$270 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Windsor Court Hotel

5 stars
View map of 300 Gravier St., New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Windsor Court Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MT conference goer
Business
Madison, WI
Apr 12, 2013

Restful and lovely

We have stayed at this hotel several times and it now seems better than ever. The rooms are large and lovely. It is quiet with an elegant atmosphere. The staff are always helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Canal Place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TJandMC
Business
Macon Georgia
May 29, 2013

Wonderful Family Reunion

We had a wonderful time. We were able to relax in the hotel, walk to the French Quarter, shop in nice stores and eat at good restaurants. The service was superb. The only downside was the cost of parking which we thought was a little steep at $40.00 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Star Doc
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 13, 2013

Great Hotel

Well situated for convention center and French Quarter

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Curtiss B
Business
New York
May 23, 2014

Awesome Hotel

This is unquestionably the best hotel in New Orleans. It has that Old New Orleans feel, with all the modern amenities. The staff greets you with a sincere "welcome back" each time you enter. Very quiet even though located in the heart of the city. Easy walk to the French Quarter, though a few blocks further than some of the other hotels. Cost is a bit higher than others, but you get what you pay for and in this case you get a lot more. Rooms are large, which is rare in New Orleans. You can not go wrong choosing this hotel for your stay in the great City of New Orleans. You will be glad you did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Do not take the St. Charles streetcar for the next 2 years - they are replacing the tracks so you must get off the streetcar & get on a bus to bypass the work. It is a big hassle & takes a lot of time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ebonisings
Business
Chicago
Jun 2, 2014

Terrific Experience

The staff was wonderful!!!! They made sure every part of my birthday trip was a time to remember. The account is under my mom's name but I planned the trip, hotel, everything. The staff was so wonderful I got to know some on a one on one basis. The room was a nice sized and cleaned twice a day, with two of the days, them leaving snacks and all the staff informed me of the best places and tours to visit while I was in the city. I was happy with the entire experience from first day to last...except the rain but the staff couldn't control that. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jul 30, 2007

Gracious hospitality

My stay at the Windsot Court Hotel was overall a good experience. After having a delay in arriving at the hotel and the delay of receiving our suitcases. The Hotel night staff was very helpful. They went out of their way to accomodate our personal needs. Thje location of the hotel was perfect for our planned weekend stay in New Orleans. The room was a tremendous value fo rthe room rate and it wasw very spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

restaurants and entertainment were bothde within a short or long walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lft..LA.
Jan 25, 2010

Great couple's weekend

just perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 1, 2007

Very Luxurious

Windsor Court is an amazing hotel. We stayed in a suite and it was amazing. Our view was amazing and the hotel was beautiful. The cont. breakfast was not so great. Our toilet would not flush but other than that it was a perfect hotel. I would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson, MS
Apr 11, 2010

Great value at one of New Orleans' best

We were there for a family wedding in Baton Rouge. We added on one night in N.O. and it was the best decision we've made this year! The French Qtr. Festival was going on, so it was very hard to find a room. We couldn't believe we found a room at the Windsor Ct. for such a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis,MI
Jul 20, 2010

40th wedding celebration

Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top