$225 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Windsor Court Hotel

5 stars
View map of 300 Gravier St., New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
73 reviews
Fabulous Hotel!

Everything about this hotel was perfect! We stayed in a suite on the club level, and the amenities... See full review

  • Laura E.
  • Feb 4, 2015
Awesome couples retreat

Fantastic hotel with beautiful art,professional staff--great concierge--the best suite. We loved... See full review

  • Jeffrey
  • Jan 25, 2015
Just a short walk from the historic French Quarter, Mississippi River, and Warehouse/Arts District, the Windsor Court is an oasis in the heart of it all. This luxury hotel offers the largest guest rooms in the city as well as an outdoor heated pool, brand new boutique spa, award-winning restaurant and two cocktail lounges.

Top hotels

Windsor Court Hotel Rooms

Premium Suite
At 800 square feet of living and working space, these one-bedroom suites offer large living room ares that are separated from the bedroom by French doors; work desk and chairs; wet bar; Keurig coffee machine; mini bar; bay windows or balcony overlooking the city or Mississippi River; large dressing and vanity area; genuine Italian marble bath; complimentary wired and wireless internet access; iHome clock radio and docking station; robes and slippers.
Guest Rooms
At 400 square feet, these oversized guest rooms offer genuine Italian marble baths; complimentary wired and wireless Internet; iHome clock radio and docking station; Mini-bar; Keurig coffee machine; robes and slippers.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.1 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.2 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.5 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.1 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.2 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.5 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.2 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.6 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.7 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.4 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.6 mi

Dining

Polo Club Lounge
Reminiscent of a private English club, the Polo Club offers a convivial atmosphere that includes appealing dark woods, soft, intimate lighting, overstuffed chairs, sofas and decadent leather furnishings. Along with class cocktails, a light fare menu is offered and live music is played nightly.
The Grill Room
The reinvigorated Grill Room offers a contemporary take on Southern Cuisine with a New Orleans flair. It has long been recognized as one of the nation's outstanding dining rooms and consistently awarded with the AAA Four Diamond, Mobil Four Star rating.
Le Salon
Over the years, traditional Afternoon Tea in the plush comfort of Le Salon has become a time-honored ritual for both locals and hotel guests alike. Choose from 26 loose leaf teas as delicate tea sandwiches and sweets are served while live classical music is played.
Cocktail Bar
This newly added lounge takes a modern, culinary approach to its cocktails by creating original craft drinks inspired by pre-prohibition themes and ingredients.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We pamper you at every turn, combining in one great hotel the comforts of home with the efficiency of your own office. Let us turn your routine business trip into pure pleasure. With over 10,000 square feet of meeting space in seven rooms, we can cater corporate and social events alike for up to 350.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Windsor Court Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 73
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 17, 2007

great staff

perfect location great size suite but all chairs and sofas need cleaning or recovering carpet also not up to rating of this hotel the staff was excellent in every way

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waco, TX
Aug 7, 2010

Noticeable Deficits

We were pleasantly surprised at the friendly and elegant first impression of the lobby and staff. Unfortunately that ended once we got to the room. Our room was noticeably outdated. The television channels were fuzzy; not to mention it had a VHS player attached! We were also disappointed with the pool area which was also outdated. To add to the disappointment, we could see the W Hotel's pool area from our hotel room which we looked on with envy! Parking is WAY too expensive, and we had to call down to have our room cleaned twice because housekeeping forgot our room! Also, the business center charges an arm and a leg for internet access, so bring a laptop!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park somewhere other than the hotel parking. You'll save money and public parking garages are located close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Teeknme
Business
Oswego, il
May 24, 2014

Great location for exploring New Orleans

Upon arrival, they could not find our reservation. I had the confirmation , so they found us a room. The first night we had turn down service, the room was not cleaned the next day, nor did we receive and clean towels or linens. We had to call down twice, and the turn down service person took care of giving us fresh linens, and making sure the coffee (keirg) was out, which no one else did. The location was perfect, next to the river walk, casino, and wonderful shops. New Orleans food is always wonderful. As compared to other placed, there are many I would rate above this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

