$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 Baronne St, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
498 out of 498
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First time NOLA visitor
Indiana
Nov 29, 2012

Will stay here again

This was my second stay here, first driving. Self-parked in the below-ground garage for $20/day vs. $38 (plus tips) for valet. Room was spotless, bedding so comfortable that I wanted to take it all home. Desk staff friendly and helpful. Location is perfect - can walk to anyplace. The WWII Museum is fantastic! Plan to spend most of the say, if you like to read and take it all in. It's amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have breakfast any time at the Ruby Slipper. Bananas Foster French Toast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynne G
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Great place

Great Location. A very short walk to Bourbon Street. Would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TiaWinter
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Beautiful Hotel, Terrible Housekeeping

The hotel itself is beautiful and we even liked the rooms but only when they are cleaned. The 1st room we received had craisins and hot tamales on the floor but worst of all when we pulled back the sheets it was full of hair. On the comforter, the pillows, the sheets and even on the desk. It was apparent that room hadn’t been cleaned in some time. Thanks to Randy, and his Excellent customer service we got another room right next to it that was actually clean. Randy was so helpful and even called 10 minutes after he left to make sure it was suitable, and it was. All is well or so we thought. The next morning around 10am housekeeping knocked on the door and we asked her to come back later. She rudely said "What time are you leaving, I’m gonna be off this floor in a few minutes? " We stated again to come back later. Well needless to say we left about 2 hours of her initial visit and we even stopped by the front desk to remind them to have our room cleaned. It never was. We called the front desk and too bad we didn’t speak with Randy because we had to call back and complain 20 minutes later when no one showed up to clean it. Finally housekeeping shows up and she's yelling about how if we had left when she told us to at 10am we would've had a clean room. Are you kidding me? Since when do you have to leave your Hotel room that you paid for at a specific time in order to have it cleaned? Never heard of it. But the rest of the stay was fine, we just avoided getting our room cleaned again. Word to the wise….Be prepared to clean your room yourself if you sleep late or get up and out early in the day. Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel doesn’t like late sleepers!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betabrown
Business
Los Angeles,CA
Dec 27, 2011

Beautiful Day

Everyday was a beautiful day while I was there, Amazing staff, specially the night crew. Kuddos to LArry

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rib Room And enjoy some live jazz at Laundry's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lajdfkljdffdasfjkljf
Business
Mississippi
Dec 27, 2011

Night Away

Everything was great. Some Renovation were going on but could not hear them in room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AKermit
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Came for Convention

I stayed for 4 days, and was overall happy with the hotel. The location was good- close enough to a lot of food and entertainment, but a little far from the Convention center. I did have a problem with the hot water in the shower one morning, but otherwise the stay was problem-free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lucky jerk
Business
chicago
Dec 10, 2011

Over rated hotel

Night staff could not give directions to get to hotel . Later , hot water broke , and had to take "cold showers" to get to meetings. Had to micro manage hotel staff. When leaving, the front desk told me airport was in the opposite direction according to the posted road signs, they told me East when all signs absolutely said West going from New Orleans to the airport ( they could not read a map either) . Hotel in general needs help starting at the upper management level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Better to walk then take taxi or drive Save money

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stayed at a hotel
Business
New York, NY
Dec 9, 2011

OK Hotel for price, good location

Good location close to major attractions although felt somewhat uncomfortable returning to the hotel at night so needed to take cabs more than i usually would. Staff was helpfull rooms were ok but had some tattered fabrilc and carpet staines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
davidinfinity
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Nov 27, 2011

conference travel

it was a clean, serviceable hotel near the french quarter. it's not a special experience, but that's not what i was looking for. it fit my expectations. the only downside is the free wireless was spotty and slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
france11
Business
Boise, ID, USA
Nov 25, 2011

Would stay again

Hotel is clean and comfortable. The sushi restaurant in the lobby is FANTASTIC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the New Orleans roll - it's unbelievable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlexandraR
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Great work travel experience

My only concerns were the bathroom smell and the limited workout room equipment offered. Other than that, clean, very quiet, well taken care of, great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top