$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 Baronne St, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
498 out of 498
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phildesu
Lake Charles, LA
Jul 30, 2012

Amazing hotel

I really enjoyed the hotel. The hotel was in a very convenient location, just 2-3 blocks from Bourbon st, the heart of New Orleans. The hotel staff was very friendly and provided information on the best places to eat/visit. The room was really nice and clean, all in all I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon Live. It's a really fun place to get drunk and have a good time. One of the first few bars on Bourbon st.

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yogabootyballetfan
Business
Louisville, KY, USA
Feb 4, 2012

one night stay

we stayed at the wyndham garden baronne plaza hotel for one night after debarking from a cruise. the hotel is one very short block from bourban street. so once we checked in we just walked over to the french quarter and watched a parade and ate dinner. we did not use any of the amenities so i did not rate them. i paid for valet parking but the valet made my husband park our vehicle and retrieve it (the parking garage is right next to the hotel)the parking was an additional $20. no one helped us unload our suitcases from our vehicle. the hotel room was very nice. it had a flat screen t.v. and was nicely appointed. the hotel lobby is also very attractive. i would stay here again just for the location and the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

this hotel is a very short walk to bourban street and dining and nightlife.

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Checking it out
Business
Spring Texas
Feb 2, 2012

Bussiness and Pleasure

The Hotel has great location. Rooms are small and the beds very firm, pillows very firm. Did have soft pillow at desk. Staff very accomendating and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Craig Tracy gallery on Decater st in French Qourters is very nice art. Nice walk to FQ.

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NJ biker
Business
Orange,NJ
Feb 2, 2012

Getaway with wife

Nice location & excellent sushi bar on-site. Not far from activties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
andrea80796
Business
New Mexico, USA
Jan 28, 2012

Great Value

Rooms were good size, clean and with the standard amenities, , beds comfortable, staff courteous. Some rooms do not have outside windows, but open to the inside court. It appears that this was built as a shopping mall, then converted to a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
senior ed
Business
baltimore
Jan 23, 2012

need a microwave if you stay for more than one night.

I really like the fols there. I feel a microwave for the price should be manditory

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JEG1952
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Jan 22, 2012

Anniversary trip

We liked the location which was close to the trolley system. The room was very clean & comfortable. The staff was very helpful. We would certianly stay agian. The only downside was there was'nt a resturant at the hotel for late night eating. Dinner dining was in walking distant and available by trolley or driving. I would give this place 4 stars. Call ahead for parking instructions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking is expensive in New Orleans. Plan on riding the trolly. It's the best value and very convient to the sights we wanted to see.

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
convention traveler
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 18, 2012

Great spot off bourbon

Nice hotel, friendly staff, quiet location. Close to Bourbon, but not too close. Staff gave great restaurant recommendations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Belle1319
Business
Vero Beach, FL, USA
Jan 8, 2012

Great place to stay!

Beautiful hotel with a great location. Only a few minute walk from the start of Bourbon Street and the French Quarter. Hotel staff was wonderful and allowed up to check in a couple of hours early (2 rooms) without any problems. Parking is kinda expensive, however, we chose to go the weekend of the Saints playoff game and the BCS Championship game and the valet attendant helped us find a cheaper parking than that at the hotel. There is a garage 2 blocks away that charges 1/4 of the price. Room was great. Most king bed rooms are located in the middle of the hotel so there is no outside light, but the double bed rooms have windows that face the outside so it brings in more natural light. They do not have breakfast (but do have a starbucks) and they do have sushi place for lunch and dinner, but who needs any of that when you are so close the French Quarter? Jackson Square in only a 10 minute walk and the trolley to take you throught St Charles Ave to see the beautiful homes in only a 2 block walk. Overall, this is a great hotel in a safe and great location. Would highly recommend this hotel to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The French Market is a great place to eat. If you want true New Orleans cooking, go there first. Must eat a beignet while there. Delicious treat that cant be missed. You can find them at Cafe Du Monde or in several small food shops on Bourbon Street.

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovedneworleans
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Great location safe area and clean.

Hotel isn't the fanciest but it is clean and is in a great location. Hotel staff is great, friendly, and helpful. Highly recommend for any one that wants to be close to everything but yet in a quite place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Merchant cafe is super close and has the best coffee! Also try street car cafe for some cheap gumbo that's prob best in town.

Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hellothere
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Surprisingly spacious but...

When I went to my room I was pleasantly surprised by the tall ceiling and large beds. The staff was friendly and quick to respond to my needs. Only downside was that the cleaning services might have missed some of the mess the previous residents left behind...garbage was hidden in the ice box... Aside from that my stay here was overall pretty decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top