I would highly recommend dining at Mulate's which iis on the riverfront, across from the outlet mall. The food is wonderful, and I would recommend the bread pudding, and alligator.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Come fly with me
Business
Connecticut
Oct 28, 2013

Nice amentities; staff needs training on exceptional customer service

The hotel location and amenities were very nice. However, considering the price point of this hotel, the staff could use training in customer service. I waited 20 minutes for a hair dryer to be delivered since there wasn't one in my room as there should have been. Requests were made for replacement of a light bulb and had be requested twice. A false fire alarm went off at 1 am and no apology was provided by management for the inconvenience. Some people went running upstairs to get their children out of bed and walked them downstairs to the lobby. The fire alarm didn't even ring in all the rooms!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

the jazz at the Snug Harbor was fantastic but make a reservation!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer Super Realtor
Business
Boca Raton, Florida
Sep 16, 2009

Great hotel...in great location

This was a really great hotel. We had dinner in the Grill Room and it was first class. We really enjoyed tea time, it was special. The service was first class throughout the entire hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 19, 2010

Ambience was great. Rooms need some work

Great location next to the French Quarter. The room was very loud. The TV's were old and the remote didn't really work. The shower was lousy. But we didn't come for the room, we came for New Orleans and for that it was perfect. Close by to the trolly and all the attractions, etc. Breakfast prices were ridiculous. $5 for a cup of coffee. We almost spent as much on breakfast as we did dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make reservations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mid-30s
Business
Chevy Chase, MD
Jun 21, 2010

Not a 5-star experience

My wife and I stayed 2-nights over a weekend at the Windsor Court Hotel. Here is the summary of our experience:* Pros: -- Friendly staff -- Beautiful and heated pool (4th floor) -- Great location: one-block from Canal St. (and beginning of French-quarter) and the Casino -- Quiet rooms* Cons: -- Smelly carpet -- Cigarette smell on 3rd floor (non-smoking floor) from 4th floor (smoking floor) thru A/C -- Totally outdated kitchen/appliances (no LCD TV in Suites) -- Valet garage melted the middle stop light of my rental car (apologies + statement of responsibility) -- a 4-Star at best!!!Reception was friendly and courteous. We managed to have a free upgrade to a Suite at the 3-floor (#307). As we entered the room, we immediately noticed the cigarette smell despite the whole floor being non-smoking. Then we entered the kitchen-ette and felt as if we were back in the 70's. Appliances and cabinets were about 30-35 years old. At 5PM we asked about the smell and they put an air purifying machine in the room prohibiting us from entering the room. The device was left until 10PM at which point we had to request it removed. The machine attenuated the smell which was back the next day. Also, there was no conditioner given ... just shampoo and shower-gel. No sink in the bathroom itself (2 outside) and nowhere to put one's cloth but a 5-inch wide ledge!?! The room though was very quiet ... great sound proofing! The pool is heated and quite long (~20 yards). Live music in the lobby was great. Location is fantastic ... one can see the whole New Orleans' downtown, everything is at walking distance! [...] we would not return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix Md
Nov 7, 2010

Nice Hotel

Wonderful hotel the resturant was great, was a little on the 1980's dated applicances. And service was not automatic. But overall I would highly recommend the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Polo Grill is great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocean Springs, MS
Jul 22, 2009

elegant and romantic

My husband and I wanted a getaway weekend to New Orleans. This hotel is only a few blocks away from the historic French Quarter, yet far enough away you don't hear the all night partying that can go on. It has a romantic old English charm. It is on the somewhat pricey side ($6 for a glass of o.j. at their restaurant), but the service and the charm just about make up for that. Would be a beautiful setting for weddings, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Oct 18, 2009

Windsor Court

Location was nice., staff was wonderful, hotel was beautiful, room service was excellent! My only teeny complaint was that the pillows were too big and hurt my neck. I called down for a down pillow and they delivered to my room within 5 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top