$290 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Windsor Court Hotel

5 stars
300 Gravier St., New Orleans, LA 70130
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
68 reviews
Windsor

We have stayed in New Orleans many times. This was a first for staying at this location. It was... See full review

  • car gear race
  • Sep 22, 2014
Best Hotel Ever!

Business/Pleasure trip. Our room was upgraded upon arrival. We were given a riverview suite that... See full review

  • PAMME1
  • Sep 20, 2014
Just a short walk from the historic French Quarter, Mississippi River, and Warehouse/Arts District, the Windsor Court is an oasis in the heart of it all. This luxury hotel offers the largest guest rooms in the city as well as an outdoor heated pool, brand new boutique spa, award-winning restaurant and two cocktail lounges.

Hotel Map

29.9499 -90.066
Area served
New Orleans
Nearby airports
New Orleans Louis Armstrong International Airport (MSY)
Area description
Our prime location in the Central Business District is just steps away from the historic French Quarter, the Mississippi River and the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center. The Saint Charles and Canal Street streetcar stops and the Mercedes-Benz Superdome and New Orleans Arena are also in close proximity.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Windsor Court Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Windsor Court Hotel Rooms

Suite
At 800 square feet of living and working space, these one-bedroom suites offer large living room ares that are separated from the bedroom by French doors; work desk and chairs; wet bar; Keurig coffee machine; mini bar; bay windows or balcony overlooking the city or Mississippi River; large dressing and vanity area; genuine Italian marble bath; complimentary wired and wireless internet access; iHome clock radio and docking station; robes and slippers.
Deluxe Room
At 400 square feet, these oversized guest rooms offer genuine Italian marble baths; complimentary wired and wireless Internet; iHome clock radio and docking station; Mini-bar; Keurig coffee machine; robes and slippers.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.1 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.2 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.5 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.1 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.2 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.5 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.2 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.6 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.7 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.4 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.6 mi

Dining

Polo Club Lounge
Reminiscent of a private English club, the Polo Club offers a convivial atmosphere that includes appealing dark woods, soft, intimate lighting, overstuffed chairs, sofas and decadent leather furnishings. Along with class cocktails, a light fare menu is offered and live music is played nightly.
The Grill Room
The reinvigorated Grill Room offers a contemporary take on Southern Cuisine with a New Orleans flair. It has long been recognized as one of the nation's outstanding dining rooms and consistently awarded with the AAA Four Diamond, Mobil Four Star rating.
Le Salon
Over the years, traditional Afternoon Tea in the plush comfort of Le Salon has become a time-honored ritual for both locals and hotel guests alike. Choose from 26 loose leaf teas as delicate tea sandwiches and sweets are served while live classical music is played.
Cocktail Bar
This newly added lounge takes a modern, culinary approach to its cocktails by creating original craft drinks inspired by pre-prohibition themes and ingredients.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We pamper you at every turn, combining in one great hotel the comforts of home with the efficiency of your own office. Let us turn your routine business trip into pure pleasure. With over 10,000 square feet of meeting space in seven rooms, we can cater corporate and social events alike for up to 350.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Windsor Court Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 68
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 3, 2010

A waste of money and space!

The first room I checked into had an active water drip from the overhead air conditioning unit. An engineer was sent up to check it and when he opened the unit, water poured out onto the carpet. I had to call down 3 times to get someone to pick up the phone (first time I was just left on hold for several minutes and no one picked up) and request a new room (one was not offered). The drip was active and obvious and should've been noticed by housekeeping. The new room smelled musty and didn't have the same amenities (no desk, no full length mirror, no snack basket). I was extremely irritated when I was awoken by the alarm clock at 5:30 the next morning-my first day to sleep in all week. Evidentally, the previous guest set the alarm and housekeeping neglected to turn it off. I was lucky to be in the room when the mini bar checker came around because there were missing items (which I didn't use but would've been charged for). The inconvenience of her coming twice while I was still in a towel was slightly lessened by the money and hassle I saved by being there to ensure her I didn't use the items. I called down for a cab to the airport ahead of time and was told I would have to speak with the bellman when I was in the lobby. I required a credit card equipped cab. The bellman never relayed that and I had to argue with the cab driver (and share the cab with 2 other individuals making different stops).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A frequent traveler
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 14, 2010

Needs some good housekeeping

The hotel itself is lovely but the staff is less than impressive. My room was minimally maintained, never felt clean and on Fri. housekeeping did not make up the room until 7PM. The evening concierge was indifferent in his recommendations for fine dining and less than helpful-hardly a good ambassador for the hotel or the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I enjoyed a number of good meals in nice restaurants within easy walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Monica CA
Feb 2, 2010

My Winter in New Orleans

Great fitness room, the chamber music was relaxing, the bell staff was super helpful, the room showed signs of neglect and wear and tear -- maintenance seemed neglected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
akileaz
Business
ATL, GA
Nov 4, 2009

Trip to the Big Easy...

Very friendly & helpful staff, excellent suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MT conference goer
Business
Madison, WI
Apr 12, 2013

Restful and lovely

We have stayed at this hotel several times and it now seems better than ever. The rooms are large and lovely. It is quiet with an elegant atmosphere. The staff are always helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Canal Place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Star Doc
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 13, 2013

Great Hotel

Well situated for convention center and French Quarter

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville TN
Nov 9, 2010

Fantastic. The service is amazing.

The only thing they need to change is I had a room with two beds instead of a King. The beds were full size, not Queen. I am 6 feet 4 inches so this is a problem. No hotel should have full size beds. They are not practical. Other than that the room was fantastic. The experience in the hotel is incredible. They have the best service that I have ever experienced. PERFECT!!!! The entire staff at every function was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Windsor Court has the perfect location and it is easy walking distance to everything in the French Quarter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top