$225 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Windsor Court Hotel

5 stars
300 Gravier St., New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
93 reviews
Wonderful anniversary

My wife and I went to New Orleans for our anniversary and I could not be happier with our choice of... See full review

  • Laser Scorpion
  • Jul 14, 2014
Great hotel!

We love the Windsor Court, only place we will ever stay in New Orleans See full review

  • Noles1
  • Jul 14, 2014
Just a short walk from the historic French Quarter, Mississippi River, and Warehouse/Arts District, the Windsor Court is an oasis in the heart of it all. This luxury hotel offers the largest guest rooms in the city as well as an outdoor heated pool, brand new boutique spa, award-winning restaurant and two cocktail lounges.

Hotel Map

29.9499 -90.066
Area served
New Orleans
Nearby airports
New Orleans Louis Armstrong International Airport (MSY)
Area description
Our prime location in the Central Business District is just steps away from the historic French Quarter, the Mississippi River and the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center. The Saint Charles and Canal Street streetcar stops and the Mercedes-Benz Superdome and New Orleans Arena are also in close proximity.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Windsor Court Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Windsor Court Hotel Rooms

Suite
At 800 square feet of living and working space, these one-bedroom suites offer large living room ares that are separated from the bedroom by French doors; work desk and chairs; wet bar; Keurig coffee machine; mini bar; bay windows or balcony overlooking the city or Mississippi River; large dressing and vanity area; genuine Italian marble bath; complimentary wired and wireless internet access; iHome clock radio and docking station; robes and slippers.
Deluxe Room
At 400 square feet, these oversized guest rooms offer genuine Italian marble baths; complimentary wired and wireless Internet; iHome clock radio and docking station; Mini-bar; Keurig coffee machine; robes and slippers.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.1 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.2 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.5 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 0.8 mi
  • Storyville: 0.8 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.1 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.2 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.5 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 0.8 mi
  • Storyville: 0.8 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • East Tennessee Historical Center: 1.3 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.2 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3 mi
  • Amistad Research Center: 3.2 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.6 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.7 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4 mi
  • State Capital Publishing Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.4 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.6 mi
  • Six Flags New Orleans: 10.4 mi

Dining

Polo Club Lounge
Reminiscent of a private English club, the Polo Club offers a convivial atmosphere that includes appealing dark woods, soft, intimate lighting, overstuffed chairs, sofas and decadent leather furnishings. Along with class cocktails, a light fare menu is offered and live music is played nightly.
The Grill Room
The reinvigorated Grill Room offers a contemporary take on Southern Cuisine with a New Orleans flair. It has long been recognized as one of the nation's outstanding dining rooms and consistently awarded with the AAA Four Diamond, Mobil Four Star rating.
Le Salon
Over the years, traditional Afternoon Tea in the plush comfort of Le Salon has become a time-honored ritual for both locals and hotel guests alike. Choose from 26 loose leaf teas as delicate tea sandwiches and sweets are served while live classical music is played.
Cocktail Bar
This newly added lounge takes a modern, culinary approach to its cocktails by creating original craft drinks inspired by pre-prohibition themes and ingredients.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We pamper you at every turn, combining in one great hotel the comforts of home with the efficiency of your own office. Let us turn your routine business trip into pure pleasure. With over 10,000 square feet of meeting space in seven rooms, we can cater corporate and social events alike for up to 350.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Windsor Court Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IcePrincess87
Baton Rouge, LA
Jan 22, 2013

A safe and secluded hideaway

Enjoy this hotel's fabulous location. It is steps away from both Harrah's casino and the Aquarium of the Americas. The staff is very friendly. Check in early or you might not get the room layout that you prefer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Jul 19, 2010

Ambience was great. Rooms need some work

Great location next to the French Quarter. The room was very loud. The TV's were old and the remote didn't really work. The shower was lousy. But we didn't come for the room, we came for New Orleans and for that it was perfect. Close by to the trolly and all the attractions, etc. Breakfast prices were ridiculous. $5 for a cup of coffee. We almost spent as much on breakfast as we did dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make reservations.

Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer Super Realtor
Boca Raton, Florida
Sep 16, 2009

Great hotel...in great location

This was a really great hotel. We had dinner in the Grill Room and it was first class. We really enjoyed tea time, it was special. The service was first class throughout the entire hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Aug 4, 2009

Pretty but could use a shampoo

The hotel is very elegant, the room was large and well appointed but the carpet needed shampooing from it's previous pet guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I didn't dine at the hotel but you can walk to K-Paul's and many other restaurants very easily.

Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LaVonne123
Oceanside
Jul 13, 2014

If I could give 6 stars, I would

My daughter and I stayed here July 9-11, 2014. What a top notch hotel for a reasonable price. Truly excellent Southern Hospitality. I asked where I could get bottled water and the hop ran over and back with a cold bottle gratis. The turn down service brought ice so I didn't have to go out to get it. The rooms, lobby, halls, elevators were in tip top shape, spacious and lovely. Nice roof top pool. Live music in lobby for tired early nights in. Great location near French Quarter but far enough away that we weren't in the party the entire time. Easy walking, but if you take a cab to Cafe du Monde it's about $6. I really don't think I'm going to stay anywhere else in New Orleans if I can help it. The only down side is that the bottled water at the bar is $4 and in the mini bar is almost $8. Think ahead and buy your own at the nearby CVS. I was too lazy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Amelie Cafe on Royal Street in French Quarter. Reasonable prices for very fine cuisine. Patio seating under large trees or in small cafe. After you've had enough fried foods, try this clean, gourmet food. 2 of us had 2 appetizers, 2 entrees and 1 shared desert for about $70. Great service.

Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO
Jul 30, 2007

Gracious hospitality

My stay at the Windsot Court Hotel was overall a good experience. After having a delay in arriving at the hotel and the delay of receiving our suitcases. The Hotel night staff was very helpful. They went out of their way to accomodate our personal needs. Thje location of the hotel was perfect for our planned weekend stay in New Orleans. The room was a tremendous value fo rthe room rate and it wasw very spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

restaurants and entertainment were bothde within a short or long walk from the hotel.

Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2 middle age travelers
Concord, NH
May 25, 2010

elegant and restfull

Very elegant and the best service we have ever experienced. Great location for walking to the French Quarter and a restful place to return to. Southern Hospitality at its finest!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Louisiana
Aug 1, 2009

Simply elegant

The hotel is elegance exemplified, from the exquisite decor to the personal service. Late night room service was quick. They have just introduced a scrumptious lunch buffet in the Salon and continue to serve a marvelous three course Afternoon Tea there also (Thurs-Sunday) which is not to be missed. I will not confess how much time I spent gambing, but it was amazingly convenient for me (a woman travelling alone) to pop back and forth between the hotel and Harrah's casino right next door at all hours of the day and night. The large saltwater pool (located outside of the fourth floor) is absolutely marvelous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
baton rouge, la.
Jul 9, 2009

The best hotel in New Orleans by far.

This is a true, five star hotel. It is more expensive mind you. but orbitz offering it for the price I got was an unbelievably steal!!!!!!!!! thanks orbitz, I felt like a king staying for peasant prices!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happytraveler504
Little Rock
Oct 2, 2012

weekend stay

the staff and everyone were extremly nice and polite. even with the rain they tried to keep you as dry as possible. the staff at this hotel are very honest as well, i forgot a very expensive bag in the room upon checking out, once i realized it and called them, security went to the room and it was still there...i was very impress and relived. i would stay at this hotel again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top