$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 Baronne St, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
498 out of 498
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seattle, wa
Nov 25, 2010

Great hotel

I was in New Orleans for a conference. The location of the hotel is excellent! It's one bloc from Canal Street and very close to all the major attractions. The hotel itself is also very good. It's hard to find this quality with a price that low. The only problem would be the rooms without windows. So, make sure you book a room with windows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Definitely go to the Frenchmen street and do bar-hopping. If you're in the mood for a jazz concert, visit the Snug Harbor!

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis TN
Nov 23, 2010

Could have been better

The hotel amenities were incorrect on the website. The hotel states, hotel parking, but it does not tell you that there is a price for parking and when you check in, they do not advise you that it is a charge for parking like all other hotels do. the convenience to Bourbon street was good, but there is restaurant in lobby which serve breakfast if you want it; however, they restaurant attached is a sushi restaurant. The water line was messed up all weekend and the hotel had to give out bottle water all weekend and then they told us the water will be cut off Monday morning at 10am-5pm, this was the day we was to check out so we had to get up early to take a shower before the water was cut off. The hotel did not offer in inconvenience remedies for this when i ask them the least they could do is waive the hotel parking to due to the bad water issue. The room nice, but it looks bigger on the website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PhysAnthro
Business
Long Island, NY
Nov 22, 2010

Excellent place to stay!

I was in town for a meeting at the Marriott, but was looking for a less expensive hotel to stay at. I found the Wyndham Baronne Plaza [...] and stayed for 4 nights. Because the price was about 1/3 the price of the Marriott I was fairly unsure about what to expect of the hotel before I arrived (Marriott was ca. $200/night, Wyndham averaged ca.$70/night). However, once I got there, I was very impressed by the quality of the Wyndham Baronne. It was spacious, clean, well-appointed, and the people were amazingly kind, thoughtful, & nice. One day, there was some sort of catastrophic breakdown at the N.O. sewage plant that put much of the city on a "boil water" alert. This meant no one could drink or bathe in the tap water. The staff at the Wyndham immediately put up signs, notified everyone, and offered free bottles of water during the crises. I thought they handled the situation very well and with good cheer. This is the type of place I would definitely stay at again, recommend highly, and even recommend to my parents. It's quite a deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is about 2 blocks from Bourbon St & the French Quarter.

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mellow dude
Business
Ithaca, NY
Nov 22, 2010

Great location, nice staff

Though check-in was a bit slow, the staff were helpful and courteous. The room was clean and well furnished. Water pressure suffered due to some problem that was city-wide, but otherwise, everything was nice. The only drawback was that there was no view. The best part was the location, though. It lies only a few blocks from major attractions and convention sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AngieK
Business
Arlington, TX
Nov 22, 2010

Nice Rooms, Great Location

Came to New Orleans for a five-day academic conference and chose the Barrone due to its location close to the conference hotel and the reasonable room rates. Turns out, the Baronne is also right outside of the French Quarter and next to the historic Roosevelt Hotel (visit the Sazerac bar inside, well worth it!). We were able to walk everywhere and had a great time. The room was lovely and clean, towels a plenty, nice blackout curtains, free internet access, and a big TV we didn't use ;-). Recommended as a relaxing launching pad in NOLA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Go on a tour with the Confederacy of Cruisers company. You'll learn a lot about New Orleans and you *will* have a really good time.

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Nov 19, 2010

Business trip/French Quarter

Decent hotel at a good price. Beds were extremely comfortable; bathroom decor was great; bath towels were sub-par, it took two towels to dry off. Not reflective of the trip in general but the bathroom had a ceiling water leak in the middle of the night -- when I mentioned it to the front desk the next day, no big apology, no discount was offered for my inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

only 1 block from Canal Street

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Superwife
Business
Morgantown, WV
Nov 18, 2010

Great location

We booked this trip in September so when we arrived and were given the handicapped room I was surprised. The shower was awful and the water pressure worse. However, for the price and location it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Beignet on Bourbon was a short walk and had good breakfasts.

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AgentK
Business
New York
Nov 18, 2010

OK hotel

It was an average hotel. The room I got was pretty cozy with NO window. The AC wasn't working, when I told front desk the next day, they did give me another room with AC which was spacious. Overall OK but not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon street is right across the street.

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Superwife
Business
Morgantown, WV
Nov 18, 2010

Great location

We booked this trip in September so when we arrived and were given the handicapped room I was surprised. The shower was awful and the water pressure worse. However, for the price and location it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Beignet on Bourbon was a short walk and had good breakfasts.

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moe Money
Business
Miami, Fl
Nov 16, 2010

Great get away!

We arrived late evening/early morning at the hotel and we were hungry but there was no room service available. This would have been an amenity that would have put the Hotel over the top.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

While in New Orleans get the full day pass for the trolley system which can be used until 4am.

Back to menu Return to top