$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 Baronne St, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
426 out of 426
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shinecry
Single
Santa Clarita, CA
Aug 16, 2010

Budget hotel in New Orleans

This hotel is walking distance from the french quarter, just off of Canal St. Yes, there was a slight mildew-y smell in the room, but for the price, I could handle that on a short stay. The hotel was truly immaculate and beautiful otherwise. I got an external window, however the window does not open. Oh well. There's a sushi place in the building downstairs and other food nearby as well as a Walgreens and CVS. The front desk staff gave me menus to order delivery food when I arrived late at night, and a map and directions the next morning. There also appeared to be a business center with computer use and printing. I didn't use it, but it looked like the computer use was free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cassido
Family
Los Angeles
Aug 13, 2010

Great affordable place

Excellent location, nice big rooms. Room interior is simple, basic, but functional. What else do you need in a wonderful city like New Orleans? A hotel is for sleeping and taking a shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PBGZ
Single
Johnstown,PA
Aug 13, 2010

Great location

The hotel was clean and the bedding very comfy.You cant beat the location since its within walking distance to just about everything.The only thing missing was a pool, but theres so much to do and see in New Orleans that you just might not have time to swim anyway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

By buying gallon jugs of water at a nearby Walgreens saved quite a bit of money verses buying small bottles around the same price...A must in the heat!

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NOLA FAN
Friends
Worcester, MA
Aug 10, 2010

Clean, Nearby, Great Price, No Room Serv

na

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Charleston, MO
Aug 3, 2010

Perfect

The hotel was very beautiful and clean. Beds were comfortable. Didn't need much assistance from staff who were very helpful and courteous. My next visit to NO will indeed include my staff here. I would recommend it to anyone. I want the staff to know how satisfied I was with the stay and would like to say Thank You!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AMM
Friends
Lafayette, LA
Aug 1, 2010

Good location for the price

Good location, in walking distance to most attractions. Good price and staff helpful. No pool, no plush amenities, but free internet was a plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Houston, TX
Jul 29, 2010

Great Value

Check-in was easy and smooth. The room was spotless and the staff are very helpful and friendly. Overall one of the cleanest hotels in New Orleans and everything worked well. It was very quiet and a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Digby's Mom
Couples
Mundelein,Il
Jul 29, 2010

Very happy visitor

Room was very nice.Bed was like sleeping on a cloud. We were very happy with everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Shanghai
Jul 25, 2010

Great location

Great location, friendly staff, good fitness room, cable tv, comfortable room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim517
Family
San Antonio, TX
Jul 15, 2010

Had A Great Time

This is one of the best hotels I've stayed in at this price range. The staff was helpful and friendly, no problem was ignored.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Harrah's casino for the brunch buffet. Great way to start the day.

Back to menu Return to top