurant August -- which is generating a lot of buzz! -- is featuring a $20.09 prix fixe lunch, not to be missed by the gastronomically inclined.

| Evanston, IL Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Close to Action and Affordable

Would recommend Mon, Oct 19, 2009
Staff was very helpful.

| Jonesboro, Arkansas Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Don't Make The Mistake We Made

Would not recommend Mon, Sep 28, 2009
I should have listened to all that I had read in previous reviews. I thought that some construction in the lobby area was something I could overlook, and I was right. However, this hotel has too many other problems which affect hotel guests. After checking in, we discovered that the King room we had requested was not what we got. We had to go back downstairs, turn in the old keys, and go to a different room. When we went to this room, we found that it was not the exterior room we had been told we had when we called to confirm our reservation. We chose to overlook this and stay in the room. We quickly learned that the cold water faucet in the bathroom was really the hot, and the hot was really the cold. This didn't matter much since we had only luke warm water in the sink and shower. We had to have both of these fixed. Everything seemed okay until their wireless Internet access went down. Then of course there was the LOUD party in a room down the hall in the middle of the night. Despite calling the front desk and being told that it would be handled, it was not. The second night saw more of the same when we were awaken at 3:55am with the lould carrying on from another party in the same room. We called the front desk again and were told it would be handled. It of course was not. The noise continued up until 6:30am. From the appearance of things at this hotel, it looked more like a frat house based on the guests and the partying that was apparently allowed. The air conditioning vent points straight at the bed, blowing directly on you. We tried to move the vent slats, doing the best we could (not easy to do), and found they were filthy, as if they have never been cleaned. We also had to laugh at the $20 they charge to your card for "incidentals". What incidentals? There is no mini-bar...no pay per view. And we certainly weren't going to steal the small thin towels they give you for the shower. With the rooms supposedly being refurbished, I didn't expect to see cracks in the bathroom ceiling, and lumps under the carpet that you can easily trip on. When we called to confirm our reservation, my fiancee asked if there was a gym. She was told there was and given the hours. What they failed to tell her was that at least 3 machines had "out of order" signs on them. We should have listened to all the "don't stay here" reviews. We know better now, and will not be staying there on our next New Orleans trip. Maybe they will eventually get their act together, but it appears that is a long way off.

| West Palm Beach, FL Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Great Location For The Price

Would recommend Tue, Aug 11, 2009
Great hotel for the price. Location was perfect (only a block or two away from Bourbon Street). Friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms and extremely comfortable beds.

| Atlanta, Ga Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5