$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 Baronne St, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
457 out of 457
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ohikura
Business
san jose, ca
Mar 26, 2010

simple, convenient, and friendly :)

I am a Graduate Student who spent 4 days exploring New Orleans during Spring Break. My needs are rather minimal, i.e. a comfy bed in a convenient location with helpful staff is more than enough for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

avoid american airlines and their erratic connections

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thumbs are funny
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 22, 2010

Better than expected

The hotel is in a FANTASTIC location. Walking distance from pretty much everything with restaurants and drug stores just around the corner. The rooms are nice and clean with very comfortable beds. The fitness room is a little out of date with old machines that take a while to figure out how to work. There is a breakfast available for purchase ($8.99), but I didn't buy it as their breakfast is nothing special and looks like what most hotels offer for free. Secure parking is also available for about $22 a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go check out the French Market for flea market goodies and fresh food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fab Cat
Business
Mobile, AL
Mar 21, 2010

Very clean, good location

Loved the hotel. Staff was very friendly, hotel was very clean. The best was that it was 2 blocks from Bourbon so definitely walking distance. Only complaint is that there is no guaranteed parking there. If they have one available then you pay 22.00 and can park in their basement. If not, then you you have to find somewhere else to park. (If you check in early, then you are more likely to get a spot.)I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Mar 21, 2010

great value

Attractive Hotel, very convenient location. Read the reviews before booking - they were very helpful. Hotel was as expected -- great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pella, IA
Mar 16, 2010

convenient location

This location put us a short walk from the St. Charles streetcar to Tulane ($1.25vs $14 by cab).McDonalds coffee and Wallgreens drugs are 1 1/2 blocks away. The French Quarter is also very close. Try the nearby resterant, Dominica,for a wonderful dinner. The beds were ultra-comfortable, the elevator speedy, and the desk clerks knowlegeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the streetcars! They cost $1.25,exact change, each way. Just hop on one and talk to the locals. These riders are the people who can help you get anywhere by public transportation. They love their city...who wouldn't? Enjoy the N.O. architecture along the way!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 1, 2010

decent

Hotel was at a decent location, just around the corner from Canal St. but the parking wasn't all that great, there was no Valet, and the vending machine on our floor didnt take dollar bills. And we didnt get house cleaning either before we left.. Other than that the location is decent and the beds were comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Don't stay at the Baronne Plaza
Business
Chicago
Feb 27, 2010

Baronne Plaza Hotel New Orleans

What a dump, and the staff was a joke. Dirty rooms, front desk sleeping, asked for a wake up call... sure no problem... but they did not give me one. Food was not fit for a dog. Loud and stinky. Parking garage is 25.00 a day but you have to get the staff to hand open the gate each time you leave and it can take 15 minutes! I have stayed in some rough areas in my day but this is by far the worst ever and I'm an ex Army Ranger. Do yourself a favor and do not stay here even if it's free! This place is a big ZERO!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Short walk to the french quarter... four blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Siciliano Fisher
Business
B'more, MD
Feb 9, 2010

Mediocre & Clean

Very nice staff and a beautiful lobby, but it went down from there. The room was small with bad lighting, but it was clean. The lower rate attracts a rowdier, louder crowd. It was nice enough, but we would not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jan 28, 2010

Impeccably clean...

The hotel is located just a block from historic Canal Street and a block from Bourbon Street - it doesn't get any better! The lobby is clean and well-appointed. Underground parking is available. The staff was very friendly. Room was extremely clean. While I did not eat there, there was a breakfast service, as well as what appeared to be a nice sushi restaurant off the lobby. A very nice experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The French Quarter is within one block. Harrah's casino is just a very short walk. Streetcars are only a block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Jan 27, 2010

NOLA business trip

Staff excellent and very friendly. Hotel very clean but not a lot of frills. Fit and finish wasn't the greatest (refrigerator dripped water, my remote control operated both tvs in the room at once, had to be careful when opening the shower door so as not to hit the toilet). Hot water didn't work in my room so I was upgraded to a suite a no extra cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top