$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 Baronne St, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
457 out of 457
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VtDeeJay
Business
Swanton, Vermont
Aug 29, 2011

New Orleans

I stayed at the Wynham Gardens Hotel on Baronne Street in New Orleans and this place was AMAZING. They were professional, friendly and lived up to their reputation of going far and beyond to keep their customers satisfied. This is the hotel I will reccommend to others for all-time, as well as being my new New Orleans hotel of choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Cross the street and within 1-block, you're their. You'll be at the corner of Canal and Bourbon Street. Continue futher down Canal Street to contune to see the amazing attactions, ending at the River Walk, which is full of shops, free ferry rides, Harrah's Casino and a host of other activities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fkr1827
Business
Belton, SC, USA
Aug 20, 2011

New Orleans vacation

I had a great time in New Orleans. The hotel was clean except for the coffee maker. The beds and pillows were awesome, so comfy I never wanted to get out of bed. Parking is awful there. I had to pay twenty bucks a night to park in the hotel basement but you really cant use a car in the city, everything is walking distance or use the cable car. We ate at Deanie's, great seafood, just two blocks from hotel. Make sure to take some of the tours of the city or the river boat ride. Visit Harrah's, if you don't gamble just check out the decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manuel Chacin
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Aug 16, 2011

The best Ever

I WILL RECOMEND THIS HOTE TO EVERYBODY FROM STAFF TO AMENITIES EVERYTHING WAS EXCELLEN IM SO GLAD THAT I CHOOSED THANKS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

WALL AROUND THE FRENCH MARKET IS SO CLOSE FROM THE HOTEL

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling
Business
New Orleans, LA, USA
Aug 13, 2011

I'd stay again...

Everything was extra nice, clean, comfortable beds, for the price a 5 star rating.... Just a couple blocks from Deanie's one of the best for seafood in New Orleans and 3 blocks from Bourbon Street. The only thing was garage parking cost extra $20.00 and if you have a large vehicle or a truck it's $15.00 more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 2, 2011

Clean room, good location!

Although they had some serious computer issues when we checked in, the staff did everything they could to try to make up for the inconvenience. The suite in which we stayed was nice, but there was no outside window, giving it a somewhat "cave-like" feel when sleeping. Overall, however, we enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Daisy Dukes, around the corner on Carondelet, was a good place for breakfast any time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Biissonah
Business
Florida
Jul 31, 2011

Great Hotel

Love the hotel, clean and really great deal for the price. Can't complain at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st. louis, mo.
Jul 27, 2011

great hotel & location

i booked this Hotel for the location. i was glad i did. it was only one block from Canal St. & a block and a half from Bourbon St. the staff was wonderful....the room was BEAUTIFUL!!!!! i would book here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bronx,NY
Jul 18, 2011

Hotel Was OK

We stayed at the Wyndham Gardens for one night as part of a weekend guys trip. Overall the hotel was nice and the staff was friendly. Positives: Hotel is in a great location for access to both French Quarter and Garden District. Staff allowed us to check in early with no hassels or extra fees. Negatives: Our rooms all had a sewage smell to them for some reason. We ordered a mini-fridge to our room and it took 2 hours before it came. Overall decent place though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patricia T.
Business
Newark, Delaware
Jul 15, 2011

Essence Music Festival 2011

Me and Hubby attended the Essence Music Festival 2011. Our stay at the Garden Baronne was the best ever. The bed was super comfortable and our room was exceptionally cleaned daily. The desk clerks were very polite and very helpful especially on giving directions. This location is right around the corner from Walgreens and only two blocks from Bourbon Street. The day we arrived we immediately wanted to jump in the shower, but there was NO hot water. We called the front desk, two mainenance men showed up and fixed the problem within fifteen minutes (something to do with them adjusting the temparture) Yes, we would stay here again. Sidenote: No refrigerator or microwave are in the rooms, but you are allowed to use the frige and microwave down in the cafe area, which we did do. If you have special medications like insulin that needs to stay refrigerated there is a private frige behind the desk clerks area for use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Entertainment was only a hop, skip and jump away (Bourbon street was about two maybe three blocks away).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 13, 2011

Great Experience!!

This hotel was in an excellent location, very short walk to Bourban St, the trolley..pretty much everything. We drove from Houston, so we had a car, but didn't use it once the whole trip! BTW....parking is pretty tight. If we would have brought our Surburban, I don't think it would have made the curve. Yes, there was no pool or window to the outside in our room, but the little time we spent in the hotel, it didn't matter. For the price, couldn't have got any better! The staff was very helpful and correct with their recommendations. Don't bother with IHop for breakfast, closer is Daisy Dukes. If you get there between 5:30 and 9:30 $3.99, breakfast that's $7.99 at Ihop and much better and bigger! Deanna's (I think or Deann's) had a great lunch special 2 soft shell crab for $12.95, was delish! Don't bother with Acme, staff was rude before we even got in the resturant, waiters were leaving using profane language referring to the manager about their schedule, right as we were going in, what? Plus most the locals said it was overpriced, and not worth it. We left and were glad we did. Pier 432(or 423) had awesome melt in your mouth shrimp and scallop quesadillas and delish chargrilled oysters. Deann's oysters were not as good, but everything else there was great! I'm no history buff, but the WWII museum was awesome. I wouldn't recommend to bring a child under 10 though, unless of couse they are a history buff. I saw many bored faces on young children and parents were rushing through. This is not something that you want to rush! I would allow 2 1/2 to 3 hours or more! Like I said, I'm no history buff, but it is that awesome!! We took the trolley to the garden district and walked around on our own, nice houses. We also visited the cemetery there, very intresting. We took one tour the first night, a "haunted tour". Guide just wanted to give us a history lesson, said he didn't believe in ghosts (which is fine, neither do I), but his attitude was like he enjoyed telling kids there was no Santa! We looked around, other groups were laughing and having fun, 5 people left before our tour was over. They're all $20, my advise, don't book with Magic Tours. The journey we did on our way home was the highlight of our trip, airboat tour!! The place had 2 albino aligators, way cool looking! The map on their booklet was misleading, so if you're driving, use GPS or your phone! From what I could understand, our guide was very knowledgable with a great sense of humor. We saw at least 20 aligators, stunning scenery and fun ride! To all the nay sayers, yes there were places it didn't smell pretty, but it wasn't as bad as I imagined. Only asked for change once. If you don't like drunks, don't go to Bourban at night. Great town, great people, great hotel. FUN long weekend!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top