$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 Baronne St, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
457 out of 457
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phildesu
Lake Charles, LA
Jul 30, 2012

Amazing hotel

I really enjoyed the hotel. The hotel was in a very convenient location, just 2-3 blocks from Bourbon st, the heart of New Orleans. The hotel staff was very friendly and provided information on the best places to eat/visit. The room was really nice and clean, all in all I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon Live. It's a really fun place to get drunk and have a good time. One of the first few bars on Bourbon st.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stayed at a hotel
Business
New York, NY
Dec 9, 2011

OK Hotel for price, good location

Good location close to major attractions although felt somewhat uncomfortable returning to the hotel at night so needed to take cabs more than i usually would. Staff was helpfull rooms were ok but had some tattered fabrilc and carpet staines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
davidinfinity
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Nov 27, 2011

conference travel

it was a clean, serviceable hotel near the french quarter. it's not a special experience, but that's not what i was looking for. it fit my expectations. the only downside is the free wireless was spotty and slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
france11
Business
Boise, ID, USA
Nov 25, 2011

Would stay again

Hotel is clean and comfortable. The sushi restaurant in the lobby is FANTASTIC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the New Orleans roll - it's unbelievable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlexandraR
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Great work travel experience

My only concerns were the bathroom smell and the limited workout room equipment offered. Other than that, clean, very quiet, well taken care of, great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grzygorz
Business
Syracuse, NY, USA
Nov 20, 2011

Weekend in November

I found the hotel to be better than advertised. It exceeds the 3 stars that were its general rating when I booked the room. It is clean, comfortable and just a block from the Frenck Quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is nearby. The Roosevelt Hotel has very good Italian menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mksus
Business
Chicago
Nov 14, 2011

Comfortable and great location

the staff was very helpful and courteous, my room was always kept clean and the location is great for exploring the highlights of NOLA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Beignet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ktann86
Business
Lafayette, La
Nov 14, 2011

Worked for me...

I thought that the location was perfect! The staff was really nice and the rooms were very comfortable. It was a little expensive, but was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SmoothLanderJ
Business
Fort Walton Beach, FL, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Weekend Trip to New Orleans

I knew the hotel would be pretty nice because I've stayed in Wyndam's before. The location is pretty much right in the middle of things. Burbon St is only a block away and the Trolley is on the next street up. VERY good location and easy to get to stuff without needing a car is how I would describe the location. The ONLY negative is the parking situation. The Hotel offers $20 a day valet parking, but there is a parking garage next door which offers $15 a day. There's no getting around paying to park if you stay at this hotel. The room my girlfriend and I had was very nice, kinda small but still very nice. In my opinion it had one of the most comfortable beds that I've been on in a hotel. The Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. When you check in the Hotel will hold $25 for room charges and such, you'll get this refunded a day or so later. Overall we had a great experience here, would definitely stay again and would recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
No Coffee Joe
Business
Starkville, MS 39759, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Geaux Saints

Good location for attending Saints game, located between French Quarter & Superdome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Hampton, NY
Oct 24, 2011

Wyndham Garden N'Awlins

Was good. Would have preferred a fridge in the room, but other thatn that, it was just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Domenica Restaurant for awesome Italien food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top