$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 Baronne St, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
457 out of 457
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vortexian
Business
The Woodlands, TX, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Great Location

The Wyndam is 2 blocks from Bourbon St. 6 blocks from Harrah's South and 6 blocks from the Super Dome Northwest. The rooms were Ice Cold with thick soft bed and blankets. Just the way I like it. The Hotel was very comfortable. Parking was tight but OK. I would definitely consider staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Toni R
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Great Hotel if visiting NOLA

the staff is genuinely friendly and helpful. If I visit again, I will stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Superior Grill on St. Charles Ave Great mexican food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
funshake
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 23, 2011

great for travelers on a budget

If your on a budget and looking for a great value the Wyndham Garden is for you. Walking distance to all the hot spots, great staff and clean rooms. I never expected my stay would be so pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SueMac
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 20, 2011

1st Time in Nola

My experience was great. It was my first time ever in New Orleans and I really enjoyed myself. The room was clean and the bed was big and comfortable.The hotel staff was helpful and pleasant. I will definetly come back and refer my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hobnobbers. Great food and affordable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicabelle
Business
Key West, FL, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Clean

This hotel was great. It was within walking distance of everything in the French Quarter, while being far away enough so it was clean and quite. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Cajun Mike's is right down the street. This bar is so charming and fantastic; we spent a lot of time there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CROSS86
Business
Louisiana, USA
Sep 20, 2011

DECENT PLACE, WEIRD SMELL

Good rate for a decent place, but it smelled sort of mildewy. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jjeich
Business
New Port Richey, FL, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Fuzzy towels

Yes, you heard correctly! The ONLY issue I had with this hotel is that they had fuzzy, shedding towels. So once you showered and tried to dry off, you would have towel lint all over the place. So I had lint balls rolled up in my body cream, the hubby had them stuck to his whiskers, it was everywhere. But the person at the desk had a great solution--she found older more worn towels and viola! No more lint balls.Otherwise, I had a great experience. The rooms face outward into an open lobby which means extra darkness for sleeping late (which is a plus in NOLA). The hotel is close to the St. Charles street car stop and just block away from Canal street and the quarter. On Canal, you can pick up the Canal Streetcar line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The streetcar lines are an inexpensive way to travel the city. It is $1.25 each way or if you are doing some exploring, you can obtain a $3 Jazzy Pass which is good for as many trips as you can make in a day. It is easy to take the St. Charles street car to a stop and walk the few blocks to Magazine, or over to the Maple Leaf Bar on Oak. It also runs up and down Canal street, as well!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CousinAja
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Awesome!

This place was really clean and in a perfect location! Just 2 blocks to Bourbon St. Not to mention the staff was so very friendly! My room was very comfortable and quiet. I could not have asked for anything more. The price was super great too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steph34BR
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Sep 12, 2011

Great hotel near the French Quarter

This was a great hotel...the only downside was actually getting to it with the one-way streets in N.O. it made it kind of tough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Louisiana
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Good value. Great Locaton.

Staff was very friendly. However, the bedspread was soiled and various types of hair were enmeshed in it - less than pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top